Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Adds zing at a great price.
 from NJ,  Oct 26, 2011

Very easy to install, dresses up the bathroom. Looks much more expensive and dresses up the bathroom without spending a lot of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pretty as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy quality piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet!
 from NC,  Jul 25, 2011

We purchased two of these for our master bedroom renovation. There were very similar products at the big box stores for almost double the price! They look fantastic and work great. I also liked that the drain plug pulled straight up and was not angled backward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Satin Nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Faucet
 from Arizona,  Jan 18, 2012

Very pleased with the faucet; easy to install and looks exactly like the picture.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Faucet; Fair Price
 from Watkins Glen, NY,  Nov 23, 2011

Bought this to go with a new vanity top. Faucet replaces one bought at a "big box" home improvement store just over a year ago. Some of the nickel plating on that one started to corrode within a few months of installation. This one was much heavier, turns on and off very "positively"--very well constructed. If you wash your hair in the bathroom sink, as I often do, this one is great--easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Our plumber says it's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 22, 2011

Quality piece. My sweetheart said it was a breeze to put in. I am very happy :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet was satin nickel as advertised.
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Sep 6, 2011

We are very pleased with the American Classic Satin Nickel Brathroom Faucet. It was just as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Faucet appears to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice faucet, only works for thin countertops
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 6, 2013

These faucets feel sturdy and look very nice. We had bought two of them for our master bathroom remodel. Unfortunately, our contractor was not able to install them as the shanks on the faucets (what the hot and cold water attach to) are too short to use with our 1.25" granite countertops. Apparently this is a common problem, as faucet manufacturer's have not updated their faucet shank heights for the now very common thick granite counters. Instead, you can buy shank extenders from a home improvement store, for $XX-XX each (need 2 per faucet), which end up making each faucet $XX-XX more expensive and no longer a good value. Rather than deal with finding extenders, we chose to return the faucets and look for ones that are specifically made for thicker countertops. Wish we could have kept these... they would have looked great in our bathroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet leaked and drain cracked!
 from OR,  Nov 20, 2013

Usually I'm beaming over my Overstock purchases but this was a bust. The plastic drain assembly cracked in my plumber's hands as he installed it. He found a replacement metal assembly in his truck, installed that and went ahead with the faucet install only to find out that the faucet leaked from somewhere in the center after he installed it. He felt the product was very cheaply made. Usually I get very good quality for an excellent price on Overstock. In this case, I got exactly what I paid for. Cheap crap for a cheap price. Sorry! I will be returning the faucets but can't get my money back on the plumber's time wasted on this failed install.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Satin Nickel Bath Faucet
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 14, 2013

We really shopped around for faucets and Overstock had the best pricing. Love the faucets I ordered. They were just as they looked on-line.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom faucet
 from nashville, tn,  Jul 5, 2013

i bought this for my downstairs bath. we were replacing all the ugly gold fixtures and for the money, this one did the trick. we have had it for some time now and no problems. it was easy to install. overstock is the place to shop if you don't want to pay taxes on your purchase and for *** shipping, it is a great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful faucet
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 2, 2013

these faucets were very pretty. I had to return them because I needed a wideset faucet mount. I will say that the returning process is excellent and easy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet
 from Vail, AZ,  Apr 24, 2012

Loved it! Purchased it for all my bathrooms..........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made product
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 2, 2012

This is a very cheaply made faucet that I wish I had never purchased. I purchased two of these based on the other reviews and I must have received a completely different faucet. The plumber who installed these has now been back to my house 3 times and both of these faucets are still leaking. I am ready to throw them in the trash can and start over. I will NEVER order faucets from Overstock again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top