Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product, but poor packing and stong odor
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Jan 3, 2010

The hamper seems quite study and the each of the three compartments do hold a full load. Another plus is that the 'floor' of each section can release to the floor below in case the load gets too heavy - the trap-door-style bottoms allow the bottom to give away rather than break from a heavy load! Three things to consider: 1 - The liner is ONE piece - if you're looking for a hamper where you can take out just the compartment you're ready to wash to haul it to the laundry room, you can't do it with this. You'll still have to unload the full compartment and put it into a basket to take to the laundry room. 2 - We have a seagrass rug and were used to the natural 'odor' that faded within two or three days. This hamper smelled FAR more strongly and had to sit in a storage room for a week or two to air out before we were able to use it in the house. 3 - The hamper came packed in cheap, flaky Styrofoam. We spent 20 minutes with the vacuum cleaner hose sucking small particles up as we removed the hamper (one piece) from the box. After peeling off the plastic covering, we discovered it had many rips and we spent more time sucking hundreds of small pieces of Styrofoam off the textured seagrass. The feet of the hamper have Styrofoam almost painted onto them - even water won't remove the white residue. Very poor packing. Prepare for some work. Overall a durable product, and we'd recommend it. Just be prepared for a delay with unpacking it and waiting for the smell to fade!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it :)
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 30, 2013

I read reviews all the reviews and they were SO mixed. I was concerned whether I should order this hamper. I am glad I did. I am retired and live in a small condo. This was a perfect size for me and my husband. The hamper holds LOTS of clothes and I like that I can dived as I go. It will hold enough clothes for more than a week for two people. I read about smells, NONE. What are they talking about. I read about the bottom opening. How rough are they being? I am having NO problems. I read about damage when it arrives. Mine was padded with styrofoam. Mine arrived in great shape. I read about the grass falling off, not mine. I am so happy I purchased this hamper. I am VERY happy with this hamper and would HIGHLY recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice hamper
 from Salem, MA,  Feb 6, 2010

I've been putting off buying a hamper for a while because they are so expensive, but my last one finally could not hold it together any longer. This hamper is really nice. I love the three compartments because I can sort clothes as I put them in. I didn't have the same styrofoam issues as others; the box was a bit crushed, but the styrofoam brushed off the basket easily. The hamper was in great condition. It is a good height compared to most hampers. My only wish is that the liner was three separate liners instead of one. The liner also ties to the basket, so youeither have to untie it to unload everything or just unload all of the laundry you put in each section-you can't really dump the hamper. My laundry is downstairs, and it is much easier to unload the basket one section at a time (like my old hamper) than all three. All in all, I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 25, 2010

This basket was a little smelly (think hay smell), but not offensive and one of the liner ties was ripped off, but other than that, a very nice hamper. The liner is only one piece (and is not strong enough anyway) to lift out and carry to laundry room....which would have been handy. The look is beautiful and adds a nice texture to the wall of my bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for recycling!
 from Beverly, MA,  Feb 14, 2010

I purchased this hamper to use as a recycling sorter. Each compartment is exactly the right size to hold a paper grocery bag, which lifts out easily to take out the recycling. Three compartments give me the right amount of sorting for paper, plastic, and glass. It looks very nice and tidy in my mudroom, right by the back door to make recycling easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a styrofoam mess
 from San Francisco,  Jan 1, 2010

A beautiful hamper that unfortunately arrived a little beat-up. It arrived collapsed and encased by styrofoam. Due to handling the legs of our hamper managed to break through the styrofoam and cardboard box in more than one place. While unpacking, the crushed styrofoam resulted in little pieces of styrofoam everywhere (floor, within the fibers of the hamper) which made cleanup difficult. The hamper comes with preassembled rubber stoppers on the bottom of each leg. All the stoppers were damaged and/or broken when the hamper arrived. Thought about returning it and getting a replacement, but didn¿t want to deal with the hassle. I¿m sure I can find rubber stoppers at the local hardware store. Once out of the box, it was easy to assemble. It really is a beautiful hamper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kerry B
 Jul 3, 2016

Very disappointed in this item... Very poor quality, and definitely not worth the money. Started to fall apart, not long after I purchased it. Wish I had returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legs.
 Jun 7, 2016

This is a really nice hamper as hampers go. The problem with this hamper is that the seagrass comes off the legs at the bottom. Fortunately it is just a small piece so the entire side isn't ruined. It is slim enough that it doesn't get in the way and with the three sections you don't have to sort the laundry. That is if you can teach your husband the concept of sorting the laundry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Stylish
 May 22, 2016

This hamper has been a great addition to my bathroom. I've had it for several years now and it is holding up very well. I received lots of compliments on it - people always want to know where I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky, but nice.
 Nov 30, 2015

This item is a great full size hamper. The size and function are just what I need. The strong hay smell took a while to get rid of and 6 months later I still catch a whif of it every now and then. I'd say 1-2 weeks to clear smell for me. Would still purchase again if you do t mind being patient about the smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamper
 Nov 19, 2015

I ordered this for my daughters house she loves that she can sort the clothes as she puts them in the hamper. Well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this hamper
 Jun 20, 2015

I bought this hamper because it holds 3 loads of laundry. I have no room where my washer and dryer are located, and needed something that would look nice in my downstairs bedroom. PERFECT looks beautiful in there. Does not look like a hamper, but a beautiful basket!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JimmyW
 Jun 17, 2015

Perfect hamper for my little beach house.Fits perfect with enough room for plenty of towels and clothes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laundry basket
 May 4, 2015

Perfect for keeping your dirty laundry separated. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good and stores a ton of laundry
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this to store my dirty laundry until its ready to be cleaned. The three compartments are well sized and will hold multiple loads of sheets and towels, and easily holds regular cloths. I have owned this product for over four years and it is in the same condition today as when I bought it. Highly recommended to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Smell is Awful!
 Apr 9, 2015

I received two of these and all I can say is the smell is atrocious. I will admit I am unfamiliar with the smell of seagrass, but to me they smell like dirty socks from a high school locker room, almost a mildew scent. That was my first thought when it arrived. I waited until the second one showed to verify the smell was not supposed to be there so I could send it back for an exchange. The second one arrived and smelled exactly the same. I have had them for two months and the smell has no diminished one bit. They are in my master closet and I am constantly bombarded with the smell. It is a shame really, I would not have one bad thing to say about these otherwise. They look very nice and appear to be a solid build. I have no idea what to do with them at this point, the smell is overwhelming and I just want it gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!!! beautiful!!!!
 Feb 6, 2015

This will add alot of style to your room and it can hold lots of clothes, the quality is great! and it is more tall than wide. I love it !!! oh and it comes already together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, well-made
 from Mattoon, IL,  Oct 13, 2014

Nicely made product. The woven pieces look sturdy and have held up with a lot of clothes. I even like the smell of the woven part. Excellent product. Very happy I purchased it. Just wish it would have been under $***. Definitely overpriced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Northeast, PA,  Sep 16, 2014

It fit perfectly into the small space we had. It is long, but narrower than most hampers. It certainly did have a unique odor for the first few weeks, but it improved over time. The odor is probably the result of the product being real wicker, not plastic or fake wicker. It is stylish and holds a ton of laundry. Although the box was slightly damaged, the large Styrofoam sheets that it was packaged in kept everything damage free. It came out of the box and unfolded in seconds. I am very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but stinky!
 from Oregon,  Jun 28, 2013

The hamper is functional and attractive. My only complaint is the smell. It's not a gross smell, more like wet grass. Not everyone notices it, but I'm a smell nazi and it bugs me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought