Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking wood set.
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 26, 2012

A lot of pieces of good quality for the price. It took me about 2.5 hours to put them all together. I did this by myself and had the help of a cordless drill (recommended). Appear to be comfortable to sit on but I will have to spend some time on them to truly test that. The oil treatment smells sort of like linseed oil and is a bit strong. Of course they will be outdoors and it should dissipate quickly. I think it was a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate, wood oil was not in the packages. Perhaps ships separately. Waiting for customer service to figure it out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking patio furniture
 from Irving, TX,  Sep 22, 2012

I really like the quality of the wood and overall was adequately satisfied with the precision of the assembly pre-cut holes, etc. There were a couple of times when the screws wouldn't tighten all the way so be a little careful not to over tighten any of the screws that directly go into the wood. I was worried that the cushions on the web site looked thin but to my surprise they are very comfortable so that was a good surprise. There are a lot of furniture pieces to assemble so be prepared to spend some time. It took me about 5 hours to put together all the pieces. Overall, I am very satisfied with the buy. Our patio deck now looks stunning and the furniture is a huge part of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different, lesser red tones than in the picture. Also, the wood stain does not have varnish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality wood and the cushions are simply crap
 from california,  May 12, 2014

Don't buy this furniture: I spend a day assembling this furniture and now see how poor quality wood this furniture has, wood splinters everywhere. The cushions are so horrible quality that you don't feel comfortable at all. I am going to return this furniture, But have already assembled it. Not sure what is the best way to return it. Save yourself a headache by not ordering this ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, worth the price, a bit of assembly
 from Intercoastal Waterway, NC,  Aug 1, 2013

Assembly took about 3 hours by myself - recommend a multi-socket tool (Kobalt) and a adjustable screwdriver (low choke settings necessary to preserve wood). Makes our porch look amazing and we're beyond pleased by the turn-around time (<2 weeks from order to arrival!). I thought the assembly was exceptional - almost all pieces are uni-directional - which of course means its almost impossible to screw up :) Will definitely seek to purchase more furniture from Overstock.com as well as the Amazonian manufacturer (out of Thailand I believe).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, comfortable, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking set!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jun 10, 2013

We are loving this set! Looks amazing and is very comfortable. Wood is very lightweight which makes the pieces easy to move around. Cushions are comfortable. Recommend purchasing low lumbar throw pillows for extra comfort. Once we got the hang of the assembly, it went smoothly, although you will need to break out the power tools. My 18 year-old assembled all of the pieces for me in a few hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product loked as good as in the picture
 from Beach Lake, Pa.,  May 19, 2013

I am very happy with the furniture. One piece of one of the chairs was damaged. I called customer service and it was replaced very quickly. I have not received the sealer, as it was not in the original shipment. When I reported to customer service they sent a replacement which was damaged in transit. I contacted customer service and they are in the process of sending another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price Performance Exceeds Expectations
 from Southern California,  Feb 27, 2013

For the money I couldn't have found a better deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for RTA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Me Pleased
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 4, 2014

The chairs and tables are attractively designed and well constructed. Assembly is straightforward, if somewhat laborious and time-consuming (a few hours for 2 tables, 2 loveseats, and 4 chairs). The cushions are nice but a bit thin, so I recommend some additional small pillows for behind your back. I did end up sanding down some rough spots on the eucalyptus wood frames that might produce splinters. The price is competitive with other options. We are pleased with the product. If you order a color other than white you will receive the white cushion covers as well. That explains why the non-white colors cost ****more. We are glad to have both sets of cushion covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Great Look, but Quality Lacking
 from New York,  Jun 23, 2014

Very disapointing! The product looks great, but putting together was beyond creativity... Manufacturing quality and quality control has to be non-existent. Pre-drilled holes were even missing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall, I like the furniture. It was easy to assemble and was packed/shipped well. My big problem is that the pads don't have any ties to the furniture. I live in So. Cal where we get a lot of wind, so I have to attach my own ties of some sort. It seems so simple to have added a tie piece of fabric to the pads. Had I known, I wouldn't have got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tyc
 Apr 26, 2015

Beautiful set easy assembly and good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice and well priced set. Just takes a little long to put together. A great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio set
 Apr 21, 2015

Really nice looking set. Assembly is straight-forward but takes awhile. Hard to get it wrong, tho easy to over-torque wood screws so be careful. Nice low seating position, cushions look great tho I really suggest one of the "color" options which consists of removable covers for the beige standard cushions. The cushions can't be washed and will get dirty easily - specially from the oiled wood of the chairs. Tables looks great, I'll probably add wood clamps underneath to connect them together Chairs are oiled, but not evenly you might want to hit any dry spots after assembly. I wish it was available as a 1/2 set - two chairs, love seat and table would be perfect for our area, but they do stack when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great furniture
 Dec 16, 2014

awesome set, high quality *****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Coeur d'Alene, ID,  Nov 4, 2014

This set is absolutely gorgeous. Assembly was prob. the easiest we've ever had to do. Each item was partially assembled, then bundled together along with indiv. packs of hardware. Couldn't be simpler. The quality is beautiful. The cushions are firm, the fabric is lovely, and they even have removeable slipcovers! I've seen similar sets for twice the price or more and feel this is an incredible deal. We get tons of compliments on it. It's why I come back to O.co so often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from CT,  Jul 15, 2014

Pretty nice set. Fairly easy to put together, similar to and about as well made as Ikea furniture. I did get one chair that had a broken joint where the wooden dowels are used to attach the arm to the base. The set looks great, just like the picture, and is reasonably comfortable. We plan to add some lumbar pillows. The cushion covers have proven to be very water resistant. We went with the dark blue cushions which look great against the dark wood. Finish is a bit rough, and will need to be sanded down before the winter. We looked at a lot of outdoor furniture before buying this set, and we're very pleased with the cost/quality/comfort/style tradeoff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The set is fine, but the cushions that come with it are cheap and eventually become dirty. So when you need to replace them, they are nowhere to be found. So plan on forking out $600 or so to replace the cushions in about a year. If I'd have know that, I would have bought another set. A big downer. Now I'm stuck. Be aware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Sturdy !
 from Oxnard, CA,  Apr 10, 2013

Came in two large boxes on a pallet. The wood has a wood treated smell I do not particulary care for. But over all the product is very sturdy. The cushions are nice. I do wish they were a little thicker. However they are comfortable. There are a lot of pieces to this set that is a great value for all you get!! Just need to add decorative pillows and it is a hit !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought