Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Asiana White
 from Orlando, Florida,  Sep 25, 2010

Absolutely gorgeous!! They look significantly more expensive then they were....Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy!
 from The Mountains of Hendersonville, NC,  Sep 25, 2010

This stoneware is even more beautiful in person--very substantial. Its square configuration and Asian flair make a unique tabletop presentation. I need another set ASAP!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 29, 2011

Love this set. Everyone who I've shown it to really liked it too. My only complaint is the bowls are huge and I'm going thru a lot more cereal. LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida, FL,  Dec 12, 2010

I love them they are beautiful and gots lots of compliments...I enjoy using them....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from NC,  Oct 7, 2011

Excellent, and all ways recomend this site friends and family members to shop

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style and quality!
 from Northern Kentucky,  Aug 15, 2011

I love these dishes! I was looking for something contemporary and stylish but not "over the top" to replace my 20-year old dinnware. When I found these, I knew my search was over. They're beautiful and well made - and hand painted. So far they're holding up well in the microwave and dishwasher. My only disappointment is that the coffee mugs are poorly painted in all three sets I ordered - in contrast to the plates and bowls, which have great detailing. Fortunately for me, I don't drink coffee :) so I won't use the mugs often anyway, but if I did, I think I'd find the lesser detailing on the mugs a bit bothersome. Overall - I love them! I bought a third set after receiving the first two!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from VA,  Mar 12, 2011

Love these, they look expensive and elegant! These eye-catching eating utensils are crafted of stoneware and are a beautiful addition to your kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only one drawback
 from becinnc,  Feb 28, 2011

I love this set of dishes. They are good quality. Quite heavy and require some cupboard storage space. The bowls seem huge. Love the designs; mixed my set with several other American Atelier designs that matched well, and it creates a fun look. Designs are printed on, and are not perfectly printed, but as said in another review, but not a big deal. Now for the down side. The dinner plates are big and in our microwave with the round glass turntable, the corners catch. I haven't ever been able to fit one in perfectly so the turntable can revolve, so microwaving on the dinner size plates isn't ideal. But otherwise, I'd highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from University Place, WA,  Feb 19, 2011

I ordered a set of the red and a set of the white- they look great together. The dinnerware sets arrived quickly and it excellent condition (no chips or breaks in transit). The patterns/colors are not perfect- they have a great artisan feel to them. They were fine in the dishwasher. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Sep 24, 2010

Received the two sets of dinnerware. Colors in both sets matched, arrived in wonderful condition. This pattern is very nice! The flowers really pop from the background. I will say though that my computer monitor showed the dark background just a little darker than the actual product. Really a negligible difference though. (And Overstock did warn about that :) !!! ) Would recommend this to anyone!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 14, 2014

I love the look of these. they are heavy because they are made very durable. THey look better in person than online also. I paired this with the red set and the set called daisy red to mix it up a bit. they look great together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Atelier Dinnerware
 from Brattleboro, VT,  Mar 12, 2014

The pattern and colors were so inconsistent on all of the plates. 6 out of 12 were so off that we had to request new plates from Overstock. We have not received the replacements yet that were promised to us. I am disappointed in the quality of the plates and the service of the replacement. I order with Overstock quite a bit but in the future I will seek other online alternatives before revisiting this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very fine product
 from Wilmington, OH,  Nov 15, 2013

Although this is a Christmas gift for my daughter, I feel it is really good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!!
 from Traverse City, MI,  Oct 3, 2013

My husband picked these out and I was very suspect. We just LOVE them. They are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes! What a find!
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Sep 22, 2013

These dishes are exceptionally stylish and even more beautiful in person. I am totally in love with every aspect of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chips too easily!!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 28, 2013

The look of the plates are very pretty, but the plates weigh at least a pound a piece and they are huge and I mean huge!! If the salad plates were just a tad bit bigger, I would use them as the dinner plates. In addition, they chip really easy. I haven't owned them a year yet and more than half the dinner plates and bowls have chips on the edge...huge bummer because I absolutely love the pattern/style! I could over look the weight and the huge size of the plates if they didn't break so easily. I don't recommend if you have kids or want to eat a normal sized portions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous value
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Jun 24, 2013

We absolutely adore our new dinnerware set. The color was exactly what we wanted. The plates are the perfect size, the bowls are deep and the mugs are my new favorite for my morning coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Mystic,Ct,  Apr 25, 2013

I bought 2 sets to give me a table for 8...absolutely love these...great weight, love the sizes on all...although coffee mugs could be bigger. Really happy with purchase, color is nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dinner Service
 from Eustis, FL,  Apr 16, 2013

I purchased two sets for my daughter. She loved the dishes. The only thing is that the dinner plate are too large for her microwave. She solution was to take the glass plate off and heat without rotation. The plates will now fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many compliments.
 from Texas,  Dec 11, 2012

This products is perfect size, great color but I would recommend hand washing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair. Chipped after a few washes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought