Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Clyde, Tx,  Mar 21, 2012

I ordered this despite several reviews that indicated the design on the dinnerware did not show up as nicely as it does in the pic. Turns out those reviews were correct. If I had it to do over again I would not purchase this set. Very dissappointed. Now I'm stuck with them and They will service but do not look near as nice as I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close. The pattern on the dishes does not show up well at all. Looks like a brown design on a black background. Not the pretty burnt orange in the pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be okay except for the colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes except for the colors...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality plates
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2013

Besides my dishwasher leaving a white streaky residue on the cups, they look great! It was the first upgrade since college quality dinnerware, and all the shame is gone when serving guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the red is muted in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one cup had a chip on the bottom when it arrived. Not worth effort to return
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality, Odd Shape
 from San Diego, California,  Dec 29, 2012

This set of dishes is exactly as shown on the Overstock site, at least with my monitor, which I have calibrated to reproduce colors exactly. The quality is excellent. The dishes resist chipping, although, if you bang them good and hard, a piece will chip off (I've done it once, in the dishwasher). The only caveat I have for a first time buyer is to be sure that the shape is good for you. The dishes are quite large, and they are square. They just barely fit in my dishwasher, and just barely fit in my cupboards. They are also very heavy. This works out well on the table, but carrying them, and stacking them can be difficult. When I put them into the shelves, I have to lift them a couple at a time. So, be aware of that. But, in every other respect, they are a wonderful product. I have been able to find them in open stock, (when I needed to replace the one that I chipped), and they are also available in onesies and twosies, through Replacements. So, If you like the style and color, buy them. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishes are beautiful
 from Calgary, Alberta Canada,  Jun 15, 2011

This was my first purchase from OS. Very happy with the product and very happy with how it was packaged. I was a bit concerned that given it was dishes but all was fine. Very happy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Plate set thangys
 from Aloha, OR,  Mar 9, 2011

I love them as does my girlfriend, I bought two sets to replace a set decimated by a former roommate who thought he could just discard plates and silverware at work when he brought food to work,, moron is on welfare, and gone from my life,, anyway wonderful vibrant color contrasts between the black and red I was worried that they would scratch each other, they don't, just slap 'em in the dishwasher, they come out clean and shiny no scratches,, and most important! girlfriend approved

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Sep 27, 2010

I purchased two sets of these because my kitchen was recently updated and the colors matched my new decor. They were so beautiful, I ordered a third set! One of our guests actually asked me how much I paid for them because he said they looked very expensive. I didn't tell him my secret!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkle on the table
 Apr 12, 2016

This set is great. It is dishwasher safe and has interesting shapes to add some dimension to the table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patricia S
 Jan 18, 2016

I bought this for my daughter - it's what she wanted and she's happy with it. For me personally, it feels a little heavy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, but practical
 Jan 6, 2016

These dishes are so pretty! They make a beautiful table setting, but are sturdy and practical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dinnerware
 Dec 31, 2015

I love the design, color and the light weight of the dinner plates, at first look they look heavy, but they are perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid (and attractive) dish set
 Dec 27, 2015

Just wanted to update my dishwater and chose this for the great coloring and design. It's your basic glazed dish product--not fine china or anything--and we like it. So far no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 3, 2015

Such a nice set. Only complaint is the dinner plates are ginormous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black with red rose dishes
 Nov 23, 2015

I love them they came unbroken and they are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply gorgeous
 Nov 15, 2015

very rich looking, friends commented on it. thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheryl Metzger
 Jun 27, 2015

purchased two sets of these for my daughter and her new husbands wedding gift. They absolutely love them. just the perfect size, weight and color. what a great item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roses
 Apr 22, 2015

In the picture I thought it was just some random mosaic pattern. Turns out, they are mosaic roses. I hate roses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!! love it
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 18, 2014

love this item. Highly recommend it. All of my friends and family keeps complimenting me on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Atelier Yardley Dinnerware
 from Northern California,  Mar 15, 2013

I am very pleased with these dishes. It's too bad they are not open stock. I would have liked to find the matching hostess pieces. The packing for shipment was great, very well done, not a single broken piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i found the quality to be excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from SD,  Mar 15, 2013

Beautiful item~ great color & quality! Looks perfect in my china hutch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great looking item as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pattern, good quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 28, 2013

Received the 2 sets in less than a week after ordering. I was nervous when I received it since it didn't say "fragile" anywhere on the box, but the sets were packaged so well that there were no broken pieces. The design and the color is beautiful. I absolutely love it! I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No variation from the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty design, beautiful color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought