Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mehndi Dinnerware
 from Midwest,  Apr 12, 2012

Love the dishes. Very pretty. Handle carefully. A bit darker than the picture. Bowls are nice and deep. The plates are large. Cups are light which means easy to use once filled with liquid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Pottsville, PA,  Mar 27, 2012

I really like this dinnerware set. I like the rustic look of them. I was a little disappointed in the consitency of the color/shade/design of each setting though. The color, shade and design are not the same on each item- and a bit too noticable. I dont mind that it's not perfect, but I feel that the degree of inconsitency cheapens this product and may have been a bit over-priced for that reason.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality- Heavy Duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little bulky, but my mom liked it
 from Canton, MI,  Oct 4, 2013

Although this looked good online, physically it does not look as appealing when it arrived. Overstock took a little while to ship it. But it came. Little darker for my taste, and being a stoneware, heavy. But because my mom liked it online, I am buying it for her. If it was for me, I would have returned in. Not because it is bad product, but because its heavier and darker than I expected. I am cool with uneven prints and glazing - its actually gives it a character - like individuality. I hope my mom likes it when she gets it in December.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected and more!!!!
 from Keller Texas,  Sep 17, 2013

I got 2 of these sets for my china cabinet and have been very pleased with them. Not a single piece arrived broken or chipped, which is what I was the most worried about. The sets are very high quality! They look way better in person! You won't go wrong buying this set! For both orders the processing and shipping was super fast. They arrived two days after the order was placed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dishes
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 11, 2013

I love this dishes! They are very sturdy. They have been through the dishwasher and in the microwave and are holding up great! I will probably buy another set soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was what i was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality....very solid dishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great daily dishware
 from Blacklick, Ohio,  Dec 27, 2012

this was my first purchase from overstock. The products were delivered on time and the dishes were well protected and packaged well. The packaging was an unmarked heavy duty brown box, not a retail box with graphics like you'd find at a retail store. Very happy thus far. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice weight and great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishes are great!
 from Wayne, NJ,  Dec 29, 2011

Needed a matching set of dishes. These fit the bill. Very nice pattern, so far good in microwave and dishwasher. A few imperfections in the pattern although that might be part of the pattern. Very satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 broken plates!
 from suburban NY,  Mar 8, 2013

Two of the large plates arrived broken. I contacted Overstock over a week ago and they offered to help, but I just get daily emails saying the warehouse has a delay and will get back to me in 2 days - but no promise to send replacements or other resolution yet. These were a gift for a bridal shower and the bride received another set of the same from Kohl's -- also with broken plates, so I think there must be a problem with either the packing or the quality of the plates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unclear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top