Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware
 Jul 22, 2015

Large and colorful....nice set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dishes
 May 1, 2015

Love the weight and uniqueness of these dishes. The only reason they are 4 stars instead of 5 is the bowls are SO large they can only be used as serving bowls!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishes
 Feb 15, 2015

I was so excited with the print and coloring,,,,,,,but when they came the colors were dull some dishes were cracked and stained in a wierd way ,,,,overstock was good with giving me my credit quickly. ,,,,,,,,,,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dishes
 Feb 10, 2015

love the style and sizes. will fit into our new kitchen nicely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love dinnerware... Dinner plates are large. If ordering make sure they'll fit in your cabinets. Beautiful ,beautiful !!! I loved the set first that arrived I ordered another set. Pictures don't show the true beauty of colors or quality of product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Jan 28, 2015

I ordered two sets (8 place settings) and I love these dishes. The colors are very true to the picture, except its hard to tell the bottom color on the bowls and mugs in the picture. It is black, not purple. Each set was shipped in its own box, arriving one on Tues and one on Wed. There wasn't a broken item or chip in either box! I can't wait to set the table in my new Spanish style home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I could not be happier with these dishes. I bought two sets! Make sure to measure your cabinet. These almost didn't fit in mine. But they do fit, and I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

very happy with the product colors are very bright and fits their décor perfectly! I originally ordered one set to be sure that they would like them and they received rave reviews so I then placed another order to complete the number of table settings that they needed. Unfortunately one of the bowls was broken on the last shipment but I have notified overstock and I am sure they will come through with a replacement for them. I would definitely recommend this item!! xo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We purchased three sets. These plates are colorful and substantial, however the workmanship on the glaze is shoddy and sloppy. My wife loves the colors or they would be headed back at this moment. Pinholes in the glaze, missing and very poorly done brush work on the pattern and trim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes!
 from Ohio,  Nov 9, 2014

These dishes were exactly what I was looking for! They are huge and very pretty to look at. I think I drink more coffee now so that I can use my cups, lol. My previous dishes were awesome and very unique, unfortunately after 10 years of use and over time some of the pieces were chipped. It took me years to find a replacement set and this set definitely delivered. I get so many compliments on them. The colors are very rich. I had a slight problem with the dishes, a few pieces arrived broken and chipped but as usual overstock.com was great they promptly replaced the pieces! I would recommend this product and the company to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from LONG BEACH, N.Y.,  Sep 26, 2013

The first dishes that came, there were 3 broken pieces, I called and customer service was great! They could not find just the pieces that had broke. So they sent me a Whole New Set. Wow! I was amazed. If something is broken or wrong they will do their best. I really like Overstock.Com very much. They really are the Big O!!. I've been a Rewards Member for awhile now. Keep up your good work!! They have great merchandise and the jewelry is wonderful too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quirky, but I like them
 from Iowa,  Sep 10, 2013

I like these dishes. I was a little surprised when I opened them. The shading of the ivory is pretty uneven. You can see this in the picture, but I assumed it was due to lighting. It is ivory in places but a light gray in others. It is as if they applied a very very dark chocolate brown glaze to the entire plate and then brushed the colors and sprayed the ivory over that. It is growing on me though. It is consistent with the handcrafted quirky look. Some people might find it objectionable. I think the colors in the picture are pretty accurate. Things are slightly more muted if anything. I love the wrinkly edges. These could actually be conversation pieces due to how unusual they are. Had to buy new place mats to go with them. Grass-like mats look great. The bowls are large, but hey, you don't have to fill them. The plates are large, but if you just fill the recessed ivory part it is a good size. Nice big cups--same size as my favorite coffee mugs. Arrived in good condition except for an extremely tiny chip on one of the cup rims. I'll just put some black permanent marker on it and it will never be noticed. I'm sure they will get more chips soon enough. They are packed very well. They are made in China like everything these days, but then they are china.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 29, 2013

There probably isn't much need to write this review, considering how many are already here. That being said, I felt the need to share how incredibly impressed I am with the dish set. I was a little worried about the products showing up chipped or not in great condition but everything came packaged really well. I have used the dishes in the microwave and dishwasher and they hold up really well. These dishes look great and I have gotten many compliments. I am very happy with the purchase and highly recommend these dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set of Dishes that look Hand-Painted
 from Marquette, MI,  Mar 6, 2013

These dishes are beautiful. I have used them in both the microwave and oven with issue. The only downside is that the larger of the two plates does not fit into our dish washer without obstructing things, so I have had to hand wash them. The smaller of the two plates are the ones we use the most. They also help with portion control. :) The coffee mugs are large, but not too large and the bowls are deep which I love. The only other thing is that the larger of the two plates almost didn't fit into our cabinets.....the door actually touches them when it is shut, but thank goodness it does shut!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy 'pottery' like dishes at a GREAT price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Absolutely Love our new dinnerware!
 from San Bernardino County, California,  Feb 6, 2013

We are so glad we purchased 12 place settings of this dinnerware. It arrived very promptly and not one piece was broken. Each packed dish box was individually wrapped in shrinkwrap and then placed inside of a second box. The three boxes arrived in perfect condition. We are happy with the colors of the dinnerware; the quality; and the size of the plates and coffee mugs. We look forward to using this new dinnerware for our every day use for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually the product looks even better than the photos!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. We are very impressed and happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopscotch Dinnerware
 from New York, NY,  Dec 5, 2012

I wanted a colorful set of square dinner plates. They are different. I've been looking for a set for quite a while. These ARE large. They are impressive and beautiful. I think I will hand-wash them to protect the glaze coating. They make a GREAT looking table on my black lacquer dining room table. Awesome. I was apprehensive about some of the reviews describing poor packaging and broken pieces. So far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wanted a colorful set of square dinner plates. They are different. They are gorgeous!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The plates ARE large...but impressive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Pieces-Seems High Quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 5, 2012

This is a gift. The product appears to be high quality. Shipping was very speedy. Items were will packed and received in excellent condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 4, 2012

Did not open the box These are a Christmas present for my daughter, If there is noproblem when she opens them on Christmas morning and she likes them , then I am fine with them, if not and there si a problem with broken dishes or she does not like them or fir with what she had in mind then you willbe hearing from me, until then I guess all is good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Beauty
 from St. Louis suburb,  Nov 23, 2012

Fitting neatly into my cabinet, I love this addition to my home. They are beautiful to behold and stand up well to daily use, dishwasher cycles and occasional microwaving. We use the smaller plates most often as the remaining pieces would contain larger portion sizes than are suitable for my family. Use caution when pouring a bowl of cereal into one of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect for my color scheme, just what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, much used, wear well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to life giving me just what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and quality
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 3, 2012

This set is beautiful and I´m going to purchase another in order to use them for a dinner party of 6 to 8 people. They are heavy and very large (as other reviewers have mentioned). They look elegant but rustic at the same time, which is perfect for me. There are few minor imperfections in the ivory interior, but I think they just add to the boho-chic look of this set. I exactly quite like it. The set arrived promptly and undamaged (the packing is really good). I would definitely recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought