Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great chair for the price
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 15, 2012

The chairs are easy to assemble however I recommend power tools if you have more than one to put together. I was able to put them together by myself but with two people, it would be a snap. If the holes do not line up, turn the piece around or try another one. For the price, these are really nice chairs. They look great out by the pool and so far they are surviving the brutal sun and heat of South Louisiana. They will require being rubbed down with oil if they are out in the sun but all wooden outdoor furniture does.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thrilled so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and sturdy chaise.
 from California,  Aug 25, 2012

This is a nice sturdy chaise. You'll need a nice thick cushion otherwise, you're laying on hard wood slats. The chairs looks great and was easy to build. The instructions were easy to follow, however they neglected to tell me that I needed a wrench for tightening the bolts. You can use a socket or cross force wrench. You'll need two sizes 11 mm and 15 mm. Although I really like the chair- I cannot give it an excellent 5-star rating because the package was missing two screws. Instead of 12 screws, they only sent me 10. I was able to find a similar screw at my local hardware store for a few bucks. Yes, I was able to build the chair, but was a little annoyed about the two missing screws. All in all, its a nice chair and I plan to get a lot of enjoyment out of laying it with a good book in my backyard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy chair. Easy to build
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Jun 23, 2015

I would recommend this lounge chair if you are in the market for outdoor furniture. It's nice looking and good quality and the price is great. I also got the cushion which is just as nice and fits nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 May 26, 2015

Deck chairs arrived in good shape; all pieces present; assembly was straightforward. Wood slats are sufficiently thick to sit on (we will have 4"cushions when they arrive), but I would not let anyone stand on the slats. Wheels work fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 May 20, 2015

this chair arrived in very well packaged boxes. they were easy to assemble (i bought two) and all the hardware was actually in the boxes... much easier to assemble than i thought. all the slats are already attached so really really easy. easier with the right sockets (11 mm and 15 mm) and drill bit instead of the included allen wrench. one bolt was threaded wrong - but really for all the "some assembly required" items i have purchased this was a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sunchair
 May 13, 2015

Fits the two I bought several years ago

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs but..
 May 5, 2015

I agree with many of the other reviews. The chairs are great, but they are much shorter then the industry standard. I really want to make these work, so here's to hoping I can find some cushions that will work. Otherwise, would have given them 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!
 Apr 21, 2015

I've only had these chairs a short while so cannot comment in life span but I love them. They seem if good quality, easily put together and very stylish. The only draw back is that they are shorter by 6" than most patio chaises. Couldn't easily find cushions that fit but made it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Apr 8, 2015

I have 2 of the ordered 3 years ago and they hold up well and look very nice. Easy to assemble too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective piece-
 Jan 24, 2015

Although nice- the foot stand has a defective piece. One of the foot rest pieces that screws into the chaise is turned in the wrong direction so that the screw holes do not line up. The piece is glued into the frame so the only fix will be to drill a new holes-which may cause a breach in the strength of the frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but...
 from Louisiana,  Aug 29, 2014

What I don't understand is how the dimensions were so off. This is 24 inches wide. Not 27. I struggled to find a 27 inch wide cushion (almost non existent) only to find that such a cushion would have been way too large for this chair. Thankfully, I discovered the issue before I ordered the cushions. Now the problem is...finding a 70 inch long cushion. Also, nearly impossible. It wouldve been nice if they represented the dimensions more accurately and made this chair better sized, by industry standards. I thought it was hard to shop for cushions when i was going by the incorrect measurement. Now its even harder. For this, I give an excellent product only a good rating. Other than that, this is a really attractive chair at a very reasonable price. Just dont buy a cushion according to the dimensions listed here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
123Relax
 from Minnesota,  May 17, 2014

I bought 2. Easy to assemble. Instructions even tell you how to care for. Love that. High hopes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy Well Made Lounge Chair
 from AZ,  Mar 6, 2014

Chairs arrived on time. Very solid chair. Easy to assemble, put two together in an hr one person. Color is more of a redwood look. Not sure how they will hold up to the AZ sun, will know after this summer. The Chairs are very comfortable, though we purchased a thicker chair cushion, you definitely could get buy with a thinner one with these and still be very comfortable. We thought the quality of the chair was amazing, having priced lounge chairs in the stores, the quality is no different than those we saw, but the price is much more affordable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chairs
 from Nebraska,  Aug 9, 2013

This was our first purchase from Overstock and it was a pleasant one. We love the chairs. They arrived quickly and in perfect condition. We'll order again from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought