Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disapointed
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 22, 2011

Although these dishes are the most beautiful that I've seen, they have two flaws. The first is that they chip very easily and the second is that they get extremely hot in the microwave. If those two things don't bother you, than buy them as they are very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing dinnerware
 from Sandwich, Massachusetts,  Sep 20, 2011

This is a very cheaply made dinnerware set. The pieces have cracks all through the glaze after only a few uses. They chip very easily. I got two different patterns of dinnerware in the same box. There are numerous inconsistencies in the shapes and sizes of the plates and bowls. The bowls "stick" inside of one another if you attempt to stack them. The quality reminds me of a cheap arts and crafts project made at a walk-in ceramics class. This is a major disappointment and I don't suggest you purchase this dinnerware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight, poor finish..all around poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was as accurate as possible without using the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
atelier bianca cream dinnerware set
 from bay area, ca,  Sep 4, 2012

lovely set, came quickly, wears well : } goes w/nearly any decor, eclectic and sweet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful durable set, highly recommended!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty dishes
 from Conway, AR,  Aug 25, 2012

I think my dishes are beautiful, though they seem a bit fragile. Not for everyday use if you have a teenager doing your dishes. Mine is not allowed to touch them. Lol. I really love them, i had planned on using them omly for my large family dinners and bought 3 sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Matched the photo well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little fragile, but lovely. not for everyday use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Atelier Bianca
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 22, 2011

The dinnerware was exactly as described on line. The product is excellent, lives up to all expectations. Very happy with my new dishes,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was a perfect match
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dishes are awesome!
 from Huntingdon Valley, PA,  Jun 9, 2011

These dishes were exactly what I was looking for. They have that everyday-yet-fancy look to them, and we are completely satisfied with our choice. You won't be disappointed if you order this set. Keep in mind they are slightly lighter in color than the photo. I will be ordering another 2 sets for my niece when they are restocked. She is getting engaged soon, and she loved them, so I will be getting them for her!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is slightly different than the picture. The color received is lighter.
  • How is the quality of the product? Product is top quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? It was a very accurate description of the product received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from dallas,  May 24, 2011

Very pretty set though I don't expect it to last long.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color darkened after one wash in the dishwasher.
  • How is the quality of the product? medium quality -- seems very light weight
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 26, 2011

Absolutely gorgeous dinnerware set. Your food is somehow enjoyed more when you're eating off of beautiful dinnerware like this. I will enjoy this set for many years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Atelier Bianca Cream Dinnerware
 from CT,  Feb 12, 2011

The dishes came to me packaged very well. Nothing damaged or broken. They look as good as they do in the pictures, and I was pleased with the size of the bowls. They hold a substantial amount (bigger than I thought!). My only complaint is that when they are microwaved, they get extremely hot, especially the mug handles. (They feel like they might be hollow.) They also left rings on my wooden table after getting hot. Be sure to use placemats! Overall, I'm very pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julie C.
 Jan 13, 2016

Beautiful dishes, but delicate. They get extremely hot in the microwave when heating up food on them. Especially enjoy the coffee mugs because they are so light in weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 Jul 6, 2015

I didn't like the look of the dinnerware and returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful set
 Jul 2, 2015

Almost had a purple hue to it which was beautiful. Definitely lighter in weight than I imagined but very happy with my four sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second purchase of these dishes
 Apr 22, 2015

I had a few of the 16 place settings that I purchased a year ago show wear and tear from use as these are our every day dishes. I was very happy that I was able to purchase a new 4 place setting set of the same dishes to replace the chipped and scratched dishes. While I wish they would have lasted much longer, they are used every day therefore it is to be expected. Happy with my purchase....I now have 16 place settings of these dishes to use when we have company as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inferior Quality
 Feb 3, 2015

Pretty but cheaply made, soaks up water and very light. hollow inside?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty dishes!
 from Philadelphia suburbs,  Mar 23, 2013

This set is beautiful. I am so happy with my purchase. I bought them as everyday dishes and they are holding up well even with my husband banging them around and loading them into the dishwasher. No chips or markings of any type like others have noted. Get them, you'll be very happy. Oh, and they were shipped so well with tons of bubble wrap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...but
 from Toronto, ON,  Mar 12, 2013

As other customers mentioned, the dishes arrived as described, however, they are quite light and fragile. They are not sealed on the bottom, so water seeps into the porous earthenware, which makes them even more fragile. Quite a few dishes have very rough spots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and photos were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sets a beautiful table!
 from Smithland KY,  Nov 12, 2011

I purchased these dishes for a wedding gift and they're beautiful. They're very accurately described and the color is great -- not so pale that it looks almost white, but a very creamy ivory color. Great value for the look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Atelier Bianca Cream 16-piece Dinnerware
 from NYC, NY,  Nov 11, 2011

This product looked even better in person. I love the look of it. Very regal yet affordable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A1 superior quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 1, 2011

I bought these beautiful dishes that match my kitchen decor perfectly. I only bought 4 place settings because another reviewer said they "chip." After a few weeks I noticed long cracks in the surface of the plates. I haven't been able to determine if they were the result of dishwasher or microwave use. Unfortunately I won't buy 8 more placesettings. Very dissappointing because they are so pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cracks began to show in the plates within 2 weeks of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 26, 2011

I waited a long time to find dished I really liked. These dishes are very pretty. They are definitely not microwave safe, they get so hot, even when they are only in for a short while. Also the glaze has cracked from the dishwasher. They are very lightweight, the mug handles are hollow and they just feel cheap. I have them two weeks and they already look old. I would not recommend these dishes and if I could I would have sent them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought