Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2
 from North Carolina,  Mar 1, 2011

color was a maroon color...not chili red !! Came well packaged. Overstock. was helpful in returning BUT they don't tell you anywhere I could find that it would be $ **** to return....VERY disappointed !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Canisters
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Jun 14, 2012

I love these cansiters. I looked all over for some nice, simple ceramic canisters under $50 and had no luck - I'm so glad I found these on overstock. Great color, the lids fit snugly and they look great on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Carlisle, PA,  Jan 27, 2012

Great canister set. If you are looking for a bright red as one might expect for "chili", then this set is not it. It's really a toned down crimson (earthy brown red), which was exactly what I was looking for. The sizes are what I would expect for a canister set. Not too large or too small. The largest one is about 9" tall with the lid on. Someone commented about holding only 2 lbs. of sugar. Well, for me, I don't want 5 lbs. of sugar sitting on my counter top. So, I am perfectly happy with the sizes. The smallest one is rather small but still useful. I only wanted a 3-pc set anyway (I prefer things in 3's), so the 4th is a bonus, and I just put it in my bathroom to hold cotton balls. One thing worth noting that was not in O's description is the lids do have rubber seals for tight fitting. Also, I received the set in two days and it was packaged well. Another satisfied transaction with O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Krum, TX,  Jul 1, 2011

These cannisters are very small. The largest might hold 2 lbs. of sugar. Not what I expected, so pay close attention to the sizes of each individual cannister.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great canister
 from Eastern Shore of MD,  Jan 11, 2011

this was a gift that was bought just before christmas and even the regular shipping got here in plenty of time. It is nice that there are four and the sizes are just right. there are sealing rings around the top that look a little funny but you can eaither take it off or once the lid is on you cannot see it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but parts missing/defective
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 8, 2014

I just received this order from overstock.com. While the jars are beautiful, I received two lids for the second largest canister and no lid for the largest canister. In addition, one of the lids did not have the airtight seal around it. I called to inform overstock.com, they send they would send out two new lids, then I received an email telling me the issue needed to be investigated further before it could be resolved. I JUST WANT THE PROPER SIZE AND FUNCTIONING LIDS. I also wish the canisters were a little larger, but I knew based on other reviews that they were small.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Set
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 11, 2014

Just received this set and found that it was just what I was looking for. I needed a maroon color since all my small appliances and other accessories in the kitchen are maroon and maroon canister sets are hard to find. Even though the color states Chili Red in the description, I would have to say it is more on the maroon side.....FANTASTIC FOR ME!!! I took a chance on ordering them when I read one review that said they thought the color was maroon rather then "chili red".....they were right. The set fits in perfectly with my kitchen. They are just beautiful to look at and well made. The lids have a suction to them so they becomes air tight when put in place...nice! The only negative side is the size as others have stated. They could have been slightly larger especially the two smallest; however, since I like to cook and use salt and pepper a lot, I decided to use one for salt and the smallest for freshly ground pepper. That way I will have those at hand all the times. Also with 4 to a set (most have 3), they fit nicely on my countertop and don't take up much room. I am so proud to have them on display in my kitchen. Thank you for a terrific product. Also, the packaging was well done. There was not a chip or crack on any of the canisters. THANK YOU, THANK YOU again!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Gift
 from Wilmington, CA,  Oct 9, 2013

Gave these as a housewarming gift. She loved them!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizes were not what I needed.
 from Arkansas,  May 19, 2013

Canister set sizes are too small and the color is not the exact color needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome set
 from Kanab, Utah (home of Best Friends),  Aug 30, 2012

I was searching for brick red kitchen accessories. These are perfect, whether you leave them out on the counter or not. Nice sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.....a real brick red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and utilitarian due to Corelle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, firm seal, level set
 from Fayette County, IN,  Jul 10, 2012

Colors online / pictures - you take a chance no matter what you buy or who you buy it from. Knowing this I was willing to take that chance. The set blends in very well with the touch of deep apple red in my border and different decorations throughout my kitchen. I am very pleased and visit overstock.com frequently. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site color a little redder than set. I took the chance and what I got matched even better! Set was a bit darker - site color with just enough burgandy shade to make it match. Not burgandy at all, but just the touch to omake the difference.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel that it is excellent. I've place it in a countertop corner for protection from little hands. I don't know how fragile it is and surely don't want to find out!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish beautiful canister set
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 26, 2012

4 piece canister set, stylish design, rich color, seals excellent, and great edition to any kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rich colors, excellent seal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a joke
 from Tennesee,  Jun 8, 2012

Overstock claims to have easy returns but that too is a joke. They caharged over ** for a return fee for delivery and took over two weeks to give me a refund of **. I will not buy anything from here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was poor as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? These jars are so small they do not qualify to be called canisters. The smallest one might be good for a few q-tips
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corelle Canister set
 from Corning , NY,  Apr 25, 2012

Nice canister set in A very hard to find color. Matched new kitchen nicely. The bonus completion set was perfect to complete the look I was trying to achieve. thanks !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corelle Chili Red Canisters
 from New York,  Apr 25, 2012

For what I was looking for, the canisters fit the bill Wish the smallest two canisters were a smidge larger, b ut..... Delivery was timely

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pieces look bigger online especially the smallest two
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect. Exact color I was looking for.
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 24, 2012

I am very happy with my purchase. It is the right color and size for what I wanted on my kitchen counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, burnt red which is exactly what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The smallest canister is quite small, but it's perfect for sugar, if you use it in your coffee in the morning.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered!!!!!
 from Daytona Shores, Florida,  Apr 24, 2012

I purchased these for our beach condo and they are perfect! The seals are air tight which you need in Florida beach location. Sizes of each one is good.. The smallest is tiny, but I really only wanted 3 for my counter top so for what I needed it is just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from texas,  Apr 11, 2012

Was desperately seeking a red canister set and was unable to find one that wasn't a weird red and didn't look cheap. This is a contemporary style that also works with many other styles. FYI...the colors to coordinate with this set are very available at Walmarts throughout the country. I love this and the price was great!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly...the red is a chile color and the top is dark brown; almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made as most Corelle products are.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Mississippi,  Mar 24, 2012

Its ok and I am keeping the products. I had ordered a set of dishes and at that time I felt like they were not 1st quality and I feel the same way about the set of canisters. I wanted them as my kitchen is accented in red

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel like these products are 2nd and not good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok-except the size was much smaller than I thought it would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made but small.
 from Eau Claire MI,  Mar 23, 2012

I tried to figure what the individual pieces would hol but was not very good at that. The set is much smaller that I would like it. I am used to the larger canisters that hold 5 lb of flour, sugar, 3 lb of coffe and several tea bags. This set will not do that. I don't think they make them like that any more. I would have liked it if they did. BUT everything changes and not always for the better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top