Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Orange, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

I bought two of these hampers, one for me and one for my husband. They are sturdy and attractive. Assembled, just need to fold out & put in the liner. Absolutely great, would buy another, if I needed one! I recommend. The packaging has a TON of the popcorn stuff that gets everywhere, I opened mine outside to avoid the mess in the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven Maize Full-load Lined Hamper
 from Denver,  Jul 28, 2010

The America Basket Company's Woven Maize Full-load Lined Hamper is a beautiful hamper however, when I received my hamper it was and still is unleveled. No matter what I do, I can not get the hamper to be balanced on all its legs. Other than that issue, I love the way the hamper looks and I am pleased with the height of the hamper as well. Lastly, before I recommend this hamper to a friend I would have them call the company to see if they have fixed the balance problem with the legs of this hamper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hamper
 from mpls, mn,  Sep 14, 2010

This hamper is really fantastic. It has a great look and was a breeze to set up. Based on the other reviews here is how i would comment, it does come with little pieces of foam all over but 10 seconds with the vacuum takes care of that. It does have a weird odor but after a few days its gone. The size is great. It holds at least 2 loads and its sturdy and sharp looking. Well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but made in China
 from DC,  May 8, 2014

I like the look and simplicity of this product. So far it is holding up well. However, I didn't see where it was made in the description, and as expected it is made in China.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lined Hamper
 from LA,  Sep 20, 2013

I expected better quality. This woven hamper looked nice in photo, but the actual product is kind of coarse.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liner missing
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 13, 2013

Hamper showed up. I got the walnut colored one. I was very happy with the color and sturdiness of the hamper after setting up in bedroom. It was several days later that I realized that the liner was missing from the box. So now I've got to get some fabric and make me one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't recommend
 from Boston,  Nov 12, 2012

I returned this. The basket weave was irregular with a big flaw right on the top of the lip. The hamper was shipped flat but wobbled when erected.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like this laundry box
 from Chicago,  Oct 31, 2012

I wish they would have an extra cotton liner as the original one worn out in a year

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from philadelphia,  May 11, 2012

The liner keeps coming off but overall its a good buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hamper
 from DC,  Mar 30, 2012

Love this hamper - very stylish and holds a lot of laundry. Handles make it an easy transport to the laundry room too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a little less red in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good hamper
 from atwater, ca,  Oct 17, 2011

Great hamper. Love how it can fold up...easy to pack and transport when needed. Also looks great in my bedroom or closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont' buy
 from West Warwick, RI,  Sep 5, 2011

The solid foam packing material crumbled and stuck in all over the wicker. It took me over an hour to get it off, not to mention all over my floor. Produck is just cheaply made......period. not very sturdy.... Not returning it, because it would be too much of a hassle, but definitely not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
America Basket Company Woven Maize Full-Load Lined
 from Lancaster PA,  Jun 20, 2011

I had been looking for a hamper and thought this one would match my room perfectly. It does, however it looks cheap and is not that sturdy. I can honestly say this is the first thing I bought from overstock that I am disappointed in. :(

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven maize full-load lined hamper
 from New York,  May 18, 2011

I went to a neighborhood store the next day and bought a suitable hamper. I put this hamper in the garbage. I hope someone else can use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Not good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful, sturdy and a big size.
 from North Hollywood, CA,  Apr 8, 2011

Great hamper. We needed an extra hamper for our downstairs living room four our son that wouldn't stand out. This one is nice looking, sturdy and can hold a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamper
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 8, 2011

Well, I've had this product for 2 weeks now, and I'm pretty dissapointed in it. The construction is pretty flimsy and it isn't level at all. The basket is fine but the lid seems like it could break off at any moment. For $xx+, I expected more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 17, 2010

This hamper was no surprise based on previous reviews. All around, it was exactly what I was looking for given the space and place I had to work with in my master bedroom. A nice feature is the way the hinged top opens cleanly without needing to pull the hamper away from the wall. Based on reviews, I opened the box in the garage (the packing really is flimsy and the styrofoam was broken in bits), so I was able to avoid making a mess of the styrofoam in the house. The hamper comes boxed flat and folds open in seconds; simple, slick design with no fuss. I would certainly buy more if needed. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is that the cloth liner is really cheaply made and I don't see it holding up to many machine washings. However, I'm handy at the sewing machine and will make a few extra liners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good
 Aug 24, 2010

I received it in great condition. Great color. Perfect size. BUT, it has one shorter leg, so it wobbles (I even tried it in several locations). A little bit frustrated about that, but can't be bothered to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker Hamper
 from Hauppauge, New York,  Jun 13, 2010

Beautiful hamper for the money, the exact size I was looking for to fit in a small corner. I must agree with the other reviews which said how horribly it was packaged. The popcorns were everywhere and I spent a long time vacuuming them off of the hamper. The legs are also a little sticky from the way they were packaged. Still a nice looking hamper though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 Jun 2, 2010

Great medium size hamper that holds about 1 load. The packaging was a little annoying because of the styrofoam but the set up was so easy. Quality product for a value price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top