Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amberjack Tiffany Floor Lamp
 from Beaver Falls, PA,  Mar 24, 2007

I have ordered from Overstock for years and this is the first time that I have been disappointed. Not only did this item arrive broken, but I felt it was very poor quality. The picture is much nicer than the product. The lamp shade is poor quality & I do not recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color issue
 from Pierson, FL,  Sep 26, 2010

Color of shade is way off in person from pic described. Even though described as darker when not lit, this shade trim appears almost black when not lit, very deceiving. Even lit, the colors didn't appear as on pic. I honestly thought they had put the wrong shade in the shipment. As for packing, the box was almost opening at the bottom, the interior styrofoam protection packaging was so cheap and brittle it just crumbled when trying to get lamp out. So disappointing as another lamp I purchased was just the opposite, came securely packed and colors were vibrant and interesting even when not lit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp
 from New Jersey,  Feb 15, 2013

These lamps (I bought the set of floor and table) are beautiful! They were very easy to assemble and for the price are worth every penny. They look and feel like a real Tiffany just minus the logo!! I will be purchasing more to add to other rooms. I am very pleased with this purchase. I was even surprised at how quickly they arrived and I also must say they were packaged very securely. There was a small crushed area to the box but the lamp was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased this lamp for our living room after doing lots of research. For the price this lamp cannot be beat, It arrived quickly and packaged well, so there was no damage to the lamp or base. The colors, when the bulbs are lit or the sun is shining on it, are vibrant shades of amber, gold, and creamy ivory. When unlit, yes, the colors are flat. This is to be expected and is in no way a flaw of this product. We did use the mini high efficiency bulbs to minimize them showing underneath the lip of the shade, but overall we are so pleased with the lamp. It took about 5 minutes to assemble with instant results. The base is sturdy as well and blends nicely into our wood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lanp
 from Colorado,  Feb 28, 2013

The colors are beautiful when you turn this lamp on. Also pretty when you turn it off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice and heavy so it won't tip over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make a statement in your home with this lamp.
 from California,  Dec 31, 2012

Some places sell this lamp for upwards of $265.00. I have seen it as high as $330.00. It has a matching table lamp which is beautiful. Masculine but elegant enough for a woman. I put a green light bulb in one socket and it brings out an amazing understated irridescence in the darker trim and amber cabochons. The shade is heavy, but the stands that go with both the table lamp and the floor lamp are strong. There are one or two manufacturing flaws, but nothing to deter you from buying it. Men love it - great as a gift for his office on a large desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - definitely glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair quality
 from TN,  Dec 26, 2012

lamp arrived in good condition. the quality was commesurate with the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the highest but ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great floor lamp
 from PA,  Sep 28, 2012

Love this product and saw it on other sites for much more money. The colors are warm and rich and glow when the lamp is lit. The base is heavy and sturdy with nice ornate decoration appropriate to the period of the lamp. The only thing I would improve on is bring the shade down over the bulbs a bit more. When you sit across the room from the lamp the bulbs are visible due to the lamps height. Overall a wonderful product and I would definately purchaseagain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar to color in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality with a good weight to the base. Can't easily be tipped over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate but I wasn't aware that the shade is actually made of plastic pieces. It doesn't look like plastic and is by no means cheep looking but I was surprised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from poconos, pa,  Jul 4, 2012

a very beautiful lamp, especially when the natural sun shines through it. heavy and seems to be of good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nicer!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could be better
 from Illinois,  Jan 20, 2011

I would say for the price that this is an ok lamp. I have many tiffany reproductions and most are vastly superior to this. The problem I have is with the lamp shade; it's really not put together very well. But, I suppose you can't get the better Tiffany's without spending more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amberjack Tiffany Lamp
 from Québec, Canada,  Nov 27, 2010

Lovely lamp, Does not look cheap, in spite of its surprisingly low price. Lovely color, of amber, violet. Only problem, identified earlier by another reviewer: once sitting near the lamp, you can see the light bulbs. I have rectified this by using cylindrical (tubular) light bulbs, and a lower intensity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its OK (not great)
 from SF,  Oct 5, 2010

the lamp is smaller (~5ft from floor) than the average torch lamps. so, if your are sitting on the couch you can see the bulbs and the light hit your eyes if you look in the direction of the lamp, which is little annoying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp was exactly what we were looking for
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 18, 2014

My husband had inadvertently broken the lamp by his recliner that he uses all the time. After looking at several retail stores with no success I found this one. It was shipped promptly and was in perfect condition when it arrived.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Temecula, CA,  Apr 16, 2014

Really enjoy the quality and design of the lamp. Great service and quick delivery. Thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lampshade does not hide light bulbs
 from Midwest,  Apr 3, 2014

The colors are beautiful but I am disappointed in the depth of the lampshade. I will agree with others that the light bulbs can be seen and even with a much smaller bulb, they are still evident. I think if the shade was made even an inch deeper it would be better.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Southern Calif,  Jan 8, 2014

Style and colors attractive........But The base is too small--tips over very easily--the shade is so small you can see the light bulbs. Not a good value for the price. If it weren't so difficult for me to repack and get to Post Office; I probably would have returned it for another floor lamp, Have always had GREAT results with Overstock purchases--this is the only that wasn't.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany floor lamp
 from ofallon,mo,  Jan 8, 2014

iwas so surprise at how pretty it is just like in the picture i am very please withnthe timly delivery i got it when you said i was

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite beautiful
 from Fairfax, VA,  Nov 20, 2013

This is a beautiful lamp whether off or on, BUT you can see the light fixtures if you are sitting down across from it. This was noted in other reviews. I still like the lamp tho and am happy I purchased it from Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany floor lamp
 from pennsylvania,  Apr 8, 2013

I was very pleased with the lamp. The packaging was good and easy to assemble.There was only one small exposed copper wire in shade,otherwise i feel a good price for the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found only one flaw with the copper on the shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beatiful
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 19, 2013

This is the second floor lamp I have purchased ( I broke the first one), and it is even nicer than the first one I had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top