Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Clyde, Tx,  Mar 21, 2012

I ordered this despite several reviews that indicated the design on the dinnerware did not show up as nicely as it does in the pic. Turns out those reviews were correct. If I had it to do over again I would not purchase this set. Very dissappointed. Now I'm stuck with them and They will service but do not look near as nice as I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close. The pattern on the dishes does not show up well at all. Looks like a brown design on a black background. Not the pretty burnt orange in the pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be okay except for the colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes except for the colors...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality plates
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2013

Besides my dishwasher leaving a white streaky residue on the cups, they look great! It was the first upgrade since college quality dinnerware, and all the shame is gone when serving guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the red is muted in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one cup had a chip on the bottom when it arrived. Not worth effort to return
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality, Odd Shape
 from San Diego, California,  Dec 29, 2012

This set of dishes is exactly as shown on the Overstock site, at least with my monitor, which I have calibrated to reproduce colors exactly. The quality is excellent. The dishes resist chipping, although, if you bang them good and hard, a piece will chip off (I've done it once, in the dishwasher). The only caveat I have for a first time buyer is to be sure that the shape is good for you. The dishes are quite large, and they are square. They just barely fit in my dishwasher, and just barely fit in my cupboards. They are also very heavy. This works out well on the table, but carrying them, and stacking them can be difficult. When I put them into the shelves, I have to lift them a couple at a time. So, be aware of that. But, in every other respect, they are a wonderful product. I have been able to find them in open stock, (when I needed to replace the one that I chipped), and they are also available in onesies and twosies, through Replacements. So, If you like the style and color, buy them. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishes are beautiful
 from Calgary, Alberta Canada,  Jun 15, 2011

This was my first purchase from OS. Very happy with the product and very happy with how it was packaged. I was a bit concerned that given it was dishes but all was fine. Very happy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Plate set thangys
 from Aloha, OR,  Mar 9, 2011

I love them as does my girlfriend, I bought two sets to replace a set decimated by a former roommate who thought he could just discard plates and silverware at work when he brought food to work,, moron is on welfare, and gone from my life,, anyway wonderful vibrant color contrasts between the black and red I was worried that they would scratch each other, they don't, just slap 'em in the dishwasher, they come out clean and shiny no scratches,, and most important! girlfriend approved

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Sep 27, 2010

I purchased two sets of these because my kitchen was recently updated and the colors matched my new decor. They were so beautiful, I ordered a third set! One of our guests actually asked me how much I paid for them because he said they looked very expensive. I didn't tell him my secret!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!! love it
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 18, 2014

love this item. Highly recommend it. All of my friends and family keeps complimenting me on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Atelier Yardley Dinnerware
 from Northern California,  Mar 15, 2013

I am very pleased with these dishes. It's too bad they are not open stock. I would have liked to find the matching hostess pieces. The packing for shipment was great, very well done, not a single broken piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i found the quality to be excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from SD,  Mar 15, 2013

Beautiful item~ great color & quality! Looks perfect in my china hutch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great looking item as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pattern, good quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 28, 2013

Received the 2 sets in less than a week after ordering. I was nervous when I received it since it didn't say "fragile" anywhere on the box, but the sets were packaged so well that there were no broken pieces. The design and the color is beautiful. I absolutely love it! I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No variation from the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty design, beautiful color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very positive review
 from Boulder City, Nevada,  Jan 4, 2013

My grandson and his new bride had requested this pattern when they married in October, but was unable to find it anywhere back then. When it came available on Overstock. com, I jumped at it! We gave it to our grandson and bride for their first Christmas together. They were thrilled! Thank you Overstock! And a big thank you for the packing and shipping of this set. There were no problems what-so-ever. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. always get great quality from American Atelier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally pleased
 from WV,  Jan 2, 2013

Very attractive design and solid feel. My wife tells me the dinner plate doesn't feel how after 3 minutes in the microwave. Don't know if that's typical of stoneware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid dinnerware, apparently well crafted, the pattern is off center on one of the salad plates though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality control
 from Texas,  Oct 8, 2012

The red print inside the middle of the plates are off center. This is on all the plates not just a couple. Slight cracks in a couple of the plates as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This plate set is excellent
 from Des Moines,Iowa,  Oct 2, 2012

I bought this plate set for my son and daughter-in-law,they loved the design it was what they were looking for. They both are very happy with it.Shipping time was great and package arrived in great shape packaged very well. Very pleased with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Florida,  Sep 11, 2012

Bought two sets as a gift to sone for house warming gift

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plates Rock
 from Denville, NJ,  Jul 3, 2012

I love these plates. I want more. They look cool and are very string. I love them, but they may not be for everyone- what you see is what you get. That's how ours look and it's what we want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are a high quality produce. They have weight and are sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
variations
 from Montana,  May 19, 2012

The prints on the bowls and plates go from fine edges to blobs. I have about half and half. I prefer my dishes to match each other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? collor is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the glazes don't match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Dishes
 from Rochester, NY,  May 16, 2012

Been looking for new dishes for over a year. these were a good price shipped on time great quality dish set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vary Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Kingsburg, NJ,  Apr 26, 2012

I use these pieces every time I eat, drink, or serve a snack. I like the weight each piece has. Color contrast and design look very good. I like the luster they are showing the more I use and wash them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on image is accurate to the real thing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dishes have a substantial weight. I find a luster is appearing the more the pieces are washed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on these pieces are accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool looking dishes
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 28, 2012

These are neat a looking set of dishes. The quality and finish is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought