For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
breagirl9
 from Brea, CA,  Apr 17, 2010

Very happy with the pedestal. Part of the rails were bent in shipping, but we were able to get it aligned and assemble. Easy assembly. Fast delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Frame
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 11, 2010

We bought this to go into our teen son's bedroom. Directions were fairly easy to understand and the pedestal frame took no more than 15 minutes to assemble with two people. When combined with a box spring and mattress, it looks very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aluminum-finish Steel Bed Pedestal
 from Topeka, KS,  Apr 9, 2010

I was very excited to get this product, however after receiving it, I was disappointed that I couldnt put it together. The holes did not match for the frame to fit together. I had to bore out the holes in order to make it fit. I also found one of the plastic covers for the rails that hold the bed in place completely smashed up, no exaggeration! Very disappointing, however once together, I do like the the pedestal and find it an attractive addition to my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Bed
 from Pleasant Hill, CA,  Apr 7, 2010

This is a bed frame not a platform bed frame. When I entered platform bed this came out, so I purchased it. It does not hold up a mattress without the bottom mattress. I have a king size one piece platform bed mattress with no springs inside. You would to be creative and add boards to or a box spring to keep the mattress from sinking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 Apr 3, 2010

This bed is perfect for my grandson's room. very easy to assemble, and was shipped and arrived very quickly. Thanks..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tickled Pink!
 from Julie from Rochester, New York,  Apr 2, 2010

We are "TICKLED PINK". I purchased this bed for my daughter. Se wanted something contemporary and sleek and this bed is right on the mark. She loves the nice shiny finish and the construction. It looks stunning and is priced right as well. This bed could be seen in some of those Interior design magazines at a higher price. Thanks for keeping it priced right for the average household. We shop with Overstock because you offer quality merchandise at great prices. Thanks, we truly are "tickled pink".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FRAME
 from Frisco TX,  Mar 29, 2010

I love this bed frame. I chose not to have a bed with sides, a footboard or a headboard because I had already made my own headboard. This is very simple to assemble and I never hit my foot or toes on the legs or sides (as with other frames). It also keeps the cat from crawling under the bed and tearing up the material under the box springs. I will recommend this to my family and friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, not made great
 from TX,  Mar 25, 2010

Easy to assemble--my gf put it together using only mallet to get the rails into place.Good and sturdy, and looks good from the outside...but workmanship is pretty bad. Some of the holes didn't even line up to put the "gliders" into place...so 1 isn't even on it. But the bed is on carpet, so it's not a big deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aluminum-finish Pedestal Bed
 from Independence, KS,  Mar 20, 2010

I ordered this pedestal bed to replace an outdated metal frame that I've been using for years. I was quite pleased with how easy this bed was to assemble, how sturdy the frame was, and how beautiful it was. I had a chronic problem with my bed squeaking before, but haven't had a single problem since switching to this new bed frame. I plan to expand my bed by adding a headboard at a later date. It's totally expandable and includes all the pieces necessary to do so. Overall, I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone, especially anyone that's technically challenged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Mesa, AZ,  Mar 13, 2010

This is a good, basic bed frame. If you are just looking for something simple so your mattress is not sitting on the floor, I think this is a good option. It is not much more expensive than a basic metal frame, but it has a nicer look. I also like that it is recessed under the bed, so you don't stub your toes. I also like that it closes off the underneath of the bed. I have two cats that used to spend a lot of time under my bed, and now I don't have to worry about it being all hairy. The metal used in this frame is very thin, and you have to be careful putting it together. It is not packed with any padding, and I received some parts that were bent. I also received one screw that was too short. I contacted customer service and they sent out a whole new frame. Using parts from both, I was able to make it work perfectly. I have the king size, and would recommend having a helper to put it together. Overall, I am happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from CA,  Feb 22, 2010

The bed was what I expected for the price. It was easy to put together with the exception of one of the holes for the glide was uneven and ended up to be a big ordeal to get it in the hole. I would have given this 5 stars but that little piece made an easy job become a hassle. All in all, for the price I can?t complain and it looks nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 13, 2010

This pedestal arrived at my doorstep just a short while ago. I managed to disassemble my bed, assemble the new pedestal, and reassemble my bed in just over an hour-by myself. I had no problems with putting together the pedestal. It looks very nice, but I am thinking about placing a piece of plywood over the cross supports, losing the box spring, and turning the pedestal into a platform bed. This will make my bed close to the floor, but I'm ok with that. It will make it easier for my small dog to jump up and down off the bed, putting less wear on his joints. The pedestal is an economical way to give a contemporary bedroom added character. Overall, I'm pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 16, 2009

I don't have much to say except this was a good buy. So far I am happy and I've had this product for a few weeks now. I guess I'm a geek because it was fun to assemble and do-able for assembly geeks like myself. ;-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good job overall
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 27, 2009

Difficult to assemble not good with memory foamLeaves plenty of space in which bed caves inBut appearance is pretty good though

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EZ 123
 from New York, NY,  Aug 4, 2009

Great buy & it's easy to assemble, I'm in love! I converted the bed to platform and love the look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Jul 2, 2009

This bed was a good value, pretty easy to assemble but needed a rubber mallet to "snap" it into place. Sits pretty low to the ground, but overall, this bed was an inexpensive fix for our teenager's bedroom. We used it with a king size mattress and no box spring, so we could use a piece of plywood underneath the mattress for extra support, but my teen likes it just the way it is for now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aluminum frame
 from Idaho,  Jun 26, 2009

The frame itself is great. However, the packing method used was below par. The pieces pushed through the sides and then were very difficult to get out because they were stuck....and there was no protection whatsoever on any of the pieces or the ends and both ends of the product we bent to where you could not get it together without a lot of difficulty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pedestal bed
 from Michigan,  Jun 19, 2009

great product for a small space. Years I fought with a bed frame, bought this and it has given me extra room. I would recommed it for anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aluminum Finish Steel Bed Pedestal
 from Brooklyn, New York,  May 21, 2009

I am extremely pleased with the purchase of this bed. The ease in assembling was a plus and I would purchase a second bed for guests based on quality and workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Bemidji, MN,  May 14, 2009

Great product for the money that was spent. It's actually more sturdy than I thought it was going to be at first glance. I'm glad I had some help putting it together, although, it could be done on your own easily enough. It does slide around a little on my laminate flooring so may need to put something under the legs or put an area rug below the bed. I am happy with the pedstal though. It looks nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dynamic Metal 10-inch tall Bed Base
Sale $134.80
Was $149.78
Compare $183.36
Save 26%
(3)
Dynamic Metal 6-inch tall Bed Base
Sale $116.99
Was $129.99
Compare $181.17
Save 35%
(2)
Dynamic Metal 7.5-inch tall Bed Base
Sale $121.49
Was $134.99
Compare $229.99
Save 47%
(3)
Back to top