Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
heavy duty
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 25, 2012

The dinnerware is a little heavy but I like that as I think it would be harder to break. When I received them in the mail a couple bowls and cups were broken but customer service took care of it right away. I would recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what you see is what you get
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dishes
 from arizona,  Aug 21, 2012

These dishes are great love the square without being too Zen.Works very nice in a southwwestern sytle home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishes were just like the picture, very nice
 from Michigan,  Aug 17, 2012

I bought them as a gift, they liked them very much. Arrived on time . Square plates are very attractive and look very nice, I would buy them again. I would buy again from Overstock~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very vice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful large plate set!
 from Mn,  Aug 7, 2012

The big plates are rather large but they fit fine in my apartment cabinets and we Love them!!!! They are beautiful! I also bought square plates from target the colors that are on the squares of plate! Red blue green and orange! Looooove!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just received them so I'm not positive but they seem pretty durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty!
 from Kenwood,  Jul 28, 2012

These dishes are quirky, colorful and well made. I love them. The colors are as you see them in the picture but more vibrant when they are on your table! Excellent purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopscotch Ivory Dinnerware Set
 from Laurel, MD,  Jun 8, 2012

I love these dishes -- I ordered two sets. The large plates just fit in my cabinets. They look high-end and are very wimsical for everyday dishes. I recieve a lot of compliments. They have weight to them...which I like. I did receive one chipped plate and O.co replaced it ASAP.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality -- heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are dish washer and microwave safe
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 7, 2012

I really like this dining set. Very unique looking and very high quality. My only issue is wioth the color as it is different looking online. The purple is actually gray and the Ivory is definitely more of an Ivory/Green color. I didn't mind it because I have a lot of colors in my kitchen but if you're looking for plates/bowls with an ivory base you may be disappointed in the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is relatively different. The purple is actually gray and the Ivory is definitely more of an Ivory/Green color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very solid plates, cups, and bowls.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Plates
 from Upatoi Ga,  May 24, 2012

ths is jusy another example of OS coming through like always. I had one issue a cup was chipped OS immediatel sent out a replace and it was perfrct. They always deliver!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actually everything was exactly as it appeared on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Massive Dinnerware
 from Tahoe,  May 15, 2012

I love this set ...except they are massive. I traded my set of 12 place settings for 8 place settings of these. And I could not fit them in the same space. The bowls are enormous!. While they look really nice, I think I need to find a smaller set for every day. They barely fit in the dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy with tiny imperfections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinner Ware
 from Nebraska,  May 11, 2012

I Love it! it is bigger than I thought it would be but I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something different
 from Rochester, NH,  Mar 6, 2012

I liked the pattern on these. They appear purple online, but are black in reality, which is what I wanted. The background is an old ivory color, very pretty. They are not uniform in size or shape and some edges are wavy which makes them really look handmade. Two cups came through chipped, but as these are for everyday and will inevitably get chipped anyway, I didn't send them back. They might not be for everyone, but they spoke to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They're good and heavy, but they chip easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So-so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want a pretty table?
 from California,  Feb 28, 2012

I would buy again! They are beautiful, and I have not seen anything like them. They make the table special.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good, I have had the product a short amount of time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining at Home
 from Long Island NY,  Feb 10, 2012

I am very pleased with the quality of the dinnerware. Feels like we're in a restaurant everytime we set the dinner table! Sets a pretty table.... I did receive a bowl & plate with chips on them. I emailed customer service & promptly received a replacement. On the downside... Square plates take up more room in the cupboard and I cannot use the turntable in the microwave if heating on the sq plate. I would also have liked to purchase a completer set but I don't think they make one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Uniqueness of Hand crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Atelier Hopscotch Ivory 16-piece Dinnerwa
 from Schenectady,  Jan 9, 2012

Because the plates are so big, I sometimes have to use the saucer instead of the bigger plate because I end up putting too much food trying to fill up the extra space. LOL! It is well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. The plates, cups and bowls are big.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy dinnerware.
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jan 9, 2012

These are beautiful dishes, larger than most dinnerware sets. The colors are very rich. The glazing and the slightly wavy edges make them non-uniform so they appear handmade. I bought two sets and both came well packed, none were broken and they came pretty quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on the site look brighter and one square looks purple, other reviews said that it looked black. My set is neither, it has more muted earthtones. green, reddish and tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These dishes are very heavy and oversized, they do not fit in my plate rack but are nice for dinner parties and the like. The edges are a bit wavy so they look handmade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are so Nice - very happy again Overstock
 from Washington,  Jan 7, 2012

Just got them and I am thrilled - ordered 3 sets so I can have a matching set for when extended family come for meals. Two plates were broken and one chipped mug - though packing was substantial. Just asked for replacement because I really love the dishes - the color is vibrant and will work with so many serving dishes. Even with the broken dishes I feel these are excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The base is a deep brown which shows more purple in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The plates are substantial - nice size. Love the mugs - my kinda size being a NW Coffee drinker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy good quality dishes!
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2012

Dishes are beautiful. Had some broken and some flaws in finish - Overstock quickly replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishes
 from PA,  Dec 28, 2011

Product was very good quality. Some concerns that boxes were damaged in shipping however product was still intact. Color slightly different but still very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes
 from Ruidoso, NM,  Dec 13, 2011

We bought these for our mountain cabin. My wife loves them. They are pretty and have good heft and feel. They set a beautiful table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellenr quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful plates
 from newport news, VA,  Nov 20, 2011

I would love to reccommend Overstock and this product to anyone looking to purchase a new dining set. They are beautiful durable plates that are dishwasher safe

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the product arrived just as the description and pictures appeared online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very durable and should last for quite a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought