Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good rug for price
 from Virginia,  Mar 23, 2012

This rug looked great on site and arirved within 3 days of order. It is good color, only thing is the border is cream instead of beige. I looked a little too much contract with black. I got used to it in 2 days :) It laid flat immediately! I think it is little too thin with minimal padding. I put it on hardwod and it was like walking on bare floor. Then I shifted to carpet and it is ok. I still think it can use padiing. Hence 4 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - little thin than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Alabama,  Jul 11, 2012

This rug is really pretty. I used it in formal dinning room on hardwood floors and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks better in the home than on the computer screen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug review
 from atlanta,  Jul 7, 2012

Rug is awesomesauce... fabulous piece for the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMALFI SCROLL BLACK ORIENTAL RUG
 from Massapequa, NY,  Jun 26, 2012

THE RUG IS ELEGANT LOOKING AND I HAVE RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS. iT ARRIVED WHEN PROMISED AND WAS VERY SECURELY WRAPPED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FOUND THE COLOR TO BE EXACTLY AS SHOWN ON THE WEBSITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY OF THE RUG WAS EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE DESCRIPTION OF THE RUG WAS VERY ACCURATE.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quality!!!!!
 from Manlius,NY,  Apr 11, 2012

This carpet is exactly what I wanted for my high traffic family room. Great price and fabulous quality. It looks perfect in the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful!
 from Delaware,  Apr 4, 2012

I ordered the rug for my dining room. It arrived very quickly and I am more than pleased with the rug. It looks beautiful and much more expensive than what I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Aiken, SC,  Mar 21, 2012

I absolutely love this rug. I put it in my dining room. Look expensive, but isn't. Great quality. Colors are beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice. It feels and looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental Rug
 from Staten Island, NY,  Mar 4, 2012

Our painting finally finished, we just laid down the scroll rug and it looks stunning. I think it looks even better than the picture because it isn't as dark It is pretty big, so it covers a large portion of our living room area which is great. I'm very happy with it. Thanks. O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!!
 from Sugarland, Tx,  Feb 23, 2012

I cannot tell how happy I am with my purchase. This rug is not just stunning the quality is great. I used it under my dinning table in my fomal dinning. I think this area rug can go anywhere in the house. It is just beautiful. I love over stock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exatcly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Oriental Rug!
 from GA,  Feb 19, 2012

Quality, color and look was perfect for my formal dining room! Will purchase another in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectation for the price !
 from oakdale, n.y.,  Feb 8, 2012

After searching in stores for a carpet that met what I was looking for I thought I would search the net. overstock . com has never failed me before for other products so I went to their site. within 5 to 10 minutes what I wanted was in front of me. Ordered and within 3 days I was rolling out the carpet. I do use a rug pad for the carpet and that has softened the foot feel even more. Love it and just ordered another type of area rug for another room. I don't think anyone would be disappointed if they ordered this carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes. The color was just what was described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality for the price could not be beat. the texture and the softness on the feet feel great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? really accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 15, 2012

Bought this rug to replace two smaller ones and it's beautiful. No odor to the rug at all, and no shedding either. It looks great and since I got the pad to go with it I expect to have it for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Jan 10, 2012

I was looking for a inexpensive rug and this one is perfect. The color was just right for my dining room and the size was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect it looks vivid as it did on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm pleased with the quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the rug look just like it did on the web
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks very expensive
 from boynton beach fl,  Jan 4, 2012

don,t hesitate, great rug. I liked it enough togo back and buy a second

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!!
 from Illinois,  Dec 21, 2011

I was looking for rug for our tv room and was concerned that for the price this would be a poor quality rug, however this rug is excellent. Its thick enough where padding is not necessary on hardwood floors. Anyone with kids you may want one just so you have an extra cushion. The size is perfect, our room is 12x18 and with furniture it fits perfectly. Department stores have rugs have half this quality if not worse for triple the price. This is a great buy for the money and also its a great product. The reviews I read prior to purchasing were accurate and very helpful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured, the colors are more vivid in life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as decribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our Amalfi Scroll Black Oriental
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 13, 2011

We had settled on a carpet from a large Furniture Store in our area. the carpet we chose would run us $750 on sale. We just happen to take a look and see if Overstock had the carpet we wanted when we saw the Amalfi Scroll Black Oriental. We thought - for that price we're going to gamble, and if we don't like it, we could use it somewhere else in the house. In all honesty this carpet looks better than the one we had chosen and almost payed $750. Again, Overstock has amazed us with their quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect- actually the carpet is much richer looking in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than expected- especially for the great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Area Rug
 from Boise, Idaho,  Dec 13, 2011

Can't beat the price on this gorgeous rug. Shipping was less than a week. Another perfect purchase from Overstock. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Time will tell but this looks top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 13, 2014

I have received many compliments on the rug color from visitors to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not show dirt!!
 from North Central Kansas,  Jul 30, 2014

I love this rug. It centers my eat-in-kitchen area and has a glass table with iron chairs on it. It's easy to keep clean because the crumbs blend in except on the black. I can get away with vacuuming once a week. It looks very dramatic and expensive, but the price was not. Even my husband likes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from St. Marys Ga.,  Apr 23, 2014

Luv, luv, luv this rug. It is absolutely beautiful; beautiful colors!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought