Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rain Chain
 from Montgomery, Alabama,  Jul 27, 2007

I purchased this as a birthday gift for my sister in law. She loved it! I have traveled to Japan where these are in use and they are such a wonderful architectual alternative to a gutter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
copper rain chain
 from Moorhead, MN,  Jun 16, 2013

love this!!! great value, looks good. I have received many compliments from my neighbors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. real copper, not cheap painted junk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Copper Rain Chain
 from Tennessee,  Jun 7, 2013

I have wanted a rain chain for years, just hadn't found one I really wanted to take a chance on. Really soothing to watch and listen to the rain go through the chain when it rains.. It has an elegant look when the sun shines on it as well. We first had it next to a column by the front porch, but when it came a hard rain, the rain splashed onto the column. So we moved it outside the sunroom away from painted surfaces. May get one for the back of the house off the deck. I definitely recommend to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color--copper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent heavy copper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain chains catch the rain and the leaves.
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 6, 2012

We purchased two rain chains, one for either side of our front porch, before the rainy season four months. The copper has lost a bit of sheen from the rain and wind, but they're still intact and function fine. Our only gripe is that leaves from the gutter will clog up some of the funnels, namely the top ones which disrupts the flow of water. We've had to clean out the leaves from the funnels a few times. Other than that, they are a nice accent and do what they're supposed to do - we've received compliments from passersby.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is nearly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These rain chains are a great value for people on a budget.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid copper rain chains
 from Central Coast, CA,  Dec 11, 2011

This is a nice rain chain that appears on other websites under different names. Some of these other websites are advertising the same thing for more than twice the price and then charge you a rediculous amount for shipping and tax on top of that. I was somewhat concerned that these were not going to be solid copper as the description on the Overstock site says "Made of t......" what ever that is suppose to mean. So I ordered just 2 at first. When they arrived their somewhat heavy weight felt like they were solid copper and not copper plated junk metal. I took a file to the bottom bell and chain wire and cut a small grove in the material and it is solid copper. I just ordered 5 more of these to finish out my new gutters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some what accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rain chains
 from Pasadena, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

These rain chains are very nice. They look as nice in person as online, they're already darkening nicely, as real copper does, and they came pre-assembled, which my gutter installer said was not always true of some rain chains. And the price her was better than anywhere else I could find, especially locally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent, already darkening nicely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Chain
 from Elk Grove, Ca 50-60 yrs old and Overstock member,  Nov 26, 2010

The perfect answer to those rainy days. I love to sit and watch the rain trickling down the chain. Very soothing and much better looking than the traditional downspouts. I would definitely recommend this chain to anyone who wants that something a little different and something a lot prettier. I would absolutely buy another if the need arises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Chain
 from Tri-Cities, Washington,  Sep 1, 2010

We purchased 4 of the Amaryllis Copper Rain Chains. We are very pleased with the product. We weren't sure if the copper would be very light weight or a heavier weight. They are a heavier weight copper. We live in an area that gets alot of wind and have had to anchor them so they do not swing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Annapolis MD,  May 25, 2010

I have received so many compliments from my neighbors. Really a terrific addition to the house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Chains
 from Cutler Bay,Fl,  Nov 2, 2008

Product at better price than specialty websites & s&h was only $2.99 compared to $14.99

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 10, 2008

I had been looking at rain chains for a long time, but never wanted to spend the exhorbitant normal retail price. These chains are beautiful, well-constructed, AND affordable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Vancouver, WA,  Dec 20, 2007

Bought as a birthday present. It should age beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea
 from Arizona,  Sep 6, 2007

I'd never seen this kind of rain gutter before, but it is really great. It is exactly as pictured and makes a great addition outside my patio door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rain chain
 from Windsor Locks CT,  Aug 5, 2007

This product is just as shown if not larger. Really easy to install and looks great. I thought it was a great value...then I noticed that a few other places had them for the same price. The bill me later option made this deal sweeter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought