Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Dinnerware!
 from Dacula, GA,  Apr 10, 2011

The Safari White Zebra dinner set was better than I had expected. It's very durable and adds a lot of character to our kitchen. This was a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture color should be better represented
 from Victoria BC,  Jan 4, 2012

I'm not sure how this set will hold up to use. This is a gift for someone and am not sure if they will like it because of the color which is brown and beige not white as described in the title or picture. The shape of the dishes is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not white at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's ok but take "white" out of the name description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture color looks quite different from actual product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice plates
 Mar 11, 2011

This set is very nice, If you are looking for some plates of good quality that do not feel like they are going to break easily then this is the set for you. Great buy for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jrmac65
 Mar 18, 2015

Excellent quality, delivery was on time. Will refer others to purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Male choice
 Mar 3, 2015

This was a gift and it was very much appreciated. Very masculine look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun zebra pattern
 from Minnesota,  Jul 15, 2014

So far, the dishes have been fine in the dishwasher and microwave.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Set
 from New York, NY,  Apr 23, 2014

Great set and a great conversation starter. Very different to the ones being sold in other stores like Macy's, Bed Bath & Beyond, etc. Please be aware that the weight of the dinner plates might not be suitable for some folks, as these are pretty heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase in a Long Time!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 8, 2014

These dishes arrived in perfect condition. Even nicer than I thought they would be. Very high end. All my friends loved them, wanted to know where they could get them. In fact I just went back and bought another set. Love, love, love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Dish Set
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 4, 2013

The set is gorgeous! Very unique and sassy! Looks great in a modern style dining room. Dishes are sturdy and substantial. Have not faded yet in the dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ohhh Myy ........
 from Great Neck New York,  Apr 4, 2013

I am in the process of ordering my 2nd set as the one set looks very lonely in my cupboard !! Hope they come in as pristine a condition as the first set . Looking forward to it....... Great set of dinnerware for the contemporary feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as per previous reviews colours not true to actual presentation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. xlnt heavy stoneware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on except for colour
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from california,  Apr 4, 2013

I love these product and the color ,I love it my husband told me that product looks good on our table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is a good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dishes are amazing
 from Ohio,  Apr 2, 2013

These dishes are beautiful!! I purchased them as a gift and once I saw them I wished I would have purchased them for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actually prettier than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Atelier Safari Cream Zebra dishes
 from Calgary, Canada,  Mar 20, 2013

I ordered 2 sets of these dishes and they all arrived in perfect condition, I'm very impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured - the description on the box is White Zebra and the glaze used is actually white, but appears beige colored because the black base color shows through. They look perfect with my beige and black zebra chairs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have not used them yet but they seem like nice quality stoneware dishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these dishes are awsome
 from Brighton, MI,  Mar 9, 2013

The Safari cream dinnerware was exactly what I was looking for and I wasnt disapointed. It matches my kitchen and much more room then my previous dishes. They are very sturdy too, the only thing is a few imperfections in the baking of the ceramic which doesn't bother me but gives it some character.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too wild
 from Brenham, Texas,  Feb 25, 2013

I LOVE LOVE LOVE these plates. I LOVE zebra and am still young so they go perfect with all my decor. They may seem a little wild when you first look at them but they aren't!! They are very durable and heavy as well. I just LOVE them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order processing
 from New Jersey,  Feb 2, 2013

Just curious, I ordered these on Wednesday and my order status still says processing. This is my first time ordering from this site and just wanted to know how long it usually takes to process an order? Can anyone give me some insight? Thanks! I am also super excited to get these in. We are just moving into a new place and I am going to be using these has our dish set. I'll review again once they come in ! Thanks everyone! Also don't pay attention to the required fields I had to choose something to post this review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE DISHES!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 18, 2013

I love my new dishes. I searched and searched for something animal print to go in my new kitchen and these dishes are very complimentary to my new color scheme. I love everything about them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great for everyday use. I think my daughter would recommend this to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You site stated not microwave safe and the box stated that they are.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first real dinnerware set!
 from California,  Jan 6, 2013

I am so so so pleased with this set. Everything arrived perfect...not one scratch. I love animal print (usally leopard) but I saw these and had to have them. Yes, they are a little pricey but they are really beautiful. I've gotten many compliments on them (especially the coffee mugs). I love the bowls because they are really deep. The big plates won't fit in a regular size microwave but the little plates will. All in all this is a beautiful set...you won't be disappointed. Awesome job Overstock.com AAA+++++

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black and beige- very neutral- not cheap looking!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...I have banged them a few times against the sink while washing and they haven't chipped at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and fun dinnerware!
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Dec 28, 2012

Bought this along with the Boa white 16 piece dinnerware set, for my daughter, for Xmas. She absolutely loves them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought