Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PICTURE IS NOT THE PRODUCT BEING SOLD
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 24, 2011

PICTURE IS NOT THE PRODUCT BEING SOLD, IT IS THE CHAISE LOUNGE IN THE BACKGROUND. IT IS NOT THE DOUBLE, SEE MEASUREMENTS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PICTURE IS NOT THE PRODUCT BEING SOLD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alyssa Adjustable Outdoor Chaise Falls Short
 from St Louis, Missouri,  Jun 27, 2012

The Alyssa Adjustable Outdoor Chaise I purchased arrived within the specified time frame, undamaged and in good condition, It was easy to put together and looked quite fashionable by the pool. Unfortanately the top portion of the two piece chaise is too short, so that virtually anybody who wants to use it in even the slightest upright angle, finds their neck and head extended over the edge without support. I'm not sure if the measurements of the top portion were given and I just didn't realize that the numbers given equal "short", or if its an oversight, but the result is that it sits beautifully by my pool, but nobody uses it. I would send it back, but as I said, it may have been my fault for not noticing the measurements and realizing the ramifications.. but BEWARE, unless you are extremely short-torso'd this is not for you,.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alyssa Chaise
 from Kansas City,  Jun 23, 2011

From the picture I thought the chaise was going to be wider, like a full size but it's not as wide as the picture looks, more like a twin size. But I could have looked at the measuring label before hand and had known the size better. Still, it was easy to assemble, looks great, durable, and I love it! I just might have to get another one!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chaise
 Apr 15, 2016

I bought this for a client a few years ago. It looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home owner
 Mar 28, 2016

Most of the nuts and bolts and seems rusted during the first rain and left rust marks on the pavers. Like them otherwise, but highly recommend these are stored inside or outside of the way of the weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely would not recommend!
 Jan 14, 2016

I purchased four of these chaise lounges. You must be mechanically inclined - to say the least - to successfully assemble the chaises. The minute they were assembled, it seemed, they began to rust even though they are on a lanai, covered but not enclosed as recommended in the description of the item - very poor item. I have had to spend $***** to have them powder coated in an effort prevent damaging the bluestone on which they sit. Overstock did not stand behind the product and said they could do nothing since they were assembled - I guess if I had purchased the chaises to remain in their boxes, I would not have had any problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice outdoor chairs
 Aug 1, 2015

Love these chairs, everything we expected. Look Great, comfortable and oversized. A little more to assemble than we thought they would be but when put together they are very nice. The only thing was that one of the tie on straps was sewn on the wrong side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE PRODUCT - BUYER BEWARE
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 19, 2013

SAVE YOUR MONEY (AND TIME). Each lounger requires 50+ bolts of assembly. You should allow at least 3 hours to assemble this. The assembly should (if all went well) take about 1hr to assemble. However, the quality is so poor that bolts don't line up with the threads, some bolts were bent, the reclining mechanism was rusted (yes, I know - supposed to be a new product). Overall, the quality is really bad. The assembly and quality issues aside, the lounger is very stylish. The sunbrella cushion is ok. The back rest is not as high as I had hoped but not bad overall. I purchased and returned TWO loungers. The price is attractive, but I suspect that I would be replacing them within a year (yes, the quality is that bad).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too soon to tell
 from northern california,  Jun 26, 2013

not sure yet. STILL assembling them (2). feel like i should've spent the extra on the brand-name floor sample, but i thought it better to save 50%. didn't figure on quite so much assembly. hopefully, i build them right AND they're made well. too soon to tell. they ARE nice and wide, though. if they're sturdy, there's plenty of room on them for someone to sit next to you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfecty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure yet. STILL assembling them (2). feel like i should've spent the extra on the brand-name floor sample, but thought it better to save 50%. didn't figure on quite so much assembly. they're nice and wide, though. hopefully, i build them well AND they're made well. too soon to tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't check back, but I wonder how much assembly they suggest is required... because it's more than "some."
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WORTH THE IT
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  May 29, 2013

If you live anywhere close to a beach...DO NOT buy these chairs... wish I could return them, unfortunately they are now garbage!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this Chaise.
 from Michigan,  Aug 18, 2012

Have had these for 2 summers. VERY comfortable. Easy to change angle of back...from flat to straight up and down. I've got them in a covered boathouse. The fabric repels water, and stays clean. The back I like....you can choose a variety of angles from straight up to flat. Modern, simple lines. If the fabric ever gives out, I'd just have the cushions re-covered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Arizona,  May 18, 2012

Mostly very happy with our purchase. They only complaint is that the head rest is truly only a head rest and not large enough to sit up. This may be an issue for some. The chaises though are very substantial and seem well made. Nice and wide, not skimpy feeling at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cushions are a tan color not cream or white as they appear on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chaise lounge
 from san diego,  Aug 9, 2011

The only problem was the directions, they were not very explicit. In fact, they were terrible. My friend has put together a multitude of things...thought the directions lacked just that, there were literally pictures, no procedural text.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable chaise
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 30, 2011

Need a little muscle to put together (I did myself in about 1 hour). Perfect for me since I am never comfortable sitting up! Wipes off well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it was whiter looking at the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No issue except color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Chaise lounge but not for 2 people
 from Southern California,  Jul 13, 2011

Nice chaise for one and half persons. Not suitable for two people. Quality is average and color is a shade darker than appears on the website. The worst part is can't figure out how to make the chair adjustable! It will only stay in one setting. The description states 5 settings but only one works for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks bigger on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive Chaise
 from CA,  Jun 16, 2011

Love the chaise lounge and cushion. Very big - can fit two people on one! A little challenging putting it together, but worth the effort!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The grey frame is a little lighter than appears in picture
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chaise for the price
 from Vancouver, WA,  May 25, 2011

For anyone who is half mechanically inclined the assembly is straight forward. The quality is decent and it turns out to be a fairly sturdy piece of furniture. The pad is not as comfortable as I had hoped and came with ties only on the left hand side. Also my cushion shipped with a small stain on the lower portion but not bad enough to go through the hassle of returning it. All in all, I am satisfied so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought