Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from London, Kentucky,  Apr 12, 2011

I almost did not get the rug as others had said that the rug looked orange, but it is fabulous. The color compliments the brown and really brings out the colors. I absolutely love this rug and is a steal for the price. I am going to order the Chocolate and gold for my family room. If you want a gorgeous rug this is it!!! The delivery was so fast that I almost could not believe it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 12, 2010

I ordered the chocolate/gold rug for our living room and it looks great! The colors are very true to the pictures and I love the pattern. It is modern but at the same time very versatile. Good quality for the price. I will order all my rugs for overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better Than It Looked
 from Shorewood,WI,  Jul 11, 2012

I'm a newby and this was my 1st Overstock purchase and ordering a rug was a big gamble. Fortunately I'm familiar with this rug line and the construction so it wasn't a completely blind purchase. I'm in the flooring biz and I was shocked at how fricking fast my rug came and with no issues. If I could get this kind of service from my vendors I'd be thrilled. I found other reviews very helpful in making my final selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little hard to tell as the color I selected was only shown partially, but the descriptions were helpful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel it is a good value for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and value
 from Renton, WA,  Feb 22, 2012

Bought this rug several weeks ago for my living room. Looks great on the honey colored oak floor. Have chocolate brown leather sectional sofa so it complements perfectly. I was thinking this rug would be cheaply made but surprisingly it is very good quality, especially considering the price I paid for it. Put a good pad underneath and it is quite soft and luxurious to walk on. Cleans up nicely with vacuuming. The brown/gold combination with the large pattern is modern/contemporary. Overstock rocks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, surprisingly better than most area rugs at the same price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Texas,  Mar 15, 2013

I got the Brick color which is, as described by other reviewers, more of a terra cotta. This was the reason I bought it, as I needed that color for my dining room. This rug is lovely. its soft, its a HUGE rug for the money, and Overstock had this rug cheaper than anyone else online. The rug looks great in my dining room and my daughter, who is an artist, came downstairs and said it completely transformed the room for the better. It arrived on the day it was supposed to. It was rolled up but flattened out as soon as I unrolled it. Im very happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent Value
 from FL,  Oct 27, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this rug considering the price. A lot of bang for the buck. You will need a good pad underneath. I went to a carpet store and got padding which made the rug truly pop and feels so much better to walk on. Another plus is no piling. Overstock as always delivered fast. I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 4, 2013

I love the rug. I was nervous about ordering online and not seeing it first, but couldn't be happier. The brown and good is a chocolate brown and gold/tan. Very pretty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown and gold is even better than online. Richer color in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Vacuums well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & White
 from MS,  Nov 19, 2012

Love this rug. The colors are perfect black & white/cream color. Huge rug for the price. You will need a pad for under the rug if you are not planning to put it under something. Mine is in my bedroom under my bed. I just love it against my wood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One word.... GORGEOUS!!!
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Aug 17, 2012

I pretty much purchased this rug from the reviews and I could not be happier with it!! It is a BEAUTIFUL rug at an AMAZING PRICE!! It fits the space, colors and decor of our home perfectly. The red in the rug is a deep, beautiful red. I am totally thrilled and would purchase another one in a heart beat :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the red was a little deeper not as orange-y as the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Aug 15, 2012

Rug is great. Absolute black is white and black, so it works with my modern furniture which is black. Its def a floral pattern..fyi. No hiding that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's still brand new. After openning and letting it set out, it flattened out nicely. After running the vacuum over it a few time..no issues, yet. Seems solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead On.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, inexpensive rug
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 7, 2012

This is a great rug for the money. I accidentally bought it too large, so it didn't fit in the room I intended, but I couldn't bear sending it back. Used it in a foyer instead and it really dressed up the entire area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 26, 2014

I'm not into patterns at all...I prefer solids by far! But this rug is unique and gorgeous! Love it! We don't currently have a pad under it, but it would be better if it did, although I'm sure any rug s that way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amalfi Paradise Rug
 from Decatur, Georgia,  Jul 19, 2014

I recently purchased this rug after having hardwood floors installed. The rug arrived quickly, but was not used until several weeks after I received it. However, I had no problems getting the rug to lay flat. The rug is gorgeous and I will have no need for a pad because it will mainly be covered by a sectional sofa. Very good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amalfi Paradise Rug
 from Williston, ND,  Apr 16, 2014

I was a bit disappointed with the colors of this rug, it looks rich in the picture, but the colors are quite dull.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Connecticut.,  Feb 16, 2014

Just move to my apartment was not sure of how it would fit in with my colors. Blend in perfect. Love it !!!. Great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug looks and feels great!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 10, 2014

Since I was looking for an area rug for our main family room, I didn't want to spend much on it. With 3 young kids running around, it would be silly to spend crazy money on something that is bound to have spills, snags, etc. I just received this the other day and laid it out. I'm very impressed with the look and feel. I was also happy to see how it smoothed out so well. I've seen runners that still curl up for weeks or months. This rug laid flat after a day. It is true to the picture and the design is great. I have the Black and Cream rug. So far I love it! The only reason I gave the quality 4 stars is that it is not the highest quality of a rug BUT for the price it is definitely a good quality and the value for the price is worth 5 stars for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is perfect!
 from South Florida,  Dec 3, 2013

It's very strange to order a rug online. I kept hoping color would be at least close to the photo. Color is perfect, better than the photo. I put a pad under it to keep it from moving. I'm very happy with my purchase, looks great in my livingroom. BTW, delivery was very fast, I was impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adore!!
 from Missouri,  Nov 23, 2013

This rug is beautiful. It's warm and cozy and so very soft and you cannot absolutely cannot beat the cost for the luxury and size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug with modern design
 from Dallas tx,  Nov 3, 2013

I like the rug. I just wish it was not so busy with the design. I think it makes my room look smaller because it looks so busy. Otherwise the design is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and Beautiful
 from Washington State,  Oct 3, 2013

Sept. 2013 - We purchased 4 different sizes of this rug (black & cream) and love them all! They are well crafted and beautiful. A great accent to our new dark hardwood floors. They came quickly and were rolled up so there were no folds in them, which was nice! We would recommend these rugs without reservation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought