Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice
 from newhavenCT,  Nov 26, 2012

real low if u like sittin low will not njur u lite squeak mind u i didnt use a box spring just extra pole and my joint sit firm gogreen! whoop whoop! will not lose any items under it so no hiding junk its a cool way to keep clean.... now all i need is a cool back board for it with lil table to the side so i can roll jurts..and a place to hold lighters drinks exsetra.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? cool
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no noise while dooing the bootydance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was cool
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but...
 from Kansas City, Mo,  Nov 6, 2012

I had such a hard time to get the holes to align. I eventually forced them and the bed is sturdy but I dread moving it as the bottom legs did not snap to the guides like it was supposed to. None the less, i am happy that my bed will not roll around like my last one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic way to keep dogs from under bed
 from Dallas,  Sep 13, 2012

This was the exact solution we needed when we discovered that our Dachshund had torn a hole in our box springs and was using it to stash things she lifted from guests' handbags (in addition to her other treasures). We literally had signs all over the house warning guests to keep their car keys, mobile phones and handbags in places that could not be reached by our "clepto" Doxie. No one followed our warnings and after numerous lost car keys and other items (including two mobile phones) we finally discovered her stash place during spring cleaning. Our first thought (other than hysterical laughter) was to put plywood under the box springs, but then the box springs would not fit on the base. I found this on Overstock and thought "YES". It solved the problem and is a really great addition to our bedroom decor. No more problems with guests being outraged with missing items!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from San Antonio,Texas,  May 10, 2012

I LOVE IT! EXACTLY THE UNDERSTATED BED I NEED FOR MY ROOM! THANK YOU AND I PUT IT TOGETHER ALL BY MYSELF NO HELP NEEDED AND VERY VERY STURDY AND SUPPORTIVE FRAME.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bed frame
 from Murfreesboro, Tn,  May 5, 2012

The bed frame was easy to assemble and it looks great in my daughter's room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great bed frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Frame
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 23, 2012

I like it. I actually returned it because I didn't really need a bed frame although, if I did, this would be the one I'd choose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 23, 2011

Modern and sleek. No kicking the coners of the bed any longer! I love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not perfect but great for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very similar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking alternative
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 7, 2011

I like this bed frame because it is a nicer looking alternative to the standard metal bedframes. It is inset, under the mattress, so you are less likely to stub your toe. It 's nice enough to look at, so you don't have to use a bed skirt with it. I just used two fitted sheets (one on the mattress and one on the boxspring). I'd buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Metallic grey, pretty true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. Inexpensive, didn't expect much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aluminum finish steel bed pedestal
 from california,  Aug 30, 2011

I love my pedestal frame. my dogs can't go under there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great material, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate the color is very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed frame
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 12, 2011

I love the bedframe. My family and I had stayed at a hotel and I loved the way the bed slept and how the frame was made. So I took the mattresses off the bed trying to find the name of the bedframe and couldn't so I did an internet search for that type of frame and I was directed to several sites but Overstock had the best price. I love it. No sweeping or vacuuming under the bed. I ordered on a Sat and it was delivered that Thursday or Friday. My husband was out of town and I was able to put it together alone. Great Bedframe

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bed frame is as described. It seems to be very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVENLY STURDY AND NO CORNERS TO HIT..LOVE IT
 from MIDDLEBURG, FL,  May 22, 2011

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT...SO STURDY AND SAFE...GREAT BED FRAME ON ISSURES IMPORTANT TO ME...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but has issues
 from MN,  Mar 28, 2011

I'd give it 3.5 stars, maybe not 3. It says to not use excessive force to insert pieces. Well it's impossible to not hammer things in. Plastic parts are way bigger than the holes they need to go in and you cannot just push them in with your thumb. Some pieces do not align properly, but it's still possible to assemble and use. Very sturdy and does not make any noises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good if you have baseboard heater
 from New York, NY,  Feb 25, 2011

After taking off the packaging, I found out there are scratches all over the frame, but since it will be underneath the mattress, so i think it might be ok. After putting the mattress on the pedestal, I found out it is too low to cover the baseboard heater and created a gap between the wall and the mattress, and the heater was slow cooking my face and feet while i was sleeping. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT INVESTMENT
 from Texas,  Dec 6, 2010

I am purchasing another one.. Packaging a bit damaged but product in tact.. a little pounding and banging to put together but very sturdy and glad i bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works
 from Malibu CA,  Nov 30, 2010

Package arrived in tact so nothing was bent. Went together easily, with help from a rubber mallet. Had the pieces been bent it would have been problematic. Looks good, sturdy. I like that it's light and one piece, will be easy to move. Works well for the transient college kid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Product / Needs Improved Instructions
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 15, 2010

On the Overstock scale, I'd peg this at a 3.5 - 4 star despite my four star rating. It is above average and is a solid product, but assembly instructions are very poor and bring the overall product rating down slightly for me. Product is very sturdy and solid. In fact is a better buy than the traditional steel frame if sturdy and quiet are your top product features. Compared to the "Easy" steel frames that are sold here and at places like *****for around the same price, this product doesn't squeek and provides the sturdiness of a wood frame bed. My only complaint is with the instructions for assembly. As other have commented it does seem like some of the pieces don't have the snugness and precise fitting that you might expect. If put together properly the corner plates and clamps correct any imperfections. However, the instructions provide the most awkward way to give the assembler the sightline and leverage to assembly properly. I'd reccomend assembling the product corner plates facing the floor instead of the ceiling. This will give you the best chance to guide the corner clamps over the rims of the side and end panels. I assembled in about 30 - 40 minutes. I would purchase similar over traditional steel frame again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 5, 2010

I want to give this product 4 stars, but I realize the problem I have has nothing to do with the product itself. The bed pedestal is great. It looks good and keeps my dogs out from under the bed, which is the reason I bought the pedestal. It is sturdy, doesn't squeak, and looks nice. The only problem I had came from the mishandling of the shipper. They obviously tossed around the package and didn't treat it with care, so many of the parts were bent and misshapened. It took my fiancé and me probably 45 minutes to an hour longer to put the pedestal together than it should have. Once we maneuvered the pieces together and had several heated discussions with each other over the quality of the product (which like I said had nothing to do with the quality, just the shippers) we had it together and it was lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who knew?
 Sep 15, 2010

After looking at the size of the box. . . I couldn't believe that it could hold a BED! But, it did. My husband put it together in less than 15 minutes. It looks nice and my 17 year old daughter is thrilled. She loves it. I thought that it looked bigger in the picture than it turned out to be, but she's happy, so that's all that matters. The price was terrific and it was delivered super quick. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pedestal steel bed
 from delaware/az,  Jul 12, 2010

This frame is absolutely AWESOME! Easy to assemble and great support (700 lb capacity) Very chic and modern. I definately would recommend to everyone. No more banging my feet ouch on the rails.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from DE,  Jul 9, 2010

The frame took 2 men over an hour to put together. I was hoping that I wouldn't have to use a bedskirt with this, and the steel platform would be visible. Unfortunately, a lot of the box spring shows, and only a little bit of the steel. I will have to use a bedskirt now, covering the platform. The frame was a waste of money for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought