Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not good quality
 from North Carolina,  Oct 19, 2011

I waiting a long time to find just the right dishes. As far as looks and size these are perfect. They are however very lightweight, which is okay. But they chip very easily and the surface is cracking from use in the dishwasher, I've only had them a few months and two of the cups are cracked. They also get very hot in the microwave and will burn you if you grab the bowl or the cup handle. I would not call them microwave nor dishwasher safe. If you only want to use occasionally and hand wash, they are beautiful dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture depicted color very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good quality for everyday use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate except for the fact that it says "microwave safe" and "dishwasher safe"- they are not!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2011

We really like th dishes. They look exactly like what we expected from the pictures. They are elegant, yet we use them for everyday dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dishes seem light weight as if they could chip easily, but they do NOT chip easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Microwave safe!
 from Texas,  Oct 3, 2011

These plates get really hot in the microwave, and they break. Cannot warm food on them at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This set does not do well in the microwave
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Try
 from Nebraska,  Sep 30, 2011

The color is not even close... and they were broken... bummer!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all... the set is not cream...its yellow and red!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bowls were broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture looks better than product
 from south carolina,  Aug 29, 2011

I saw these dishes at XXXX and liked them. i thought i would save a few bucks and bought them at OS. i guess i got what i paid for. low price low quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color does not match the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is very flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was way off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buon Appetito
 from springfield, pa.,  Aug 24, 2011

These dishes are even more beautiful in person. I was worried that they looked fragile, but they are heavier than they look. I love them. Want to make your cooking taste better, get these dishes, it even makes the table prettier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good everyday choice
 from Illinois, metro stLouis area,  Jul 20, 2011

I have this thing for everyday dishes and these were a positive fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good--wanted stoneware that was lighter in weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mugs are deffective
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Jun 26, 2011

Love the dishes. Two issues I have is when you put in microwave they get very hot, especially the mugs when heating coffee. Have to wait about three minutes to drink for it would burn my lips...... Also when you pour a hot drink such as coffee in the mug it sizzles until the temp. of the liquid cools a bit... Maybe they weren't cured properly? Still need a few more pieces but don't want to purchase a set of 4. Wish they were sold seperately.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Texarkana, AR,  Mar 10, 2011

We purchased these dishes for my daughter's hope chest and could'nt be more please. This was my first order placed with Overstock.Com. It was easy, no problem with my items when received, packed well and most of all BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dishes
 from kansas,  Mar 8, 2011

We use these as our everyday dishes and I love them. Have had them about a month and they haven't chipped at all and I have 3 young kids!! They do get hot in the microwave when making things like oatmeal or hot chocolate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Austin TX,  Feb 9, 2011

Beautiful.... the picture does not do them justice~!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty vs hearty
 from Pittsburgh PA.,  Jan 27, 2011

These dishes were very elegant for a Sunday dinner or even holiday meals. They matched the photograph well. There are hints od rust coloring in the design. They are not as heavy as I expected. They are not real sturdy so i don't think they should be used in the microvave. the bowls are wonderful for a large salad. i will probabllly get another set .I have 2 sets now. Linda

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful dishes
 from Michigan,  Jan 22, 2011

I purchased these dishes for my in-laws as a gift. They just remodeled their kitchen, and had expressed an interest in getting new dishes. These were perfect. My mother-in-law loves them. They match the theme, and the colors and dimensions were all true to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer
 Jan 18, 2011

These dishes are very pretty and elegant. they serve beautifully as Christmas dishes as well as all year long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bianca Cream Dinnerwear
 from New Mexico reitree,  Jan 14, 2011

The dinnerwear is beautiful - great for everyday but pretty enough for a party. The cups are over-sized and don't stack well and therefore take up lots of cabinet space. Although the pieces are stamped as microwave safe, they get very hot in a short time. The max time I've tried is 2 minutes so I don't know if longer microwaving would be a problem. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Set
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Dec 1, 2010

The Bianca set is pretty. Very subtle design and coloring. They arrived well-packed and unbroken. Some of the pieces are a a slightly different shade from the others but nothing dramatic and it wasn't noticeable once the table was set. They're a perfect set for semi-formal dinners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought