Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Dinnerware Set ! ! !
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 20, 2011

I am very pleased with this dinnerware set. I bought TWO SETS! I have dark wood, wine and red square pattern color scheme in my kitchen, not animal print, but it goes SOOOO well, I could not be more pleased! Please don't rule these plates out just because they are animal print the patterning can go with so much more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dishes are beautiful!
 from St. Augustine, Fla,  May 4, 2011

Not only the color of the dinnerware is beutiful, but the shape of the plates and bowls are really ellegant. Would definely recommend this product because there were so many to choose from.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my dinnerware set 5star rating
 from TUSCALOOSA ala,  Apr 3, 2014

5stars review I love my dinnerware set. I love overstock .com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG A Must Buy
 from Deltona, FL,  Jan 25, 2014

We love it! My fiancÚ and I have a new house and are decorating to our personalities. The website picture does it no justice. The dinner plates and bowls are bigger than what we expected. They will be for everyday use. But we will purchase a second set for entertaining and dressing of the dining room table. It really is a work of art.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughter loved the set
 from Eastvale, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

This was a gift and my granddaughter loved them. They arrived without a hitch!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful Dinnerware
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2013

This set is just as pictured, if not even better in person. However, they feel a little lighter than they look like they should, which makes them seem somehow fragile. And indeed they must be somewhat fragile as two of the bowls did not make the trip from the Overstock warehouse to my home. The blame is mostly with Overstock with this, as they shipped them with absolutely no packing material! This was my first Overstock buy and this shocking lack of care has soured the experience. But I'm straying from the point. The point is that these are beautiful plates/cups/bowls and assuming they make it to you in one piece you will undoubtedly enjoy them immensely not only for their looks but for their functionality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed new dishes
 from Missouri,  Apr 25, 2013

Works well. Haven't broken any yet and we have used them for over a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful dish set
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Mar 5, 2013

Absolutely love these dishes, they are gorgeous and add a little color to the kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gorgeous coloring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Atelier Safari Dinnerware
 from Carbon, IN,  Feb 1, 2013

I purchase 2 sets of the American Atelier Safari Red Giraffe 16-piece Dinnerware as a Christmas gift for my son and his family. They were thrilled with it. It was exactly as they expected when they pointed it out for me. Great quality, design, color and all around dinnerware. My daughter-in-law wanted to write a review, but the dishes were sold out when she went to the website. Good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from New york City.,  Jan 22, 2013

This is a nice set of dishes. Would buy again and recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice dishes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Am. Atelier Safari Red Giraffe 16pc Dinnerware Set
 from Brooksville, Fl,  Jan 11, 2013

Both of us absolutely love the set, very trendy, love the square shape of the plates

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2013

Set is very cool in an Asian-modern kind of way. The only complaint I have is the shape of the bowl in manual cleaning terms. I use the dishwasher most of the time but when I do wash a bowl every once in a while I find that the corners cause my soap to fly up or around making my cleaning a bit messy. Not a big deal but worth mentioning? I don't think I would ever get square bowls again for that reason. Other than that, EVERYONE I have served to with this set LOVES the way it looks. The plates are HUGE and seem to be very durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent dinnerware!!
 from Shorewood, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

I love my new dishes, we got for a xmas gift so we got 2 sets and we love them. They are really durable and the bowls are nice and big. I love the plates too, they are perfect for your dinner!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website looks more shiny, but I love this color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes
 from Hayward, California,  Dec 28, 2012

These are beautiful dishes, the color is inspired, the dishes are strong and elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dinnerware
 from North Las Vegas NV.,  Sep 27, 2012

I received my box today. I opened up my dinnerware box & they are beautiful dishes. I did have a problem w/ 1 chipped bowl, 1 coffee cup & small plates they had a little orange on the end where it should of been red. I emailed Overstock.com & they are sending out new replacements. THANKS AGAIN O.CO !!!!! PS. I ordered 2 boxes of dinnerware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 8, 2012

I am really happy with this set, might even buy another one at some stage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesomeness has ensued
 from Sunny California,  Aug 12, 2012

I love this set. It is unique. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for something out of the ordinary and worth the price. Excellent buy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The plates are beautiful, sturdy and a great addition to my kitchen decor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 12, 2012

I really wanted to love these dishes. I have collected giraffes for 20 years, and I have wanted red dishes for my kitchen for a long time. The colors in the photo were rich and bright, and that is not what I got. I opened one set of small plates, and one of them was already scratched. If they scratched in packing or shipping, can you imagine what would happen if you use a knife and fork to cut something? Decorative, unusable plates are NOT what I wanted, especially when the red spots are barely visible. I am extremely disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red in the photo looks much brighter than the actual plates. The red is so dark, that it almost blends into the black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. N/A
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari Red Giraffe
 from Auburn, NE,  Aug 4, 2012

Love them. They are more beautiful than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, quality dinnerware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from san antonio, texas,  Jul 28, 2012

dishes are beautiful. ordered three sets so i'll always have them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top