Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The island is exactly what we were looking for.
 from Jacksonville, IL,  Jun 6, 2012

We have a small kitchen and previously had a 42" round table that took up too much room. The island is the perfect size and provides us with additional prep space as well as a perfect place for the two of us to dine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color of the product was very close to that of the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The island is well built and was easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece of furniture
 from Pilot Mountain, NC,  May 19, 2012

I just assembled this piece today. It is absolutely gorgeous. Assembly did take some time, but I am a single white female and I read and follow all the instructions. Thanks to the strategically placed wooden dowels, you couldnt assemble this piece incorrectly if you wanted to. I am very pleased with my purchase. The top did receive a bit of damage during shipping but I am going to contact them now about a replacement. This really was the freight carriers fault it appears.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The other reviewers were right the two boxes this item came in were HEAVY!!! My UPS delivery man must be hating me right now. But it was definitely worth the effort. As soon as I took the item out of the box I recognized the excellent quality of the material. It does take a full afternoon to put together and you need to be VERY careful to put the pieces together in the right order because it would be nearly impossible to reserve yourself. But the end result is one of the most beautiful kitchen islands I have ever seen and at this price range it is a real steel. I am a very picky consumer but I can say without any qualification this wa one of the best furniture items I've bought in a long time. I have been using it for a few months now without any problem. My only warning i make sure you pick a kitchen island that matches the rest of your kithcen you dont want one that is a different color or material. Also make sure your kitchen island is the same height as your kitchen counters or it will look wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Addition To My Kitchen
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 8, 2013

This piece is a great addition to my cottage style kitchen; matches my other pieces perfectly. Arrived with no damage and was securely packaged. The island is a substantial piece; very solid, weighty and well made. It took my husband and I about an hour to put together with no issues; instructions were very clear. The storage is great; I was able to put my Christmas plates, bowls, wine glasses and wine opener on the upper portion of the cabinet. On the lower portion, I have my cutting boards, kitchen towels, place mats and extra serving pieces. The shelves on either side of the island legs are an added bonus; I have used them for some of my mugs, holiday decorations and smaller cookbooks. The top of the island is great as well; more than enough room for a cutting board, knives, centerpiece, candles or other decorations. I can't say one bad thing about this island and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would have been excellent except...
 from Georgia,  Aug 20, 2013

It's beautiful...it looks just like the picture..it would have been simple to put it together,even though you needed two people to do it, except for the carelessness of the factory drilled holes. I mean really, there were not that many, but out of maybe 8 (not real sure of the total) at least 3 were drilled at an angle where you had to MAKE it work or they were just enough off center you had to drill a new hole. I think it will be fine as long as I never have to move it...it's just a shame no more care was taken with it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An amazing kitchen island!
 from Chillicothe, MO,  Sep 25, 2013

The craftsmanship of this kitchen island is unbeatable! It is so beautiful and practical. The top drawer can be accessed from either side of the island is perfect as well as the lower door entry. You have total access to your kitchen needs from either side of the unit and the storage space is wonderful. It is also the perfect size for a small kitchen. Assembly of this island is so easy because the instructions are very precise. I can not express enough how practical and beautiful this item is. The price is ridiculously low, ... the carpenter that came over to remodel our kitchen commented that I could not have one built like it for that price. It really is amazing! Thank you again, Overstock, ... fantastic quality and price as always! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase!
 from Queen Creek, Arizona,  Jul 30, 2013

This is a lovely and very sturdy kitchen island. My wonderful husband assembled it in about 40 minutes! We purchased a piece of glass for the top, so that the beauty of the wood will be maintained with years of use! SO happy that we made this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with this!
 from Sandpoint, Idaho,  Jul 11, 2013

This arrived in two very heavy, well packaged boxes. The pieces were well marked and the instructions were very good. It was actually very easy to put together; less than an hour. Everything fit together perfectly. Great quality, heavy solid wood. None of that cheap MDF. Just good solid wood. Love the top which is a beautiful warm color. I like the distressing and might do more! As for the design, it is a classy, very high end looking piece. The shelves on the side aren't that useful unless you plan to put all your spices on them. The inside shelving area also is smaller than you might anticipate (still working out what I will move over to it). I only mention this to help others out who might be expecting a huge space. I am very, very happy with my purchase and I know it will be the centerpiece of my kitchen for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect quality timeless
 from Florida,  Jun 24, 2013

I couldn't be happier. The quality is excellent. The island is very heavy and the hardware is quality as well. Easy to follow instruction with all the parts labeled. Put it together myself in about 1 hour. Would definitely order another one if I ever moved and had to leave it with the home. The drawer is large, the 2 shelves below is large enough to store cutting boards on it's side and several frying pays. This is nothing short of quality and beautifies the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as it appears
 from La Crosse, WI,  Jun 6, 2013

The product arrived in 2 packages and was very easy to set up. It is a very solid wood structure and is much bigger than would appear in the photos. The color comparisons to online photos is very close - the drawer pulls are a bit lighter than the top. The only drawback is that the top drawer is a free floating drawer. It pulls opeb from either side which is why its free floating but sometimes it appear a bit "messy" as it sits. Overall very happy with the product and look forward to it in our new home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate color to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears quaility construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good construction have to put it together....love
 from Burlington, Co 80807,  Jan 16, 2013

I rated it good because I feel it is a good value....will get one for my daughter as soon as it is on sale very happy with free shipping! does take some time to put it together....distressed look{looks like it was banged around in a warehouse

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more antique white than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made for the price, heavy, i didnot like the distressed look because it looks like it was knocked around in the warehouse
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? distressed was not discribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the high quality I thought I was going to get.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 1, 2013

Overall I like the look of the island. It took about 2 hours to put together with 2 people working quickly. Side doors do not meet at middle, so a gap is left. Had to adjust all hinges with additional washers to fix the problem. Also, when finished one side of the top of the island is not secured well to the base due to warped inner crossbeams, so if you lift it the top raises on one side. A bit disappointed with the above mentioned issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be prepared to improvise the assembly
 from Attleboro, MA,  Nov 16, 2012

The components are solid, but several pre-drilled holes did not line up and one of the threaded inserts fell out when the screw was attached. I had to scrape out a path for the bolts to get through the holes at an angle and add in a screw where the insert fell out of the wood. Also, the drawer was missing a hole for the second knob on one side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched the site well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very pleased with this product. It was easy enough to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as prescribed!
 from fredericksburg, tx,  Oct 20, 2013

After reading all the reviews on this product and looking around for others that would be similar yet less expensive and not finding any, I decided to purchase. It is a great choice. Everything about it is exactly as the reviewers said on the positive side. We had no problems putting it together as some people did. It arrived promptly and has provided our kitchen with exactly what we needed, counterspace. The heighth is excellent as we are a very tall family. Only complaint is the price, but then again, it was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect addition to my kitchen
 from GA,  Oct 15, 2013

This looks gray in my kitchen. It's very sturdy and nice. My only issue was the assembly took quite some time. Overall it's a great buy !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top quality kitchen island
 from NC,  Sep 27, 2013

I have ordered many furniture items from overstock, they all seem of great quality, this island was exactly what I expected, its is a great value and looks very expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely crafted quality kitchen island
 from Conroe TX,  Sep 23, 2013

Bought this island based on reviews and by doing my homework. It was exactly as advertised and fits our kitchen perfectly. It took me two hours to assemble but I took the time to make sure each piece fit exactly the way it should. It is a nicely crafted and substantial piece of furniture. I very much recommend this island for anyone who has a need for one. It met our expectations and then some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought it.....
 from Lansing, MI,  Sep 3, 2013

Was hesitant to order because of stories of damaged items being shipped. Took a chance and SO GLAD I DID! Not only was the island easy to put together, the quality of it is great. Does not look cheap and fits very nicely into my kitchen. Provides ample counter space for prep. Overall very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bonlap
 from France,  Aug 14, 2013

I am absolutely thrilled with my kitchen island - exactly what I was looking for. I only have a small kitchen here in France, with limited storage space. This product not only gives me more storage, but looks just perfect in my kitchen. It was also delivered really quickly, Many thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought