Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great faucet, but needs modification
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 12, 2012

I love this faucet. It's beautiful and really helps bring my new bathroom together. I'm using it with a granite sink top with trough sink and cherry vanity. One thing you should know -- the flow regulator is insane. There's one tiny hole about the size of a medium nail for the water to go through. You'll probably find that you need to take the end of the faucet off, pop off the red plastic flow diverter, remove the metal piece inside, and simply place the white plastic piece and the black rubber washer back in the faucet. Otherwise, there's just not enough water flow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice option
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 29, 2012

Really nice faucet. Lovely quality. Purchased two for a double vanity. Would purchase again. But do check yours when it arrives--whether this version or some other. I've purchased six faucets from Overstock (all different kinds for different bathrooms) and two were not operable. Overstock is wonderful about returns and exchanges . . . but it's important you check the item in a timely manner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice faucet
 from Tremont, IL,  Sep 21, 2012

Nice product,installed easily except there was a lot of clearance between the holes in the sink top and the stems of the faucet, it took a little effort to get things all lined up, but I assume most faucets would be the same. The horizontal portion of the faucet swivels. There were vinyl tubes that connect the center section to the 2 valves that had kinked in the box due to the way they were packaged, but they seem to work fine. These same tubes have quick connect fittings on the ends that make it easy to install, but not quite as robust as I would like to see. It doesn't come with hoses to connect to the hot and cold supply, but didn't really expect that. I thought the finish was superior to what we found at local home improvement stores. Looked more authentic, one solid color, no brush marks revealing orange undertones. Much more satisfied with this than what we would have settled for buying locally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and solid, seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom faucet - Bronze
 from Blooomfield Hills, Mi,  Aug 5, 2011

I loved this faucet! Easy to put in, looks great, excellent quality. All around great buy. I was again, more than pleased with the prodcut and O.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes! Acutally the color was better! Very pretty!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent! as well as...Gorgegous looking!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect! Very Accurate...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and look
 from Elizabeth, WV,  May 25, 2011

Love, love, love them. I purchased two sets of the American Patriot Oil Rubbed Bronze Widespread faucet sets for a double bowl in my bathroom. Everyone that sees them absolutely loves them. They work great. Would recommend them ot all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bathroom faucet is exactly what we wanted
 from Housotn, TX,  Jun 25, 2013

we are very pleased with our new bathroom faucet. The color is perfect to go with our newly done bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Faucet is amazing.
 from Michigan,  May 18, 2013

Was more than please, the bronze faucet was well packed, delivered on time, very heavy, much more than I was expecting. Looks great in the bathroom with the new sick and granite counter top. Would order this item again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice faucet!
 from New York, NY,  May 9, 2013

Great oil rubbed bronze faucet. Color is perfect as it has warm undertones, not the very matte, black finish one finds on some oil rubbed bronze items. Plumber thought I'd paid several times more for this than I did. Only installed a month ago, but so far, so good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend...
 from Commerce, Michigan,  Mar 16, 2013

I purchased three of these faucets for two bathrooms, and they are fantastic - especially for the price. They are easy to install and very durable. In fact, the spout moves from side-to-side - thus allowing you to not be concerned with having it straight when installing. The faucets came with extra clips where the waters lines connect, as it appears you would probably damage them if you were to ever remove them. I just ordered another one for a bath we are currently installing in the basement. Great product, good price, and it doesn't look like one from the big box stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is at it appears on-line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is fair and accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NC,  Feb 11, 2013

These are nice, and are solid brass as described. A nice bronze color, not too black or brown. They aren't as heavy as some faucets we have purchased, but happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oil Rubbed Bronze Bathroom faucet
 from MS,  Sep 27, 2012

Look is great, but the water pressure isn't as strong as I would like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet
 from SoCal,  Aug 24, 2012

We ordered 2 of these for a remodel and only 1 had working parts. One faucet had already been installed. and was working. When I contacted overstock to send the correct working parts they sent me a faucet handle only which was not what I requested. When I called again they said they were not selling this product anymore and to return the item. Unfortunatley, we have only 1 bathroom in our home and had already installed the faucet(s) and have double sinks. Ugh!!! Very frustrating. I am still trying to get the working parts for the matching faucet from the manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was going to use this in a bath we are redoing but I liked it so much I got two and am putting them in our master bath remodel. The deep bronze color is great, the castings are heavy brass. They are a bargain, and look very high end. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Formal/Elegant
 from Christiansburg, VA,  Apr 28, 2012

I was amazed at the quality, when I opened the boxes all I could think was "WOW" very impressive, unbelieveable quality for that great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for any high end luxery home
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous faucet
 from Greater Houston, TX,  Apr 24, 2012

We redid an upstairs suite over our garage and ended up deciding to replace the vanity along with the flooring in the process. I bought a beautful Kirkland's vanity secondhand and it needed a faucet to go with it. The problem with regular box stores in the hand-oiled bronze are their prices, which are easily double, for a wide spread faucet. This was solid brass, very well made, and the finish was beautiful. I could not have been happier when we opened the box. The install was easy, and it looks beautiful. Love Overstock, as always, love this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 12, 2012

I bought this for the downstairs bathroom, just purchased a really nice vanity and this facuet topped it off.....nice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good for the price and easy to install. I was looking one similar at the local store and wow the prices were extremely high compared to this one. I am very please and it looks great too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 24, 2011

We ordered this faucet as a replacement for the pedastal sink in our powder room. My husband installed it himself. He said it was a little difficult to install on the pedastal sink, but blamed that on the sink and not the faucet. We are very pleased with the quality and appearance of the faucet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are very nice looking, easy to install but wouldn't put it in a bathroom that is used a lot. The pull for the sink plug is a little flimsy but works fine. It works great and looks very good in our spare bath.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Patriot Oil Rubbed Bronze Faucet
 from California,  Nov 20, 2013

I ordered this faucet and received a different brand. Overstock was very helpful and sent a new one right away however the next one was the same as the first. Not good quality. Returned, not to reorder this product. Still shop at overstock though!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are NOT bronze.
 from Kentucky,  Aug 31, 2013

These faucets are cheap, cheap, cheap. They are plastic that is plated with aluminum/metal then painted PURPLE. They don't resemble anything close to bronze let alone oil rubbed bronze. We have had them for four months and they are already peeling, rickety and loose. The handles don't secure tightly because all of the fittings are plastic.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top