Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Teak bench
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  Mar 28, 2014

The product is actually good but the problem was that the box arrived damaged. The pieces were damaged. My son and I had to glue pieces together. When we assembled it, the screw holes were not correct. We left some pieces off because we could not get them to work. Later, when we do not have winter in my town, we will drill some new holes. So the style is fine, but the product needs help in delivering to folks and the creation of the piece could be better. I decided to keep it and try and make it work out with my sons help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor packaging from the vendor
 from Tucker, GA,  Nov 20, 2013

out of the packaging the product was in complete shambles. broken pieces all over.I don't think it was damaged from the delivery service.. i would ask overstock to stop selling this product until you have a conversation with the vendor in repackaging this product properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak bench
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 13, 2012

Pleased with the teak bench. Very good quality product and comfortable to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, sturdy quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench! I LOVE it!
 Jul 7, 2016

We shopped in some very high end Patio stores while on vacation along the northern CA coast and could have paid three times what we did for our Teak Bench from Overstock. This one is perfect in every way and looks like it's built to last forever! We've finally been able to sit out front with Coffee on the weekends! *By submitting a review, each employee received a sweepstakes entry*

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Teak Bench
 Jul 15, 2015

I received my bench with no damage. It was very nicely packaged in cardboard with reinforced edges and covered in plastic. I assembled it in about 15 minutes attaching the seat to the right arm/leg section, then the front seat brace to the right arm/leg section and then attached the left arm/leg section. It fit together perfectly and is a very sturdy bench. My 400 pound husband sat down on it and it held him without complaint. The finish is very nice too. It would be hard to be the quality of this teak bench for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bench / Good Price
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought two of the benches, both needed minor modifications for the back to line up properly. Not easy, but not impossible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carol
 Apr 21, 2015

I read the blogs on this....(screws holes do not match) and it took my husband and I to hold, move, reset, match and eventually get the screws to match. I would not let that deter you from buying the bench. Just make sure you don't assume that the pieces will all fit together easily. It's about 49 lbs so you may need help assembling. That being said, the BACK of the bench had a 'ding' mainly because of the way it was cut from the wood. I accepted it BECAUSE it won't show but if it was in front, it would catch your clothes etc. If you see a TEAK furniture set at a garden store (costing $800-$1,000) it will not be like this. I have checked and compared prices and quality. I am retired and watch my pennies so this was a nice replacement purchase for my existing bench on my porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Teak Bench
 Jul 12, 2016

It has clean lines and was fairly easy to put together. There is no coating on it, so it will weather. It's not as heavy duty as I had hoped, but it's sturdy enough and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak garden bench
 Jun 20, 2016

What an awesome piece of outdoor furniture. I bought it as a present for my mother and she loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoppingsteph
 Jun 3, 2016

Sturdy and looks beautiful. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench
 May 19, 2016

Yes there were some assembly issues. My neighbor had to help me get it together. The final product is quite nice, sturdy and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avon
 May 17, 2016

This furniture is very durable and strong. Great for outdoors. Would refer customers to purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazonia Teak Bench
 Apr 14, 2016

So far, this bench is great. It is attractive and comfortable. It was a bit of a job to put together but my husband is handy so that helped. We expect to enjoy it in our garden for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Bench
 Dec 14, 2015

Very pleased with the product. Although the first bench was somewhat damaged when we unpacked it, the resulting service and timeliness in resolving the issue, by replacing it, was EXCELLENT and I have related the experience to many of my friends. I would not hesitate purchasing something from Overstock.com again. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because of the difficulty my husband and I had assembling it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Bench
 Aug 14, 2015

Seat is a little short but overall a nice product and is hoiding up very well in the PHX heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Teak Bench
 Jul 29, 2015

Very good quality bench. Assembly was very easy, we had it together in less than 10 minutes. Wood is smoothly sanded, the finish is even, and it holds two adults (total of about 350 lobs) easily. No creaking or groaning, nothing wobbles. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Quality
 from New York,  May 14, 2014

This is a real value and high quality bench which is sold for much more in stores. It is easy to put together and comes complete with the tool required and also comes with a preservative wiping stain and heavy duty wiping rags. I would recommend this product to anyone considering an outdoor bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, good quality
 from Florida,  Mar 1, 2014

This bench is well constructed, easy to assemble, but need a partner! Nice quality wood, very smooth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BENCH!
 from Hermosa Beach, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

This bench was very well priced for teak wood. In fact, I had been looking for something similar and couldn't find anything less than $300++. It's what we wanted to for the front of our house. I would highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench: Attractive and Inviting
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 28, 2013

Although the first delivery brought a bench broken in shipment, the re-order proved satisfactory. The bench is pleasing to the eye, and I'm glad I went for the higher priced teak furniture. A very nice addition to my outdoor decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color closely resembled the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well proportioned.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought