Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's ok.
 from Granite Bay, CA,  Jul 1, 2011

The dishes themselves are beautiful. The draw backs are that I haven't had them that long and the glaze is chipping off already. And I hand wash my dishes. Also as other reviews have said they do not do well in the microwave. The dishes soak up much of the warmth, making the dish VERY hot to the touch and the food is barely warm. If I had to do it again I would not purchase these dishes. It's disappointing because they are very pretty dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chips to easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for the Microwave
 from Staten Island, NY,  Sep 4, 2013

I bought 2 sets of these plates after looking a long time. They really are beautiful but I am a microwaver and they are not good for that. They get unbelievably hot in the microwave, hotter than the food on them. One of them formed a crack down the middle shortly after I got them from the microwave. If I didn't need them for a dinner party right away, I would have returned them. If you dont microwave on your plates, then they're great for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Lovely Design but Unacceptable Workmanship
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 8, 2012

If I had read the reviews prior to ordering, I would not have proceeded with my purchase. I loved the size of the plates and the depth of the bowls. The mugs/cups are very nice and fit comfortably in your grasp. When I called to complain about the workmanship I was offered replacement and treated with courtesy. The design and color of the dinnerware was beautiful, even more so than the picture shows. Unfortunately the flaws were too obvious to ignore, even at the price offered. I loved them so much I even considered keeping the replacement set that arrived even though it was just as bad as the first I received. But reading that the glaze cracks and that they heat up in the microwave by others reviewing the product caused me to call to return the second set. Overstock stands behind their customers satisfaction and gives me confidence in future ordering from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Color Comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I returned the first two sets of 16 piece thinking I had received seconds. They had drip marks, pits, runs and overall terrible quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate. I absolutely love the color and design of the dishes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blossom my
 Apr 23, 2016

Love my cream colored set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely pattern
 Mar 14, 2016

Loved the look of these plates. Not made for everyday use, light weight and easy to chip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A let down.....
 Sep 7, 2015

Was disappointed in the quality of these dishes. They look great but chip very easily. Searching for a new set of dishes. Bummer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dioni
 May 20, 2015

love these dishes they look even nicer in person. They weight is just right and the size of the cups are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes...
 Apr 25, 2015

Dealing with Overstock was a dream. The dishes were delivered and not a one was broken. They brought the "French Country" vibe we were hoping to add to our summer cottage. Love them and was thrilled with the service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moldy...
 from Ohio,  Aug 4, 2013

Although these dishes are pretty, the glazing on the bottom rim is non existent which causes the dishes to soak up water in the dishwasher. Even though they are dry when taken from the dishwasher, once stacked in the cupboard, they become very black around the rim with MOLD. They also tend to look grey in color due to the water that has soaked in. I called Overstock to return these and was told by Customer Service that my mold problem was due to user error, that I should dry my dishes before I put them away. Really? I will never buy from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Romanish
 from Atlanta,  Sep 12, 2012

The dishes were packed well and arrived safely. We were happy to open them and see that they'll look great in the dining room. We have a framed set of Leonardo da Vinci sketches on the wall (from IKEA - bought July 2012) and the Roman-style laurels look great with it. Definitely glad I bought them. I wish replacements were available,to replace the bowl I broke, but I would have to buy another entire box and I don't have the room. I did find some of these dishes at the HomeGoods store, but they had everything but the bowls (just my luck).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are great, and as shown. It's hard to go wrong with antiqued white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a light set of dishes, and they will break if they hit the floor - as I found out. One bowl broken in the process of getting ice cream. The bowls are amazing because they are deep and roomy - great for salad (and ice cream) and soup, and the plates are adorable, as well as the mugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Portland, Oregon,  Aug 12, 2012

The plates were heavier than I expected and the finish on the set was not good quality. I ordered 2 sets and I sent 2 sets back. The shipping however was fast and was packaged very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color looked nicer in the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was disappointed to see what looked like running paint drips in the sheen of the plates. The quality of the paint/coloring/ finish was poor and I was very disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty design but...
 from High Point, N,  Feb 8, 2012

I love the pattern on these dishes especially since I was looking for something different with almost an old antique look. The only real thing that disappointed me was the fact that the saucers and the dinner plates might not be deep enough. Especially to hold any food with liquids on the plates without it spilling on the floor. This will probably be just our nice set and I will find other plates for dishes with liquids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color shown is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dishes are great quality not too heavy of a dish and the glaze is smooth.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty accurate but I expected something different than what I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty dishes, great value for the price
 from Lincoln, Nebraska,  Nov 16, 2011

I got tired of the mix and match of a variety of colors of dishes. Love these very classy looking but great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinner set arrived safely!
 from Adelaide, Australia.,  Nov 15, 2011

I was slightly worried as I have never purchased china online before, worried about it arriving safely, but the deal was too good so I decided to try it. The dinner sets I ordered came so well packed it was brilliant. So happy with this purchase and so impressed. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Atelier Bianca Laurel Dinnerware
 from Belgium, WI,  Sep 5, 2011

Product received undamaged - packaged well. Dinnerware is as pictured and is pretty, but disappointed with the quality. Dishware takes on water - very porious. Seveal pieces broke in the microwave and gets too hot to handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as it looks on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 23, 2011

I wish I had looked a little closer because I wanted more plates and saucers plus bowls

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Salinas, CA,  May 31, 2011

I bought two sets of these and they are great. I love them, stand up great in dishwasher, look great on table. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not very well made
 from reno, nv,  May 2, 2011

These dishes are nice looking however they are not well made! I ordered 3 sets and many pieces were different shades of white and they had over glaze drippings on them. Lots of them!!! One of the salad plates had a big, brown line through it, I thought it was cracked. Sloppy workmanship!!!! They will do for a few years while my children are young but I would be too embarrassed to pulled them out for any dinner parties!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? mismatched pieces
  • How is the quality of the product? aveage
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I paid for.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 22, 2011

I purchased 2 sets of these dishes. They feel lightweight but I believe they will serve me well. I am extremely happy with the details and design. Though I had a chipped mug upon opening the boxes, Overstock was AMAZING at taking care of this issue in an extremely timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes!
 from Ballston Spa, NY,  Apr 5, 2011

Only thing I don't like about them is that, when microwaved the mugs tend to get much hotter than my coffee : (

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Has slight imperfections, but that's what I love about them.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought