Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from California,  Apr 8, 2011

I received two sets of these dishes last night and they are beautiful! I ordered them 4 days ago.The picture looks like there are purplish squares and this is not the case. The colors are Black(not purple), Dark Red,Dark Yellow,Olive Green and Blue-green leaning toward the blue. I am very pleased with the appearance and will be ordering another set. The plates are a nice large size as well as the other pieces. The edges are not flat rather a bit wavy. They stack well. They were packed very well however one bowl did come broken. I have asked for a replacement and as I know how the O operates am not worried about this part. Don't hesitate on these they are top notch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining at Home
 from Long Island NY,  Feb 10, 2012

I am very pleased with the quality of the dinnerware. Feels like we're in a restaurant everytime we set the dinner table! Sets a pretty table.... I did receive a bowl & plate with chips on them. I emailed customer service & promptly received a replacement. On the downside... Square plates take up more room in the cupboard and I cannot use the turntable in the microwave if heating on the sq plate. I would also have liked to purchase a completer set but I don't think they make one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Uniqueness of Hand crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for...
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 7, 2011

I was looking for a "thicker" type of dish set and this was described perfectly under the category Earthenware. This site did a great job of describing the product and showing the product in many pictures. The dishes themselves are rich in color, sturdy, and have washed well being thrown into the dishwasher a few times now. Like someone before me mentioned, the dinner plates are HUGE! They do fit in my cabinets but we honestly use the salad plates more often than not. I would consider these larger plates a "problem" if I had a small table to fit. I love the size of the bowls and mugs. A tad oversized, but not overwhelmingly so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set of Dishes that look Hand-Painted
 from Marquette, MI,  Mar 6, 2013

These dishes are beautiful. I have used them in both the microwave and oven with issue. The only downside is that the larger of the two plates does not fit into our dish washer without obstructing things, so I have had to hand wash them. The smaller of the two plates are the ones we use the most. They also help with portion control. :) The coffee mugs are large, but not too large and the bowls are deep which I love. The only other thing is that the larger of the two plates almost didn't fit into our cabinets.....the door actually touches them when it is shut, but thank goodness it does shut!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy 'pottery' like dishes at a GREAT price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Beauty
 from St. Louis suburb,  Nov 23, 2012

Fitting neatly into my cabinet, I love this addition to my home. They are beautiful to behold and stand up well to daily use, dishwasher cycles and occasional microwaving. We use the smaller plates most often as the remaining pieces would contain larger portion sizes than are suitable for my family. Use caution when pouring a bowl of cereal into one of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect for my color scheme, just what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, much used, wear well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to life giving me just what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and quality
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 3, 2012

This set is beautiful and I´m going to purchase another in order to use them for a dinner party of 6 to 8 people. They are heavy and very large (as other reviewers have mentioned). They look elegant but rustic at the same time, which is perfect for me. There are few minor imperfections in the ivory interior, but I think they just add to the boho-chic look of this set. I exactly quite like it. The set arrived promptly and undamaged (the packing is really good). I would definitely recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Massive Dinnerware
 from Tahoe,  May 15, 2012

I love this set ...except they are massive. I traded my set of 12 place settings for 8 place settings of these. And I could not fit them in the same space. The bowls are enormous!. While they look really nice, I think I need to find a smaller set for every day. They barely fit in the dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy with tiny imperfections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Atelier Hopscotch Ivory 16-piece Dinnerwa
 from Schenectady,  Jan 9, 2012

Because the plates are so big, I sometimes have to use the saucer instead of the bigger plate because I end up putting too much food trying to fill up the extra space. LOL! It is well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. The plates, cups and bowls are big.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy dinnerware.
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jan 9, 2012

These are beautiful dishes, larger than most dinnerware sets. The colors are very rich. The glazing and the slightly wavy edges make them non-uniform so they appear handmade. I bought two sets and both came well packed, none were broken and they came pretty quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on the site look brighter and one square looks purple, other reviews said that it looked black. My set is neither, it has more muted earthtones. green, reddish and tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These dishes are very heavy and oversized, they do not fit in my plate rack but are nice for dinner parties and the like. The edges are a bit wavy so they look handmade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are so Nice - very happy again Overstock
 from Washington,  Jan 7, 2012

Just got them and I am thrilled - ordered 3 sets so I can have a matching set for when extended family come for meals. Two plates were broken and one chipped mug - though packing was substantial. Just asked for replacement because I really love the dishes - the color is vibrant and will work with so many serving dishes. Even with the broken dishes I feel these are excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The base is a deep brown which shows more purple in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The plates are substantial - nice size. Love the mugs - my kinda size being a NW Coffee drinker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy good quality dishes!
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2012

Dishes are beautiful. Had some broken and some flaws in finish - Overstock quickly replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishes
 May 18, 2016

Love the set! I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 May 2, 2016

Beatiful set looks fantastic!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chris
 Apr 15, 2016

They are very pretty, but they are heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 Apr 11, 2016

I was looking for a colorful square set of dishes and this is the perfect find. The colors match my kitchen perfectly. The coffee cups are huge as well as the plates. I would definitely recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISHES
 Dec 21, 2015

Dishes are very pretty but chip very easy:-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SET OF DAILY DISHES
 Sep 3, 2015

I LOVE THEM!!! EXCELLENT PRICE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware
 Jul 22, 2015

Large and colorful....nice set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dishes
 May 1, 2015

Love the weight and uniqueness of these dishes. The only reason they are 4 stars instead of 5 is the bowls are SO large they can only be used as serving bowls!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishes
 Feb 15, 2015

I was so excited with the print and coloring,,,,,,,but when they came the colors were dull some dishes were cracked and stained in a wierd way ,,,,overstock was good with giving me my credit quickly. ,,,,,,,,,,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought