Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Far, So Good
 from Tennessee,  Sep 15, 2010

This dinnerware is attractive, and is "neutral" enough to allow the addition of different serving pieces, color schemes, etc. What remains to be seen is how DURABLE it will be through washing and microwaving. Ask me to review it again in 6 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from chicago, il,  Jun 22, 2011

I love this dinnerware set. It is nice and sturdy and I like the edges on the plates and bowls. It makes for a different look. The bowls are very large which I like. I just got the set so we'll see how they hold up with dishwasher use but based on prior reviews I have no doubt they will be fine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is a little darker than shown in the photo's but I was prepared for that based on prior reviews
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from boynton beach, fl,  May 4, 2011

I just love this set! The colors are beautiful just as shown and I love the uneven edges. The cups are large as is the soup bowl which is great for serving a salad. Dishwasher and microwave safe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atelier Dinnerware
 from Minnesota,  Mar 29, 2011

I love these dishes! I order quite a bit from Overstock and I was very pleased with how careful the dishes were wrapped and how quickly I received them. They are elegant and sturdy. I agree with other customers about the bowls. They are huge! I call them my "Jethro" bowls. :) I actually use the saucers as plates because the plates are very large as well. Very elegant for the price. I priced this set elsewhere and it was double what I paid at Overstock. If they get more in don't miss out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from littleton, co,  Oct 29, 2010

Looked exactly as shown on line. Good quality for everyday dishes. Does have a few blemishes on pattern but can live with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful stoneware
 from California,  Sep 23, 2010

This is gorgeous stuff. The color is neutral yet striking. The edging makes each piece look handmade. The only thing that kept it from five stars are the cereal bowls. They're huge! Could be used as small serving bowls. Otherwise, I am quite happy with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is really good
 from bronx,NY,  Sep 13, 2011

i love everything about this set!the quality is good and the color,just what i was looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gret quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Everyday Set
 from North Wales,  Mar 8, 2011

Very nice set. Unusual. Very pleased with the looks, design, and quality. Hopefully it will not chip in time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2011

I received these dishes this week and am very pleased with the quality. They were just as pictured and I was happy to feel their solidness when holding them. I washed then in the dishwasher, they did fine, as well as microwaved them. They are very sophisticated looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Raleigh North Carolina,  Mar 20, 2013

Absolutely love these dishes! They are beautiful and still practical :) the bowls are large, but I prefer them that way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from PA,  Sep 18, 2012

These dishes are absolutely beautiful! The colors are gorgeous, perfect for fall and look so pretty with my fall placemats ,tablecloths and candles. The cups are a good size but not clunky; same with the bowls. The uneven edges on this set add to the beauty. I am extremely pleased with this dinnerware set and highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my dishes
 from Utah,  Aug 14, 2012

I love these dishes. They have character and I really wanted something different for my new house. I bought service for 8 and then decided I should really have service for 12. When I went back to reorder the item was out of stock, but with the ability to place my name on a re- order list made it so easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised at the quality. Very good value also.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dinnerware Set
 from utah,  Jun 13, 2012

I was totally pleased with the dinnerware set. It was described acurately and the colors were perfect. It came well packaged and no damage. Highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for everyday
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 15, 2012

I love these plates. They are very lightweight and they are similar to the picture. They are a little bit more yellow than the picture but that is ok. The plates also don't look as "faux" handmade as in the pictures. I originally wanted something that was different and this faux handmade look was perfect, but it does look more like ripples. Also, the Overstock description says that they are oven safe and the plates themselves only say that they are dishwasher and microwave safe. I like the warm things in the oven so I wanted that feature. That is really the only reason I marked it as average. If you don't plan on putting these in the oven then you will love them. I would recommend these plates, they have more character than the other everyday plates and they are nice enough for special events as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but it has more of a yellow tone than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new dishes!
 from Brentwood, TN,  Jun 17, 2011

The bowls, plates and coffee mugs were just as described, and look great in my kitchen. Glad I chose these over other ones I was considering.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mjgpugsy
 from shamrock,tx,  Mar 14, 2011

this serving wear is just what i've been looking for,matches my other things to a T.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fragile
 from TX,  Mar 1, 2011

I love the uneven edges giveing the dishes a more rustic appearance. I am afraid, as with most pottery - that it may have a tendency to chip easily. I would have been happier if there had been some serving pieces to match, i.e., larger plate or platter, large bowl, sugar/creamer. I also would have liked to have been able to get smaller bowls for fruit, etc. Love the colors, the shapes. Also like the mugs very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought