Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Early review but so far, it is a good addition
 from Bay Area, California,  Jun 23, 2011

The chaise arrives in a very big box, takes a bit of time to assemble but all-in-all, it is a nice chaise. The color is a more on the "neon green" side than I had expected. Not a deal breaker, but just be aware. The nice thing is the heft of the chaise. Not TOO heavy, but heavy enough not to get blown around by the winds we get.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly, it is more "neon" than expected.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good. Nice heavy piece of patio furniture, which is very needed where we are.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yeah. The cushion is a bit thinner than I would have liked, but for an hour or so reading/lounging, it works fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Do not buy this product; it rusted within 2 months and had not even rained?!? Top broke off due to rust ... now have the pain of working with Manufacturer to address warranty; Paid a lot of $ for nothing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible, rusted within two months and reclining area broke off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor chaise lounge
 from Cape Elizabeth, ME,  Oct 15, 2011

I would recommend this product but I did find it difficult attaching the baack and I actually bent one side out of shape and I'm hoping to repair it over the winter months when I bring the furniture indoors for the season. It is actually quite large and you need a big patio or deck to suit this chaise. It works very well for my needs and space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, sturdy and comfortable
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 5, 2011

I have only had the chairs for about 1 month, but I am very happy with them so far. It took me 1.5 hours to put together each chair, which isn't too bad. I had no problems... Everything lined up well and went together well. The frame is heavy and sturdy and feels very high quality. The cushions are the exact beautiful, bright green shown in the picture, and are reasonably comfortable. It's been over 100 degrees every day since we got the chairs, so I haven't sat on them except for a few minutes once or twice, but they seem to be quite comfortable. Best of all, the large scale and width of these chairs give them a grandeur that makes our poolside look like that of a 5-star resort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality construction, solid and sturdy frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from SC,  Jun 18, 2011

Love this Chaise! Picture and description perfectly accurate. Easy to assemble. Good, sturdy construction. Beautiful color!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look very closely to the photo...
 from Chicago, IL,  May 10, 2013

Look closely at the image they user for this product, see anything that would lead you to believe this item is much larger then it actually is? Yep, not until the boxes arrived did we think we must have ordered the smaller chaise in the background, not the larger one in the foreground...guess what, they are the same size!...SMALL! Of course not paying close attention to the dimensions was completely our fault...the photo being intentially misleading is theirs. Due to an urgency to have this for an event, we went ahead and purchased a second one to achieve the large size we were needing. If you wish to have a large Queen size Chaise to lounge on, you will need 2 of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Chaise with fabric cushion
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 17, 2013

Asked twice if I could see a picture of the chaise construction without the cushion. I need to warn you, the assemly of this product includes 45 screws, yes, fourtyfive. Small tool is included to install the screws, consider a woman hand to be able to reach thight spaces. No idea how the wire construction under the seat will hold up, or the soddering keeps together. I think the price could be a bit lower, similar products are available for less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the color is close to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal frame parts soddered together, no idea how it will hold up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No picture was availbale to see frame construction, it is covered by the fabric cushion.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chaise lounge
 from las vegas,  Jul 25, 2012

i would have rather spend a little more for a bigger one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? its much smaller than apears in the pic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from california,  May 26, 2012

If I could have put it back into its box I would have returned it. It is smaller than I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I should have measured better. It is not a 2 person chaise it is a 2 child chaise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faulty hinge on chinese-made lounger
 from Ojai, CA,  May 24, 2012

I liked the first one I ordered though it did seem a bit flimsy. the second one, after I had put it all together, I realized the hinge does not work properly and it does not lie flat!!! Argh!@! By that time I was too lazy and frustrated to disassemble and return it...so I am just going to live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Scottsdale Az.,  Aug 4, 2013

product was cheap and poor constuction...after both chairs were put together the back of one chair would not go all the way down and the cushions were not very thick....did look nice but poor quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Chaise is awesome!
 from Missouri,  Jun 26, 2013

It was shipped missing the legs. OS got them to us quickly, professionally, and followed up to make sure we received them. I was impressed with the customer service. I like the fabric on the cushions. It is sturdy and durable. The color is really pretty where it sits in my lilac garden.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong construction, will last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Charis
 from Austin,  May 31, 2013

Cool Chairs...but I recommend (before assembling) spraying them with an extra rust resistant clear coat for additional protection,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from San Diego,  May 15, 2013

Just what I wanted... a chaise and a half for relaxing. And a great price for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color consistent with picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor chaise
 from tacoma washington,  Mar 16, 2013

Now that it is all put together I love it. I was getting very frustrated putting it together. The instructions could have been a little more detailed. And there was one type-o in the part on what screw went where. But after giving up on the instructions and just doing it my way it got done. I wish it would quit raining so I could lay on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the fabric color right on. the frame is grey not black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! I want a second chair!
 from Valrico, FL,  Feb 27, 2013

We thought it would be large enough for two people, but not quite. Love this lounger and we are going to purchase a second one. The directions are hard to follow, but once it was together we were delighted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact. Gorgeous!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little smaller than we thought...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Chaise with Cushion
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 21, 2013

I love this chaise lounge. It is strong, modern, and a great value. It was very economical especially considering it came with the cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect green and perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very sturdy metal chaise lounge. It has held up well outside and is very strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 19, 2012

Before my purchase I did some comparative shopping at a patio store. When I saw the prices I showed the store owner these lounges on Overstock. He said they were a great buy and that the sunbrella brand is top quality. He told me he couldnt get the cushions for what I was purchasing the entire lounge for. I went ahead and bought 2 and am very happy with them. Very good quality and easy to assemble. Love the green color. It's a classic green, not neon. Looks just like the picture. Frames are good solid construction, very sturdy and I love that they go completely flat. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Living
 from Cashmere, WA,  Jun 9, 2012

I haven't had a chance to enjoy the chaise yet; however, my 4 year old grandson and I easily assembled it. I love the width of the chaise. It's perfect for my grandson and I to lounge and read books this summer. The Sunbrella cushions match a cushion I purchased for my swing on Overstock last summer. Great price for such a high quality item. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought