Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hamper as recycle center
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 7, 2010

This "hamper" arrived and, when put together, looked exactly like the picture, as I expected. I'm using it as a "recycle center" in my apartment. It is a lot more attractive than plastic bins! I put plastic garbage bags inside each of the 3 separate sections; one for plastic bags, one for paper and one for plastic, glass, etc. I love the look and style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I think everyone should own one!!
 from Brighton, MI,  May 26, 2011

I love it!! Seriously has changed my life, cuz there isn't laundry all over the place any more - it's all right there in the hamper. Each bin fits MORE than a full load. I've recommended it to all my girlfriends!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Pricy
 from New York, NY,  Feb 17, 2011

This piece arrived assembled, it looks great and it takes about five loads of laundry. I love the functuality of it but there were a few little spots were the woven maize was undone, I feel it is a bit pricy but I couldnt find this item any were else. The only reason this item did not get five stars is because I think it wont last in my household more than two years ( I have a two year old).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mesh hamper
 from Narragansett, RI,  Jan 11, 2011

Although I love the look of this hamper, I am a little worried that over time some of the weaving may come undone. It was delivered with a couple of spots that are in question already. I must admit, it's nice enough looking that I have it in my hallway upstairs (couldn't fit it in the bathroom) and it looks very nice. It's definitely the cadillac of clothes hampers and my kids love the ease of the three compartments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps us organized
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 27, 2013

It says assembly required but I would not call unfolding and tying the liner into place assembly. My kids (9 and 5) are making laundry easier on me by sorting it into the proper sections. I am going to purchase 2 more. I initially wanted it for our laundry-room that is also our guest bath on the main floor but it is so convenient and attractive I want another for my kids to use and one for the master.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love!
 from Pa,  Mar 13, 2013

I am in LOVE with this hamper. I ordered the darker color, and it looks amazing in our bathroom. It honestly looks like a nice piece of furniture! Everyone that see's it compliments it! Not to mention it is big! As a family of almost 6, we have a LOT of laundry and this is just perfect for us... my kids know exactly where to put their dirty clothes, and they are 3 year old twins and a 5 year old! My husband thought the price was a bit high, but honestly i would pay more! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great priced solution for multi-loads!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 6, 2013

Very affordable version of the 3 section laundry basket. The sections are a good size, not too small and hold at least one load of laundry for each section. It was super easy to put together as it was already assembled but needed to be expanded out of it's folded form. It's very sturdy and the inner lining is good quality. I will say that the inner lining is 3 bags sewn into one piece so you can't take out individual sections by the bag. Given our washer isn't far from where we keep our basket it's not a big issue to me. I would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not listed as a picture, as I purchased the brown, but it was a great color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect hamper and sorter!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 22, 2013

I love my new lined hamper and should have bought it years ago! I have older kids now but this hamper (maybe two of them!) would have been so nice when my kids were younger. After reading some of the other reviews, I was worried about the quality and size. I am very pleased with the quality and the size is perfect. Its a great deal on Overstock! This hamper makes laundry easier, and keeps the stacks of sorted laundry out of site until its ready for the washing machine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? online description matched this product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hamper
 from Orange County, California,  Dec 19, 2012

I love this hamper. The only reason I gave it 4 stars versus 5 is the hamper is a little narrow for my liking. Other than that the hamper is perfect for my needs. One great thing about the hamper I did not expect is the hamper comes assembled. All I had to so was insert the clothe hamper bag. I would recommend this item to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched the actual product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hamper with ample room
 from Evansville, Indiana,  Nov 29, 2012

As stated in other reviews, the manufacturer doesn't do a good job in packaging for the handling by the carrier. First one we receive was broken. Overstock's great customer service made it right and made it right quickly! Now that we have used for almost a year, I can say it was truly worth the money. Very roomy and great to have clothes already sorted. Can't beat O's customer service! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from USA,  Jun 18, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for. Doesn't look cheap at all. Easily holds three or more loads of laundry. Definitely has a distinct smell to it, but not necessarily unpleasant. Easy to put together, but like others have said watch out for the little styrafoam pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hamper
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 2, 2012

I bought this hamper for my sister. She loves it and uses it all the time. I then bought one for myself. Its sturdy, looks nice and holds alot of summer clothes. Very happy with the hamper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice deep brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking space saver
 from Las Vegas, nv,  May 30, 2012

Great looking laundry sorter. Holds a full load and keeps the clothes seperated by color. Matches almost any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC ... but some effort required
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 6, 2012

This is a beautiful hamper that holds a very large amount of laundry without taking up a lot of space. It is narrow enough to place in the hallway between bedrooms with obstructing traffic. Other reviewers expressed concern that it may fray or unravel, but I disagree. The design of the weave is twisted and wrapped, and the slightly frayed edges add the the style of the piece. The weave is so tight, however, that I can't image this thing will ever fall apart. There was a slight flaw in that the liner was sewn incorrectly so that it did not fit properly over the inside dividers. I contacted Overstock via chat, and I had a replacement liner within days! The only way I would not recommend this hamper is if you do not own a vacuum with hose attachments or you are not willing to spend 10 minutes vacuuming off the tiny pieces of styrofoam because it is rather messy. I recommend opening it outside, so you don't end up vacuuming the entire house. I still gave it five stars because the piece itself is high quality and attractive and, in my opinion, worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rich dark walnut color actually looks much better in person than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was a minor flaw in that the liner was sewn incorrectly and did not fit, but Overstock promptly sent a replacement liner.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hamper - very pretty - spacious pockets
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 15, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hamper. It folded together nice and even and the 3 sections were actually quite roomy. No complaints about the construction. The packaging was a little messy, but the shop vac took care of that pretty quick - and it kept the bamboo from getting damaged. Overall very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than expected but nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from florida,  Feb 11, 2012

typical, a couple of the predrilled holes did not match but once you realize that is the standard it is ok! assembled easy and seems to be built well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like the Picture
 from Louisiana,  Jan 31, 2012

Pricey, but nice product that doesn't have to be hid in the closet. Get the vacuum out when you unpack it (do that in the garage) - the packing will be ALL over it, little while styrofoam pieces everywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match - I got the dark one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It sums it up pretty well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 26, 2012

Great product. It is very sturdy and perfect for organizing the laundry room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Sturdy
 from Torrance, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

This is such a nice hamper - very strong, and huge capacity. I love that it has three compartments so I can sort whites, colors and delicates separately. The cloth insert fits snugly over the hamper sections. (The cloth lining is all one piece - they are not individual, removable cloth bags.) Looks nice with our dark wood decor, and I'm so pleased with the quality. I didn't notice any odor at all. Each section has a little trap door, which folds up so the whole thing can be easily folded up flat, if you ever need to store it away. My one complaint was with the packaging - it came in a plastic bag, surrounded by large sections of styrofoam. Wouldn't have been a problem if the plastic bag was sealed, or at least taped shut - but it was open, and tiny pieces of crumbled styrofoam got all over one end of the hamper, which took about 15 minutes with a vacuum to remove completely. Still, very happy with the purchase, and would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Dec 7, 2011

This was exactly what I thought it would be and super easy to put together. Unfolds in just a few minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finished well. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought