Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We ordered two stools at the same time, but noticed one is slightly different from the other with regard to the foot rest and seat. We did not notice the seat difference for the first week and therefore did not bring it to the attention of the vendor. The foot rest we did call about as soon as they arrived and were sent a replacement part but so far have not been able to dis-assemble. I wish we had sent both back and asked for two new that are identical but you know what they say about hindsight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality so far is good although there are slight differences in the two stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerihome Soda style Barstool
 from Washington,  Aug 14, 2014

The stools arrived and they were everything I needed, except I need 2 more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools!
 from Miamisburg, OH,  Apr 17, 2014

These bar stools are exactly what I wanted! They were easy to assemble, are very sturdy, adjust in height easily, and are quite comfortable. Overstock offered these stools at an exceptional price and they were received in only a couple of days. I would not hesitate to purchase more of these in the future should I find another application for them. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bar stiiks
 from Taylor, TX,  Jan 21, 2014

Perfect bar stools. Easy to assemble. Fit perfectly under the bar. The grandkids are going to love these. They are a great retro look...go well with my mid=century formica table and vinyl chairs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Buy
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 7, 2013

It looks nice for its style. The price is affordable. and It is easy to install. We are very satisfied with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my soda barstool
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 6, 2013

I read the other reviews, which of course were mixed, but now that I have received my stool, I am thrilled. The construction was simple. I will agree that one step was missing from the instructions (adding the foot rest), but everything can only go in one place. The step has threads, and there is only one place on the stool with threads, so it's pretty simple to figure out that you put it there. The stool is very sturdy and stable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no so great
 from California,  Jul 5, 2013

It is a great stool but needs more complete instructions. It does not tell you to remove the cap on the inside so the stool will go up and down. Inside there is a piece of plastic about two inches long that is broken. It was too difficult to send it back so will just hope for the best that it will not break further.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This instructions are not complete and a piece of plastic inside is broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Noblesville, IN,  Jun 29, 2013

What a deal! We have a diner theme in our kitchen and had just extended the peninsula. We needed two stools to go with the diner bistro set we already owned. We purchased two of the stools and they are perfect. That we can adjust the height go either us at the counter or the table is an added bonus. And putting them together was easy. The only way to describe this purchase is PERFECT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Seattle,  May 29, 2013

Sturdy, clean lines, and attractive - at a good price. What more can you want?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the soda stools
 from Omaha, ne,  May 1, 2013

Exactly what we were looking for and the shipping was free. Couldn't be happier. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soda barstools
 from Clinton, NC,  Mar 27, 2013

Good barstool, easy to assemble (my 11 and 13 year old put them together). Bought three and they look great. Perfect for what we needed them for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What you would expect for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool looking but uncomfortable
 from Arizona,  Mar 11, 2013

The stool is easy to assemble, works well and looks cool. HOWEVER, the seat cushion is uncomfortable. The padding compresses easily to a hard base and is not adequate. I am disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent except for the cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools look great and are easy to assemble
 from Hoover, Al,  Aug 6, 2012

I was very impressed with the look and quality of these stools. They were very easy to assemble, very comfortable and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Peoria, AZ,  Jul 12, 2012

I purchased 4 barstools. One arrived in poor condition( the base dents & has many scratches, no lubrication) Over all, the quality is good. I did not return but not satisfy. Hope it improves!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Barstool!
 from Gadsden, AL,  Jul 12, 2012

I can't stand long at a time... I use it for sitting on in my small kitchen when I have to watch something cook. I love it. It is very comfortable to sit on. I would recommend it for anyone that has trouble standing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this stool is great. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of this product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from new orleans,  Apr 24, 2012

Beautiful-functional-looks better & more modern than the pictures

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with product
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 3, 2012

Nice stool and easy to assemble. Excellent price compared to furniture stores selling the same thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Soda Style Barstool
 from Denver Colorado,  Jan 3, 2012

These are wondeful barstools for the price, looks like old school ones

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool
 from Virginia,  Jul 20, 2011

Was looking for an adjustable stool with some character and this products fits the build. Great vintage look, very easy to assemble and very sturdy. Great value as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soda Style Adjustable padded barstool
 from Central Florida,  Jul 15, 2011

We needed an adjustable bar stools for our higher kitchen bar. Our bar is 43 1/2" high and these stools adjust high enough to use at this higher then usual bar. We went to stores that claimed they specialized in "bar stools" and it was hard to find any that would work for a bar this high. They also adjust low enough to use on the standard kitchen counter side. We didn't want to spend over $100 but didn't want something that looked cheep. We are very pleased with the old school look of these stools and the padding and comfort of them is great. They have a wide base with a protective ring that works great on our hardwood floor. The foot rest is sturdy and the stool spins all the way around. It could even be a ride for someone but they might get thrown off. (Not recommended but would be funny) If you like the old style soda fountain type bar stools that never go out of style I would recommend this stool. It's chrome finish and black padded top looks classic and clean. The only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating is it is just a bit wobbly and the hydrochloric piston that is for adjustment wouldn't stay up with a very heavy person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material and construction of the stool is good. My only complaint is the base in both stools we got had scratches in them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top