Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Dec 20, 2011

Nice dishes. Arrived without any broken pieces. Color was not as bright and turquoise as it looked on my screen. It's more of a subdued "earthy" teal with the black design. Some may actually prefer the true color anyway. There are several places where the colors run over the edge, or other imperfections, but nothing that really detracts from the overall attractiveness of the dishes. Makes them look more handmade or handpainted actually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on my screen appears turquoise. In reality, the dishes are more of a subdued teal. Still very pretty, just not as "happy" as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dishes all arrived in tact and well-packaged. They feel sturdy and like they will hold up for everyday use. They are intended as a gift, so I have not used them and cannot attest to how they withstand knife marks, etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Sep 24, 2012

love these casual dishes, one was broken and they immediately replaced

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set!
 from NJ,  Jul 7, 2014

I purchased 2 sets a month ago, and absolutely love them. I have received many compliments on them. I think they match the description perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sicily Blue left me blue
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 18, 2014

They chip and break very easy I would not purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plates are good but not great
 from Joplin Missouri,  Oct 1, 2013

Love the plates but not excited about the color. The color is not bright at all like what's in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes!!
 from Waldorf, MD,  Sep 23, 2013

These dishes look just like I thought they would. True to the pictures. I am excited to set my table with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied with the quality and price!
 from Ontario, Canada,  May 24, 2012

Very pleased with the quality and price. Surprised they were not broken in shipment. Bravo to the Shipping department!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Met expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My daughter asked for 2 sets of these dishes for her new apt. They are sturdy and the color is magnificent. They arrived in perfect condition. She's happy; I'm happy. Win-Win!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite dinnerware set EVER
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 6, 2014

I LOVE my dinnerware set! As I've seen in other reviews, it is a little lighter than the picture suggests but it's perfect all the same. You won't regret buying this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sicily Blue dinnerware
 from East Texas,  Sep 18, 2014

This dinnerware set is just beautiful. The color is a bit darker than pictured (more towards teal than turquoise), but they are sturdy, elegant and have that "earthy" quality of stoneware that my daughter wanted. They are not actually in service yet so we can't comment on durability, etc. They are very striking, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought