For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice for kitchen or dining area.
 from Pacific northwest,  Sep 2, 2014

Love this island! I used it in transition from kitchen to dining area. Two way drawer is perfect for serving ware. Only negative is needs pads under feet to avoid marring wood floor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality table
 from Cary , NC,  Jul 29, 2014

There is one ONE problem with this kitchen island.....It comes in an overwhelming amount of pieces and you just want to chuck the whole thing in the trash when you see it!!! UGH!!! After I calmed down and took my time to unpackage each and every piece and screw...it was easy to put together and is VERY sturdy and strong. Once it is together you will love it. It is really a nice piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great, Sturdy Little Island
 from West Chester, PA,  Jul 19, 2014

I had been searching high and low for a small kitchen island that didn't just look like a high kitchen table. I wanted the piece to look like it belonged in our kitchen (hardwood floors, cherry cabinets, white Corian counter tops) and better yet, like it had been there for years. When I saw this island on Overstock, I was sold. Of course, reading so many other positive reviews helped. First, the assembly: That was pretty easy. It took my husband and a buddy about two hours to complete. They followed the instructions and didn't skip any steps. Very important. After assembly: There was a minor problem with one of the door hinges. The door wouldn't close properly but my husband was able to easily bend the top hinge a bit -- and problem solved. Also, the drawer, which you're supposed to be able to push and pull from either side, sticks on one side. You can pull it open but only just so much before it sticks. The drawer or the space it fits into must be a little out of square, but with a little fiddling somewhere, I'm sure it can be made to slide more easily. Aside from that, the piece is sturdy and well made. Look and function: The piece looks great in the space. It's got heft to it and looks like it was made for the space. I love the drawer, cabinet, and shelf space. Not huge, but it gives me a place to put a few things that I typically leave out on the counter top b/c I don't have space for them elsewhere. I love the distressed white finish. It doesn't compete with all the other wood in the kitchen and it pairs well with my white counter tops -- while the wood top pairs with the cherry cabinets and the hardwood floors. So the piece looks like it belongs but makes a statement of its own, which is what I was after. And what's great is that I'm not afraid of getting a ding or scratch on the piece. I think it will only add character. And it's a functional piece. I use the top for all kinds of stuff (even cutting -- using a cutting board, of course). Conclusion: Great piece for the money. I saw ones that weren't half as nice for a whole lot more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome product
 from Berkeley Lake, GA,  Jun 6, 2014

The only complaint I have is that hardware was missing and my I had to make several trips to the hardware store to purchase them. I did not call to see if they could be sent because I had to have it put together asap.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Island
 from Anacortes WA,  May 19, 2014

When my friends saw this they were green with envy...My husband put this one together it wasn't that easy alone but when I got home I fell in love with it. We use it every single day.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 from Henderson, Texas,  Apr 22, 2014

My husband said it went together easily. It is just as pictured. It is absolutely beautiful and I love the extra storage it provides. The extra work top is a nice addition also. I highly recommend this product if you are in the need of a beautiful practical piece!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Right Touch For My Kitchen
 from VIRGINIA,  Apr 20, 2014

Everything I expected looks great in my kitchen I LOOKED A LONG TIME AND IT IS PERFECT

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the right size
 from DC area,  Apr 17, 2014

This is just the perfect size. Not too overwhelming and very stylish for a colonial home. I love the drawers that can be accessed on both sides. The top goes well with my oak cabinets. The shelves on the ends are not very high but great for coffee mugs or spices. I can also fit a quart ball jar on the top shelf. I love it and have had lots of compliments.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This a a great little table
 from Manchester, Maryland,  Apr 2, 2014

This little breakfast bar is a solid piece of furniture. The designs fits perfectly with my country kitchen and is not so large that has inhibits traffic in the kitchen. Easy to assemble and solid. The only thing I'm not so thrilled with is the top drawer that goes through to both sides of the table. I find I am constanly adjusting it because it doesn't have a stop on the inside. Push too hard to close it and it goes out the other side. Having said that, after comparing prices on many breakfast bars, this one is perfect in what it is and does for the price. I am very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 30, 2014

Purchased this item when I remodeled my kitchen. Did not like the white color as it did not fit the new decor of my kitchen. Was able to have my painter to paint it a different color for me and I absolutely love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Waterford, MI,  Mar 4, 2014

I've been looking for a kitchen island for just about ever - feels that way anyway. Finally found something I like in my price range, yay! In fact, I saw this same thing on another website for more that *** more. My kitchen is roomy, but has almost no countertop space or cupboard storage space, so this is a big help. Adds extra food prep space, I keep all my canned goods on the side shelves and a couple small appliances inside. It's a very substantial piece of furniture - doesn't slide if you lean on it. It came in two very heavy boxes. UPS dropped them in front of my garage and I had to wrestle them inside. They did NOT get a signature, as the description says, so you might have to watch for it. Mine sat outside overnight before I noticed it. I opened the boxes in the garage and moved all the parts in bit by bit. Assembly was easy, I didn't need any help from a second person. Just be sure to read the directions through one before you start and identify all the parts. Oh, I almost forget, assembly was easy, but half the instructions were missing! Luckily I found a PDF online and followed that.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Ohio,  Jan 14, 2014

This kitchen island is both functional and attractive. Excellent storage space combined with great looks. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Addition To My Kitchen
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 8, 2013

This piece is a great addition to my cottage style kitchen; matches my other pieces perfectly. Arrived with no damage and was securely packaged. The island is a substantial piece; very solid, weighty and well made. It took my husband and I about an hour to put together with no issues; instructions were very clear. The storage is great; I was able to put my Christmas plates, bowls, wine glasses and wine opener on the upper portion of the cabinet. On the lower portion, I have my cutting boards, kitchen towels, place mats and extra serving pieces. The shelves on either side of the island legs are an added bonus; I have used them for some of my mugs, holiday decorations and smaller cookbooks. The top of the island is great as well; more than enough room for a cutting board, knives, centerpiece, candles or other decorations. I can't say one bad thing about this island and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The other reviewers were right the two boxes this item came in were HEAVY!!! My UPS delivery man must be hating me right now. But it was definitely worth the effort. As soon as I took the item out of the box I recognized the excellent quality of the material. It does take a full afternoon to put together and you need to be VERY careful to put the pieces together in the right order because it would be nearly impossible to reserve yourself. But the end result is one of the most beautiful kitchen islands I have ever seen and at this price range it is a real steel. I am a very picky consumer but I can say without any qualification this wa one of the best furniture items I've bought in a long time. I have been using it for a few months now without any problem. My only warning i make sure you pick a kitchen island that matches the rest of your kithcen you dont want one that is a different color or material. Also make sure your kitchen island is the same height as your kitchen counters or it will look wrong.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as prescribed!
 from fredericksburg, tx,  Oct 20, 2013

After reading all the reviews on this product and looking around for others that would be similar yet less expensive and not finding any, I decided to purchase. It is a great choice. Everything about it is exactly as the reviewers said on the positive side. We had no problems putting it together as some people did. It arrived promptly and has provided our kitchen with exactly what we needed, counterspace. The heighth is excellent as we are a very tall family. Only complaint is the price, but then again, it was worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect addition to my kitchen
 from GA,  Oct 15, 2013

This looks gray in my kitchen. It's very sturdy and nice. My only issue was the assembly took quite some time. Overall it's a great buy !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top quality kitchen island
 from NC,  Sep 27, 2013

I have ordered many furniture items from overstock, they all seem of great quality, this island was exactly what I expected, its is a great value and looks very expensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An amazing kitchen island!
 from Chillicothe, MO,  Sep 25, 2013

The craftsmanship of this kitchen island is unbeatable! It is so beautiful and practical. The top drawer can be accessed from either side of the island is perfect as well as the lower door entry. You have total access to your kitchen needs from either side of the unit and the storage space is wonderful. It is also the perfect size for a small kitchen. Assembly of this island is so easy because the instructions are very precise. I can not express enough how practical and beautiful this item is. The price is ridiculously low, ... the carpenter that came over to remodel our kitchen commented that I could not have one built like it for that price. It really is amazing! Thank you again, Overstock, ... fantastic quality and price as always! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely crafted quality kitchen island
 from Conroe TX,  Sep 23, 2013

Bought this island based on reviews and by doing my homework. It was exactly as advertised and fits our kitchen perfectly. It took me two hours to assemble but I took the time to make sure each piece fit exactly the way it should. It is a nicely crafted and substantial piece of furniture. I very much recommend this island for anyone who has a need for one. It met our expectations and then some.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought it.....
 from Lansing, MI,  Sep 3, 2013

Was hesitant to order because of stories of damaged items being shipped. Took a chance and SO GLAD I DID! Not only was the island easy to put together, the quality of it is great. Does not look cheap and fits very nicely into my kitchen. Provides ample counter space for prep. Overall very happy with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The French Countryside Kitchen Island
Today $670.98
Compare $1001.77
Save 33%
(3)
White Distressed Oak Kitchen Island
Today $575.96
Compare $1206.04
Save 52%
(16)
Black Distressed Oak Kitchen Island
Today $606.99
Compare $993.04
Save 39%
(10)
Americana Granite Kitchen Island
Today $888.98
Compare $1417.16
Save 37%
Back to top