Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Teak bench
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 13, 2012

Pleased with the teak bench. Very good quality product and comfortable to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, sturdy quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Teak Bench
 Jul 29, 2015

Very good quality bench. Assembly was very easy, we had it together in less than 10 minutes. Wood is smoothly sanded, the finish is even, and it holds two adults (total of about 350 lobs) easily. No creaking or groaning, nothing wobbles. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received my bench with no damage. It was very nicely packaged in cardboard with reinforced edges and covered in plastic. I assembled it in about 15 minutes attaching the seat to the right arm/leg section, then the front seat brace to the right arm/leg section and then attached the left arm/leg section. It fit together perfectly and is a very sturdy bench. My 400 pound husband sat down on it and it held him without complaint. The finish is very nice too. It would be hard to be the quality of this teak bench for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought two of the benches, both needed minor modifications for the back to line up properly. Not easy, but not impossible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carol
 Apr 21, 2015

I read the blogs on this....(screws holes do not match) and it took my husband and I to hold, move, reset, match and eventually get the screws to match. I would not let that deter you from buying the bench. Just make sure you don't assume that the pieces will all fit together easily. It's about 49 lbs so you may need help assembling. That being said, the BACK of the bench had a 'ding' mainly because of the way it was cut from the wood. I accepted it BECAUSE it won't show but if it was in front, it would catch your clothes etc. If you see a TEAK furniture set at a garden store (costing $800-$1,000) it will not be like this. I have checked and compared prices and quality. I am retired and watch my pennies so this was a nice replacement purchase for my existing bench on my porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Quality
 from New York,  May 14, 2014

This is a real value and high quality bench which is sold for much more in stores. It is easy to put together and comes complete with the tool required and also comes with a preservative wiping stain and heavy duty wiping rags. I would recommend this product to anyone considering an outdoor bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak bench
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  Mar 28, 2014

The product is actually good but the problem was that the box arrived damaged. The pieces were damaged. My son and I had to glue pieces together. When we assembled it, the screw holes were not correct. We left some pieces off because we could not get them to work. Later, when we do not have winter in my town, we will drill some new holes. So the style is fine, but the product needs help in delivering to folks and the creation of the piece could be better. I decided to keep it and try and make it work out with my sons help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, good quality
 from Florida,  Mar 1, 2014

This bench is well constructed, easy to assemble, but need a partner! Nice quality wood, very smooth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor packaging from the vendor
 from Tucker, GA,  Nov 20, 2013

out of the packaging the product was in complete shambles. broken pieces all over.I don't think it was damaged from the delivery service.. i would ask overstock to stop selling this product until you have a conversation with the vendor in repackaging this product properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BENCH!
 from Hermosa Beach, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

This bench was very well priced for teak wood. In fact, I had been looking for something similar and couldn't find anything less than $300++. It's what we wanted to for the front of our house. I would highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench: Attractive and Inviting
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 28, 2013

Although the first delivery brought a bench broken in shipment, the re-order proved satisfactory. The bench is pleasing to the eye, and I'm glad I went for the higher priced teak furniture. A very nice addition to my outdoor decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color closely resembled the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well proportioned.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench
 from Magnolia, TX,  May 4, 2013

This bench is beautiful, comfortable and just what I was hoping for. The only problem we had was it is a little tricky to hold it together, even with two people, to get the screws in otherwise great bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality we expected
 from Northwest Arkansas,  Apr 13, 2013

We have only opened one of the three benches that we ordered to try to assemble it. Holes are mis-drilled - don't line up. One of the bench slats is coming off. One of the attached bolts is bent and won't go into the hole. We are hoping that this is the only one that is like this...because the look and color is just what we want for our front porch. But we are disappointed with the lack of attention to detail and that we are going to have to "jerry-rig" this bench and hope that it will stay together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what we expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bench looks like the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought