Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We Absolutely Love our new dinnerware!
 from San Bernardino County, California,  Feb 6, 2013

We are so glad we purchased 12 place settings of this dinnerware. It arrived very promptly and not one piece was broken. Each packed dish box was individually wrapped in shrinkwrap and then placed inside of a second box. The three boxes arrived in perfect condition. We are happy with the colors of the dinnerware; the quality; and the size of the plates and coffee mugs. We look forward to using this new dinnerware for our every day use for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually the product looks even better than the photos!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. We are very impressed and happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopscotch Dinnerware
 from New York, NY,  Dec 5, 2012

I wanted a colorful set of square dinner plates. They are different. I've been looking for a set for quite a while. These ARE large. They are impressive and beautiful. I think I will hand-wash them to protect the glaze coating. They make a GREAT looking table on my black lacquer dining room table. Awesome. I was apprehensive about some of the reviews describing poor packaging and broken pieces. So far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wanted a colorful set of square dinner plates. They are different. They are gorgeous!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The plates ARE large...but impressive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Pieces-Seems High Quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 5, 2012

This is a gift. The product appears to be high quality. Shipping was very speedy. Items were will packed and received in excellent condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 4, 2012

Did not open the box These are a Christmas present for my daughter, If there is noproblem when she opens them on Christmas morning and she likes them , then I am fine with them, if not and there si a problem with broken dishes or she does not like them or fir with what she had in mind then you willbe hearing from me, until then I guess all is good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Beauty
 from St. Louis suburb,  Nov 23, 2012

Fitting neatly into my cabinet, I love this addition to my home. They are beautiful to behold and stand up well to daily use, dishwasher cycles and occasional microwaving. We use the smaller plates most often as the remaining pieces would contain larger portion sizes than are suitable for my family. Use caution when pouring a bowl of cereal into one of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect for my color scheme, just what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, much used, wear well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to life giving me just what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and quality
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 3, 2012

This set is beautiful and I´m going to purchase another in order to use them for a dinner party of 6 to 8 people. They are heavy and very large (as other reviewers have mentioned). They look elegant but rustic at the same time, which is perfect for me. There are few minor imperfections in the ivory interior, but I think they just add to the boho-chic look of this set. I exactly quite like it. The set arrived promptly and undamaged (the packing is really good). I would definitely recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy duty
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 25, 2012

The dinnerware is a little heavy but I like that as I think it would be harder to break. When I received them in the mail a couple bowls and cups were broken but customer service took care of it right away. I would recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what you see is what you get
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dishes
 from arizona,  Aug 21, 2012

These dishes are great love the square without being too Zen.Works very nice in a southwwestern sytle home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishes were just like the picture, very nice
 from Michigan,  Aug 17, 2012

I bought them as a gift, they liked them very much. Arrived on time . Square plates are very attractive and look very nice, I would buy them again. I would buy again from Overstock~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very vice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful large plate set!
 from Mn,  Aug 7, 2012

The big plates are rather large but they fit fine in my apartment cabinets and we Love them!!!! They are beautiful! I also bought square plates from target the colors that are on the squares of plate! Red blue green and orange! Looooove!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just received them so I'm not positive but they seem pretty durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty!
 from Kenwood,  Jul 28, 2012

These dishes are quirky, colorful and well made. I love them. The colors are as you see them in the picture but more vibrant when they are on your table! Excellent purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopscotch Ivory Dinnerware Set
 from Laurel, MD,  Jun 8, 2012

I love these dishes -- I ordered two sets. The large plates just fit in my cabinets. They look high-end and are very wimsical for everyday dishes. I recieve a lot of compliments. They have weight to them...which I like. I did receive one chipped plate and O.co replaced it ASAP.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality -- heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are dish washer and microwave safe
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 7, 2012

I really like this dining set. Very unique looking and very high quality. My only issue is wioth the color as it is different looking online. The purple is actually gray and the Ivory is definitely more of an Ivory/Green color. I didn't mind it because I have a lot of colors in my kitchen but if you're looking for plates/bowls with an ivory base you may be disappointed in the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is relatively different. The purple is actually gray and the Ivory is definitely more of an Ivory/Green color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very solid plates, cups, and bowls.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Plates
 from Upatoi Ga,  May 24, 2012

ths is jusy another example of OS coming through like always. I had one issue a cup was chipped OS immediatel sent out a replace and it was perfrct. They always deliver!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actually everything was exactly as it appeared on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Massive Dinnerware
 from Tahoe,  May 15, 2012

I love this set ...except they are massive. I traded my set of 12 place settings for 8 place settings of these. And I could not fit them in the same space. The bowls are enormous!. While they look really nice, I think I need to find a smaller set for every day. They barely fit in the dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy with tiny imperfections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinner Ware
 from Nebraska,  May 11, 2012

I Love it! it is bigger than I thought it would be but I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something different
 from Rochester, NH,  Mar 6, 2012

I liked the pattern on these. They appear purple online, but are black in reality, which is what I wanted. The background is an old ivory color, very pretty. They are not uniform in size or shape and some edges are wavy which makes them really look handmade. Two cups came through chipped, but as these are for everyday and will inevitably get chipped anyway, I didn't send them back. They might not be for everyone, but they spoke to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They're good and heavy, but they chip easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So-so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want a pretty table?
 from California,  Feb 28, 2012

I would buy again! They are beautiful, and I have not seen anything like them. They make the table special.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good, I have had the product a short amount of time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining at Home
 from Long Island NY,  Feb 10, 2012

I am very pleased with the quality of the dinnerware. Feels like we're in a restaurant everytime we set the dinner table! Sets a pretty table.... I did receive a bowl & plate with chips on them. I emailed customer service & promptly received a replacement. On the downside... Square plates take up more room in the cupboard and I cannot use the turntable in the microwave if heating on the sq plate. I would also have liked to purchase a completer set but I don't think they make one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Uniqueness of Hand crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Atelier Hopscotch Ivory 16-piece Dinnerwa
 from Schenectady,  Jan 9, 2012

Because the plates are so big, I sometimes have to use the saucer instead of the bigger plate because I end up putting too much food trying to fill up the extra space. LOL! It is well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. The plates, cups and bowls are big.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought