Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not so absolute
 from Chicago,  Jun 9, 2010

Not so "absolute black." This is much more tan/sand than it looks -- I am returning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 from Wine Country, Oregon,  Dec 22, 2011

The colors on this rug were just ugly. Muddy. The design was not crisp and although it was pretty thin, there was still a lot of fuzz coming from it. Just clashed in the room due to the unexpected color tones. But as ususal. Overstock has THE best customer service of any business I am aware of, online or otherwise, so it was no problem returning item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dull and muddy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the quality I normally see in Overstock products.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 1, 2014

This rug is beautiful. Great value. Prettier in person. Very happy customer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Decorative and functional
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 26, 2014

I ordered this for our back hall, to go over a hardwood floor. It does the job of collecting dirt very well, while being pretty too look at in a subtle way-not overpowering. The brick color worked for us and complemented our other Turkish and Indian rugs in the foyer and living room. The rug came quickly and was well packaged.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great rug!
 from Blacklick, OH,  Nov 27, 2013

We ordered this rug for our foyer and it is perfect! The rug looks exactly how it did in the picture. We are very pleased with the quality of the rug for the price we paid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this rug.
 from Holdenville, OK,  Nov 14, 2013

Good quality and good price in my opinion, thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect and beautiful
 from Washington State,  Oct 3, 2013

Sept. 2013 - We purchased 4 different sizes of this rug (black & cream) and love them all! They are well crafted and beautiful. A great accent to our new dark hardwood floors. They came quickly and were rolled up so there were no folds in them, which was nice! We would recommend these rugs without reservation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Nice Decorative Runner
 from The Jersey Shore,  Aug 23, 2013

Great Overall Color, Style, Value This is a great decorative runner. I purchased the brick. The border is complimented by chocolate brown shading. This is a good choice for a "Villa" or "Casa" feeling, without making a big investment. Can be a decorative/function rug inside front/back door, bath, sink etc. I'm using mine in my walk-in closet. It looks great anywhere!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Good Style : Average
You get what you pay for
 from Washington DC,  Aug 16, 2013

Expected a poor quality rug to cover my kitchen floor. That's what I got. Not a bad solution, but very light in construction and if used on wood floors you will need adhesive tape to keep it in place.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Extremely Happy with this Purchase
 from Brooklyn NY,  Aug 15, 2013

I needed inexpensive rugs for my 2 hallways, and foyer. I held off ordering because the color looked a little too gold for me. Another reviewer was disappointed because she thought the gold portion was actually tan. That is exactly what I needed, so I purchased 2 runners and two 3x5's. in the chocolate color I just got them today and, I am so happy with them. I really can't believe how nice they look for a low price synthetic rug. I adore the medallion design which is so popular these days. So if my husbands psycho cat decides to use these as scratching posts I would have no problem replacing them with exactly the same rugs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 from California,  Jun 2, 2013

Love these . Ordered two for my hallway. So beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Lancaster, KY,  May 31, 2013

I am really pleased with this rug. The color was very close to the picture on the website. It will work great where I purchased it for. Usual great service from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! Better than expected!
 from Washington,  Apr 29, 2013

I was so excited to unroll this rug and feel how soft and heavy it is. It's exactly the color in the pic and the design is sharp and there's a subtle sheen in the gold part of the rug (almost like chenille). I'm so glad I bought 2!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Bremen, AL,  Apr 26, 2013

I ordered two of these back and cream runners for my kitchen. They look really good and feel good under your feet even though they are not the most plush rugs I've ever felt, they are great for a kitchen or hallway. The color was pretty accurate as shown and the pattern looks even better in person. I have had these rugs on my floor for about 4 months and they don't show any wear so far. They are easy to spot clean with a cloth and soapy water. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the black and cream and it was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, not an estremely plush rug, but still feels good under you feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet made in Italy
 from Cordova, Tennessee,  Apr 21, 2013

Elegant style and comforting color. Excellence in product made. Calming moods with love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellence
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellence
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellence
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was skeptical...but now a believer!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 5, 2013

Very skeptical by nature. I read the reviews before buying this rug and I'm happy to say it was an awesome purchase. I first purchased the black & cream rug. It's exactly as I imagined it would be. The rug is alot softer than I imagined and I was surprised by the quality for the low price. I loved it so much I then purchased the brown & tan one for my bedroom. One review said the rug seams were fraying....but I don't understand how that could be unless they have a cat or something. Both my rugs are sturdily built and very plush. The seams are perfect. I ended up buying a runner shortly after that and love it, too. Great quality and the price is so low. Delivery time is fast. No billing discrepencies or issues. Happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertized
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertized
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too much white
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 9, 2013

I had purchased the black and white rug set. The rug was actually very pretty but it had too much white in it for my needs. I bought it for my entryway - I have boys in and out of the house constantly and I can't have a rug with that much white in it. I might have kept it if I had another place to put it where it wouldn't get much foot traffic but I ended up returning them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is white and not ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - kind of thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Rug
 from CT,  Feb 21, 2013

This rug is fairly priced. It is of decent quality-my ratings would be "poor", "okay" "decent" "good" or "great"-so I'd say it's of average quality when it comes to rugs. The colors & design are nice & I have received a few complements on the rug. I have two dogs & I always look for inexpensive rugs due to the rate that they are destroyed at. This is definitely a good buy for someone in my position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the color in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is of decent quality for the price paid-even not considering the price, the quality is decent-to-good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug.
 from Lafayette, IN,  Feb 13, 2013

We put this in front of a small TV viewing station and it seemed to slide more than other rugs. You may want to get a backing... or like we did, tape some rubbery shelf liner to the back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Neither too big or too small.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the price
 from Springfield, IL,  Jan 28, 2013

I bought the runner and I am very happy with the color and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Runner (2'2 x 7'7)
Sale $40.79
Was $47.99
Compare $49.03
Save 17%
(412)
Back to top