Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from London, Kentucky,  Apr 12, 2011

I almost did not get the rug as others had said that the rug looked orange, but it is fabulous. The color compliments the brown and really brings out the colors. I absolutely love this rug and is a steal for the price. I am going to order the Chocolate and gold for my family room. If you want a gorgeous rug this is it!!! The delivery was so fast that I almost could not believe it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 12, 2010

I ordered the chocolate/gold rug for our living room and it looks great! The colors are very true to the pictures and I love the pattern. It is modern but at the same time very versatile. Good quality for the price. I will order all my rugs for overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better Than It Looked
 from Shorewood,WI,  Jul 11, 2012

I'm a newby and this was my 1st Overstock purchase and ordering a rug was a big gamble. Fortunately I'm familiar with this rug line and the construction so it wasn't a completely blind purchase. I'm in the flooring biz and I was shocked at how fricking fast my rug came and with no issues. If I could get this kind of service from my vendors I'd be thrilled. I found other reviews very helpful in making my final selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little hard to tell as the color I selected was only shown partially, but the descriptions were helpful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel it is a good value for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and value
 from Renton, WA,  Feb 22, 2012

Bought this rug several weeks ago for my living room. Looks great on the honey colored oak floor. Have chocolate brown leather sectional sofa so it complements perfectly. I was thinking this rug would be cheaply made but surprisingly it is very good quality, especially considering the price I paid for it. Put a good pad underneath and it is quite soft and luxurious to walk on. Cleans up nicely with vacuuming. The brown/gold combination with the large pattern is modern/contemporary. Overstock rocks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, surprisingly better than most area rugs at the same price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Texas,  Mar 15, 2013

I got the Brick color which is, as described by other reviewers, more of a terra cotta. This was the reason I bought it, as I needed that color for my dining room. This rug is lovely. its soft, its a HUGE rug for the money, and Overstock had this rug cheaper than anyone else online. The rug looks great in my dining room and my daughter, who is an artist, came downstairs and said it completely transformed the room for the better. It arrived on the day it was supposed to. It was rolled up but flattened out as soon as I unrolled it. Im very happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent Value
 from FL,  Oct 27, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this rug considering the price. A lot of bang for the buck. You will need a good pad underneath. I went to a carpet store and got padding which made the rug truly pop and feels so much better to walk on. Another plus is no piling. Overstock as always delivered fast. I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 4, 2013

I love the rug. I was nervous about ordering online and not seeing it first, but couldn't be happier. The brown and good is a chocolate brown and gold/tan. Very pretty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown and gold is even better than online. Richer color in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Vacuums well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & White
 from MS,  Nov 19, 2012

Love this rug. The colors are perfect black & white/cream color. Huge rug for the price. You will need a pad for under the rug if you are not planning to put it under something. Mine is in my bedroom under my bed. I just love it against my wood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One word.... GORGEOUS!!!
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Aug 17, 2012

I pretty much purchased this rug from the reviews and I could not be happier with it!! It is a BEAUTIFUL rug at an AMAZING PRICE!! It fits the space, colors and decor of our home perfectly. The red in the rug is a deep, beautiful red. I am totally thrilled and would purchase another one in a heart beat :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the red was a little deeper not as orange-y as the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Aug 15, 2012

Rug is great. Absolute black is white and black, so it works with my modern furniture which is black. Its def a floral pattern..fyi. No hiding that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's still brand new. After openning and letting it set out, it flattened out nicely. After running the vacuum over it a few time..no issues, yet. Seems solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead On.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, inexpensive rug
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 7, 2012

This is a great rug for the money. I accidentally bought it too large, so it didn't fit in the room I intended, but I couldn't bear sending it back. Used it in a foyer instead and it really dressed up the entire area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy for the price
 from Jackson, MS,  Jan 24, 2012

This item was purchased for a sitting area in my husband's library and he really likes it. Low pile, good colors, It's Nice with the dark brown leather furnishings in that room. Very good purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? others have adequately acknowledged the differences--more rust than red, darker brown edges.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for price. Does need rug pad for extra cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is truly beautiful!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 27, 2011

It's stunning! The red is a vibrant orange-red color that matches perfectly with my couches. With the chocolate brown in the border, the rug is very rich and warm. It exceeded my expectations- I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Arkansas,  Feb 9, 2011

My husband and I chose this area rug for our living room. We have tan couches, dark cherry end tables, gold curtains, and some black accents as well. We purchased the "brick" colored rug. It arrived quickly--in about 2-3 days (without rush shipping, just standard). The brick color is more of a burnt orange than a deep red, but that doesn't bother me in the least. In fact, it makes me like it more. The blackish border has speckles of the burnt orange mixed in with it, so it's not a dark, startling black. The rug is soft, and feels good underfoot. We did buy a rug pad to put under it, so it wouldn't move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown/gold Rug
 Feb 12, 2015

OMG!! We love it! If you are hesitant about buying it, DONT BE! It's beautiful and not cheap looking at all! I may order another smaller one :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It took me a while to find a rug with the colors I wanted but not so traditional and common. I really liked the way it looked on the computer. When I received it a year ago, I liked the colors but thought it looked cheap. I kept it because I didn't want to deal with returning it and looking for another rug at a reasonable price. It's been a year. I have it under my dining table, and I think I will look for a replacement soon just because it bothers me that it looks cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great Value. Great thickness. Nice edging. The only thing to remember is the black and white one gets dirty fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 26, 2014

I'm not into patterns at all...I prefer solids by far! But this rug is unique and gorgeous! Love it! We don't currently have a pad under it, but it would be better if it did, although I'm sure any rug s that way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amalfi Paradise Rug
 from Decatur, Georgia,  Jul 19, 2014

I recently purchased this rug after having hardwood floors installed. The rug arrived quickly, but was not used until several weeks after I received it. However, I had no problems getting the rug to lay flat. The rug is gorgeous and I will have no need for a pad because it will mainly be covered by a sectional sofa. Very good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amalfi Paradise Rug
 from Williston, ND,  Apr 16, 2014

I was a bit disappointed with the colors of this rug, it looks rich in the picture, but the colors are quite dull.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought