Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Three years and counting
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2010

We've had this in our backyard for over three years now. It's still as sturdy as day one. However, after seasons of winter/summer sitting in full sun, the wood needs to be periodically maintained with some teak oil to keep it as close to the original color as one can (but we expected that from the beginning). If left alone, it will weather towards the gray side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
milano bench
 from Bartlesville, Ok,  Aug 14, 2010

sturdy, well made, and easy to put together(by a 63 yr. old woman!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but...
 from New Jersey,  Aug 14, 2007

Nice item, but if you want a dark colored bench (as pictured here), be forewarned that the one I got is quite light in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Madison, MS,  Apr 6, 2011

I purchased this bench because other reviews said it was easy to assemble. AND IT WAS!! Assembled and in place in my front yard in less than 45 minutes. It is an absolutely beautiful bench, in workmanship, color, sturdy, etc. Highly recommend this for everyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It is slightly redder in person, but absolutely lovely.
  • How is the quality of the product? Outstanding!!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench for the price!
 from Illinois,  Apr 30, 2014

Nice looking bench. Only had it for a couple of weeks so not sure about durability yet. Looks a little redder than the picture. All in all great for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Amazing, Came Broken
 from California,  Sep 30, 2013

This looks so much nicer in person than in the photo. I was planning to paint it but I love the tone of the wood so much I'm leaving it as is. The only issue is that 2 of the slats on the seat were already detaching as it came out of the box. It's more for decoration than function on our porch so it will be fine - but it makes me think this wouldn't hold up under heavy use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine bench
 from Mass.,  May 21, 2011

Arrived quickly. It is a lighter color than the photo at Overstock but that was what I wanted. Went together easily. I have purchased outdoor furniture from Overstock before and have been satisfied with what I received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from new york,  Apr 23, 2011

I bought two of these and have only had them for a short time so I cannot speak to their longevity, but they are very good looking and sturdy. They were easy to assemble - although be careful as taking your eyes off the project for a moment can result in a part being screwed in upside-down. Forget the intructions as an aid to assembly, but do read for entertainment. Hysterical!!! Very happy for the price. And of course, I love Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sittin happy
 from Michigan,  Aug 16, 2009

I found this bench to be easy to put together and perfect for the front porch. It easly sits two adults and one child. However, I am having difficulty finding a bench cushon to fit the bench seat. The delivery of the bench was sooner than expected as it arrived in about 4 days from the order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for decent bench, reqd some repair
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 6, 2007

Overall, a good price for a good looking bench. Arrived with one of the supports for the seat broken, but it only added a couple of minutes extra time to repair it during assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bench!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 15, 2007

Looks great in my garden under a large tree. Good construction, nice color and wood, easy and quick assembly. Ordered for the extra length. It's a winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 Dec 30, 2015

I am very happy with this purchase. It fit perfectly in my front porch. I like the size ( 2 adults and 2 children fit perfectly). The only negative is that it is more red/orange than pictured. I was hoping it would be more brown. Other than that, it is a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a beautiful bench
 Dec 16, 2015

Perfect for my flower garden. Looks great. Easy to assemble. Great price. Beautiful, simple design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dianne S
 Nov 20, 2015

Decent quality, great price. Suggest getting a cover for it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier....
 Sep 23, 2015

Looks nice, very solid, easy to build.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blench
 Apr 21, 2015

Easy to put together and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and quality
 Feb 25, 2015

My bench slightly wobbles when i sit on the bench but overall decent quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bench
 Feb 10, 2015

The bench is nice looking and of reasonable construction. It is not a heavy duty bench, but is solid enough for several average sized folks to use. The bottom of my bench is not level, which matters only if you are putting it on a solid surface like I am. Also, the seat planks came warped but are slowly molding into place with use and weather. Unfortunately, mine bench arrived broken.The middle seat brace got sheared off. The assembly instructions are a tad incomplete - common with many imported products from China. While it is obvious where the screws go and are shown on the assembly sheet, they don't specify what the package of glue is for. (You apply it to the surface of the joints you are screwing together.) With this bench you get what you pay for. It is a nice medium grade bench for a medium price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 Jan 27, 2015

A good buy - sturdy construction, attractive finish, fairly priced, easy to assemble. The bench arrived flawlessly packed (no damage) with all parts intact. I am a 75 year old female and I assembled it easily in less than an hour using only manual tools. This was my first Overstock purchase; I hope future ones are as favorable an experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size, excellent value.
 Jan 2, 2015

I purchased four of these to go around our fire pit. They look great, assemble in less than ten minutes each, and seem pretty sturdy while still being light enough to easily move around. They seat two adults comfortably and three if you don't mind getting a bit cozy. The only question is how they'll age, but I rather like the worn look for wood furniture anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought