Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Clinton, MD,  Jan 30, 2006

The lamp that arrived is not as pictured. The base is clear and has a garish-looking yellow light inside which cannot be turned off. This clashes with the shade and makes it look tacky!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly Lamp
 from Cooperstown, NY,  Dec 3, 2007

Extremely well made item, solid with good weight. The richly colored bronze shade arrived in perfect condition as well as the remainder of the lamp. Nicely packaged. When lit, the base coloration is lighter and slightly greenish in appearance, but does not detract from overall appearance. Love the weighted pull chains. Smaller, tear-shaped lights do not show from under the shade and look much better than the usual light bulbs. Of note, larger sized than expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this on a whim, and I really love it. It's a lot prettier than I expected it to be. It's true that the base has yellow glass (almost chartreuse, actually), but I actually really like that. It's really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i think this was a great purchase
 from Oklahoma City,  Apr 29, 2006

i love the lit base, i turn it off in the day but turn it on as a nite light when we go to bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insane deal
 from Lake Oswego, OR,  Oct 11, 2011

No kidding, ... we saw the EXACT design lamp at a fine furniture dealer for over $500!!! NOw, ... I'm not sure if it was metal or not, as the one shown here has a resin base, but it was visually identical. GREAT deal for a nice accent lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Lamp
 from COLD MIDWEST/ILLINOIS,  Jul 16, 2011

I actually ordered this lamp for a friend after they saw my lamp and commented on how much they liked it. I enjoy the way the base of the lamp lights up as a night light. I would say it is more of an accent piece than an actual functional lamp to read or work by. I have mine in the foyer on a tall table....it looks great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite lamp.
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 26, 2011

We've had this lamp for several years now and are very happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Salt Lake CIty,  Mar 2, 2011

After reading all the previous reviews of this product I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this lamp. I agree with previous reviews about the messy packaging. Don't open this in your house if you can help it. Lots of staticy, sticky little pieces of styrofoam. The construction quality is excellent for this price range. Heavy solid structue. The lighted base is a nice touch. The 15 watt light supplied with the lamp is too bright but I swapped it out for a clear 7 watt bulb and the resulting change brings the color of the base and shade closer. I might even try a change to a 4 watt bulb. I didn't see any greenish tint to the base. The shade is Mica sheets attached to a medium for strength. This medium is what might be causing others to think the shade is fake. I also chose to use candelabra style bulbs as they tuck up into the shade better. The warm glow of this lamp is a great addition to our home. This ia a nice lamp for the price and I would recommend it to anyone interested in Mission style lighting accents

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly Lamp
 Feb 2, 2011

The lamp was everything and more than I expected. Arrived in perfect shape and I was totally pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room-warming Lamp
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 14, 2010

Nice lamp--as described. Again, as with previously-purchased lamps, the packaging is horrible. It disintegrates all over you when unwrapping. I make sure to unpackage in the garage now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
palmtree101
 from Florida Keys,  Nov 7, 2010

An absolutely beautiful lamp for a great price. Everyone that comes to our home compliments on how stunning it looks at night when it's on and how pretty it looks during the day when not in use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from FL,  Mar 31, 2010

Great transaction! Product exactly as described and reasonably priced. Fast shipping. I would buy from this seller again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is Perfect
 Jun 20, 2008

You should use a clear night-light bulb in the base and clear tear drop bulbs under the shades. If you use white or LED bulbs, the base looks greenish. I love it and when you leave the base turned on it makes a great night light. I am using them for my bed side tables but they are very versatile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp...looks great with our Mission Deco
 from Chicago Suburbs,  Apr 13, 2008

I have been searching for a pair of lamps to go on our nightstands for a few years now and finally settled on these. Previous reviews are critical of the 'mica' shades which are very definitely not mica. They are intended to look like it and do from a distance but I am quite happy with the fact that they are not real as I don't want to have to worry about ruining them as I dust or clean them. The base is nice and solid and we love how the nightlight illuminates the dragonflies. I also like the dual light sockets which allows me to easily adjust the lighting for reading or for taskwork. These were well worth the money...I was not disappointed and would recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamp
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 10, 2008

I am very happy with the dragonfly lamp. The base is beautiful and it was very easy to assemble. The mica top is a little cheap looking compared to a real mica lamp, but I would have paid a lot more for the real thing. I'm very happy with the purchase overall and I love how it looks in our little arts and crafts home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dragonfly lamp
 from Elk Grove, California,  Mar 5, 2008

The lamp is awesome! Nice and heavy. The teardrop bulbs do look better than regular bulbs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to description
 from Lancaster, Pa.,  Nov 4, 2007

The Dragonfly Lamps match perfect in the bedroom. They are great for low level lighting by using the base lights and also good for reading when using the pull chain lights. I would deffinately recommend this lamp to other buyers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zataar
 from Sewanee, TN,  Oct 29, 2007

The first lamp that arrived had a tear in the shade. I sent it back and the second lamp arrived with a tear in its shade that was practically in the same area. I thought about keeping it because the style is beautiful, although the base does not light up as pictured. However, the electrical system did not work and I returned the lamp for the second frustrating time. Overstock was great about dealing with the problem and issued a refund. There seems to be a manufacturing problem with the shades. Hopefully it has been corrected, but i am reluctant to try a third time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly mica shade lamp
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 14, 2007

I wasn't even sure where I would use this lamp but felt like I'd be sorry if I didn't buy it. I was worried about the reviews that say the lit base is green. Mine certainly isn't green. It's a clear brown with a frosted brown swirl pattern that matches the "mica" of the shade just fine. I say "mica" because the printed pixels on the plastic shade material are evident if you look closely but it doesn't detract from its appearance from 2-3 feet away. I probably would have sent it back if it had a brown shade and a green base or a mismatch of browns. But, the shade complements the base just fine. The lamp should probably set on a low surface or else the bulbs peek out a bit too prominently from under the shade's rim. Overall, I'm pretty delighted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from nyc,  Jan 30, 2006

it is a beautiful lamp. everybody who has seen it likes it. highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Macklin Oil Rubbed Bronze Table Lamp
Sale $119.69
Was $132.99
Back to top