Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from Northern VA,  Nov 26, 2013

I love the look of this chair. It goes great and my new office. The chair is firm but it's perfectly suitable or working. There is plenty of room to sit in the chair with my laptop and it fits under my desk as well. Very nice construction. Extremely easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chair
 from North Carolina,  Nov 12, 2013

This chair far exceeded our expectations, which rarely happens. The quality of the leather is amazing and it is super stylish for our home office. Not only does it look great, but it is so comfortable - it was well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chair!
 from Kentucky,  May 1, 2014

I'm seriously considering buying another one of these. It is beautiful. It arrived today in excellent condition. The leather is very thick and is the type that will only look better with age. Has that lovely smell of a leather shop. It is very comfortable and spins easily. The kind of spin where people will not be able to help themselves and just spin around like kids while sitting in it. Looks exactly as pictured. Dark chocolate brown. The stitching is very nice. There were no tools or hardware needed to assemble. Just insert the post in the base and then set the seat on the post. The post and base are very sturdy. Picking it up and moving it could be an issue since the seat will just lift off, but just something to remember. It arrived in a large thick cardboard box and was wrapped well in bubble wrap inside the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love this chair! Put it in my boys' room, perfect accent chair for it. Assembled it in a minute! it is firm but really that is the way chairs are supposed to be. Leather is very nice, it has that aged feeling. would highly recommend it as a accent chair. Buy from overstock all the time.. this is one of the most true to description products i have bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing deal.
 May 21, 2015

Order arrived within 5 days. Shipping box was non-descript cardboard with small Overstock logo. Chair seat, base and column were wrapped extremely well in bubble wrap, foam and tape. Instruction sheet included but not needed...went together easily/intuitively. Unlike the <5 star reviews my order was not dented or scratched. Not sure how that would happen considering the sheer amount packaging to unravel, but was not the case here. On to the chair - gorgeous tobacco leather color with ever so slight color gradient. Looks rich and begs for you to sit in it and literally touch it. Leather appears to be high quality and well sewn. Comfortable to sit in, but not overly soft (yet?). I bought this to be used as a desk chair and it appears to be the correct height for my purpose. Smooth swivel action. As for the base vs column finish that some reviewers were critical of. All I can say is yes, there is a very slight finishing variation BUT once the leather seat is installed on top you can barely see the base feet let alone the column...all you get is yummy leather. So for me this was a non issue. You'd essentially have to be lying on the floor looking at the chair base to even begin to discern a difference and I don't predict many adults will be found doing that. If you have a severe case of OCD and little tiny things in life bug the heck out of you, then yes maybe the finishes will play with your brain so much that you cannot enjoy the chair. Maybe. In which case...don't buy it because I think I might want another one and at this price these will be gone soon. I suggest that if you are thinking about this - don't. Because this is one of those items you'd regret if you missed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 Apr 15, 2015

This chair is great. very comfortable and easy to put together. Looks amazing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like plastic
 Mar 8, 2015

and came dented but comfy and my son loved it so decided to keep anyway and save the hassle of the return

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Height Adjustment Available
 from Charleston, SC area,  Sep 9, 2014

Very professional-looking chair. We bought it to go into my home office, which is in our sunroom and competes with the TV watching area, so there's not much room for a large desk chair. So far out of the box, the quality looks good, and it's comfortable to sit in. My only complaint is that there is no way to adjust the height. I've spun the chair around a number of times anticipating this would cause the chair to rise a little, but it does nothing but spin. I haven't yet put together the writing desk I bought with the chair, and I'm afraid I will sit too low at the desk. To nitpick some more, the post is shiny chrome, and the legs are more of a brushed nickel finish, so it appears to mismatch. But I'm going to stick with it because we really could find nothing else we liked without spending a ridiculous amount of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would be perfect if not for small scratches
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 25, 2013

I adore mid-century-style furniture and I was in the market for something resembling a swan chair, but at a price that wouldn't break the bank. I saw this chair on Overstock and knew I'd found what I was looking for. The design looks quite high-end and I love the smooth swivel. It's compact enough to be unobtrusive, yet has a spacious enough seat to be very comfortable. The only reason I didn't give this product five stars is that it came with a few small scratches in the leather on the back. I didn't think it'd be worth the hassle to return the chair, since it seems likely that it'll end up with a scratch or two with time (via children and pets) and the chair back mainly faces a wall anyway. This has quickly become one of my favorite pieces of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought