Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from MI,  Dec 11, 2012

We purchased these chairs to use with our in-kitchen island. They were easy to assemble - though the directions are not entirely easy to read. The value was a good deal compared to any of the stores in town.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo shows the product slightly darker than what it is in actuality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Chairs are well made and look great
 from Beaconsfield, Canada,  Nov 11, 2012

When ordering online we were worried about the seat height and the color. As well we were concerned about having to put them together. The seat height was perfect as well the color. The assembly was very easy. They look great and many people have remarked how wonderful they look. We are extremely satisfied with our choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pub chairs
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 23, 2014

Bought 4 for our island. One package was defective but Overstock has excellent customer service and promptly had the replacement out to us. They look great in our kitchen and were fairly easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Saint George, UT,  May 21, 2014

The bar stools are beautiful & comfortable. They got here in excellent condition quite quickly after placing the order. The price was fabulous for two quality bar stools less expensive than any other place I looked. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pub chairs
 from SC,  Dec 8, 2013

Chairs are nice and a good price but disappointed with the very poor packaging. I had one chair that had numerous nicks and a couple of scrapes but I think I can work with them. Nonetheless I ordered two more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 20, 2013

The chairs look nice at the kitchen peninsula in my apartment. I really don't like having to put furniture together, but these were relatively easy, and were a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my favorite purchases from Overstock.com
 from Carolina Beach, NC,  Apr 4, 2013

I love these barstools! We just remodeled our kitchen, and needed to update our barstools. They are exactly the right height, and give our kitchen a more updated feel. The best part is the foot rest. It's metal instead of wood, so it doesn't show all the wear and tear that you would normally see in that area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly as expected
 from North Carolina,  Feb 13, 2013

After doing a TON of shopping for stools and multiple returns I settled on one I wasn't in love with... then saw this on overstock and ordered it. Proportions are exactly as advertised which is important, as it's difficult to find a stool with a non-standard seat height. Stool seems sturdy and I love the metal kick bar. It's not so shiny as to be obnoxious, but it's definitely a chrome finish. Seat depth is good and it is a comfortable stool to sit in. Difficult to lean back/tip over, yet light enough to move easily. Only complaint is that nether of the stools were level after assembly. We has to add felt pads to the bottoms to even them out. (only other complaint is that I snagged the last set - will definitely buy another pair if they come up again!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much darker than the photo. Black/Brown with a hint of Red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good. Almost all holes were pre-drilled and fitted with metal receptacles for screws to go in.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look terrific, great value
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 26, 2013

These bar stools look terrific, and for a fraction of what we would have paid in a store. The packing material was very effective- they arrived in great shape. I will say that they took much longer to put together than expected. One thing to note is that the instruction appear to be for a different chair (or perhaps they've changed the components but the instructions have remained the same). The instructions indicate that certain pieces need to be left or right, front or back but it actually makes no different which side you use, and there is no different between the pieces. We also didn't see the shiny chrome piece when we ordered them- not our first choice but not a big deal. Bottom line, these are an amazing value and we're really glad we bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color. Note that the front bar is shiny chrome (we didn't see that)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought