Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from SLC, UT,  Jul 12, 2009

I expected that this base would be an unobtrussive option for a platform bed look. The units (I bought 2) arrived in good time, with one completely trashed on the long siderails. Packaging was very flimsy and cushioning was virtually nonexistent. I was sent a replacement which arrived after being misrouted... and then the assembly began. The fit was more force the fit than 'fit'. The ends show visible seams with gapping where the rails abut each other. Looks 'tinny' rather than like aluminum. Skip this one, is my recommendation, and find something with storage drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed review
 from philly, PA,  Jul 8, 2009

This product is cheap which is the main reason why I bought it and I got what I bought. it looks cheap, arrived slightly bent, and the paint was chipped on it. It was pretty easy to put together and it does the job (so far), and remains pretty much hidden under my long sheets.So if you want something classy and refined- this isnt it. if you just want something cheap to hold your bed up off the floor, this is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To be fair
 from chapel hill, nc,  Aug 1, 2010

You get what you pay for, indeed. I'm surprised by all the positive reviews (which fooled me in the first place). So I will try to be fair in here. The installation process should be easy, but it is not. Not because the instructions are complicated; it is because all the parts are poorly manufactured and carelessly designed. What should have been a breeze turns out to be sweat. PARTS DON"T CLICK. The boards don't line up right which makes everything else harder. I do not get the existence of the corner clamps, but it is not like I can put them on anyway. The manual tells me not to use any tools; well, then make it easier for us please. The only thing are free of trouble is the bracing bars, which I personally think should be more than 3 to produce more support. (Basically without the bars, the boards will just fall to their respective sides.) It seems like they rush through the manufacturing process and produce random parts that they hope we can figure out how to put them together. Conventional furnitures should be easier to assemble with traditional screws and bolts that connect each part, even when the parts are a bit off. As for this frame, you can't, it is not designed that way. Think about it before you buy. Price can be a temptation, but value does not only lie in the price. Save yourself from troubles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Frame
 from South Jordan, Utah,  Jul 31, 2009

Arrived in good condition, was easy to assemble, and is giving us way more support than our broken down, standard frame did. It's worth the price over buying a similarly priced standard frame, for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Pedestal
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 19, 2009

I think this bed frame is exactly what I needed for a more contemporary bedroom. It was not hard to assemble at all like some of the previous reviews have claimed. I'm a small woman who lives alone and is not mechanically inclined at all, but I was able to carry it upstairs and put it together on my own in less than an hour. Looks very nice with my new memory foam mattress and puts it at the perfect height. I also like that no corners stick out to bang your shins or run your feet into. I chose this frame because I have a small bedroom and don't have the space for a headboard or footboard. This frame can look nice on its own but also has the attachment for a headboard if I ever move. Would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i was hoping for!
 from Texas,  Dec 5, 2012

The quality of the frame is extremely poor & very cheap. The frame was bent and had to be bent back into place before putting the frame together and did not piece together as it should have! The rubber stoppers had to be forced into place and still did not fit when attaching the other pieces of the frame together. It will defiantly take 2 people to put it together and even then it was difficult. Things really need to be forced to fit. There were pieces missing but luckily we had extra screws and nuts in the house. I would not recommend this product to anyone. You will defiantly need box-springs because the mattress sages due to only 3 support bars. Over all I was very disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the bed frame is aluminum and the color is what you would expect and as shown in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is extremely poor. The frame was bent and did not piece together as it should have!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product was as described...the quality was poor, at best.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Georgia,  May 27, 2009

I thought this bed would have been a bit higher. but it is not...assembly howerver was not bad- except that the end rods were difficult to insert. In hind sight, I should have purchased a regular bed fram and save $$$.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good and not so good
 from Battle Creek, MI,  Mar 5, 2009

Several of the plastic caps that cover the support rod ends were received broken. They don't show much, so it's not a big loss. The seams on the corners of the metal frame did not fit very tightly together, as it shows in the picture. The assembly instructions may not be very clear for people, but it didn't take us long to figure it out. Overall, the shipping was very fast, and the bed frame looks decent enough. Not a very heavy frame, so it's easy enough to move. Made in the USA!! That boosts it up a notch for us! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Menifee, CA,  Oct 11, 2013

I love this frame. I have cats that like to hide under things and they can't get under my boxspring any longer. Also no legs to break a toe on , easy to vacuum around. This was a win, win for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy for the price
 from Jersey,  Sep 25, 2013

I love this frame, it looks a bit more grey steel color compared to polished aluminum I was expecting, the interesting thing about this frame is you need to assemble it upside down. Box spring lying down first upside down then attach this frame then flip the entire assembly right side up. Cannot be done by yourself. Also if your box spring is two pieces your going to want to attach them together with wood ( I used metal ) makes flipping possible. Another con is these plastic pieces that go in from the bottom to attach the frame to the cross members, half of them were lose, the plastic is not tappered, no clips, would be easier to take apart but when flipping a few flew out, which I found later. Once its set its great VERY sturdy. I have a kingsize bed atop it and it looks awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame!
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 9, 2013

I was a bit hesitant when I read the reviews of this bed frame as well as the one in dark brown. I'm glad I went with my instinct and bought it! It came quickly in one box (easy enough for me to drag it inside from the porch). There were reviews that said pieces were bent, not mine! They were well protected with a protective film (first instruction, remove protective film) and easy to assemble. It is great quality, sturdy and looks great. I'm probably going to get a string of lights to go around as one other person suggested. Perfect for my small space - raises my box spring and mattress the perfect amount!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aluminun-finish Steel Bed Pedestal
 from Nova Scotia, CANADA,  Jul 15, 2013

A perfect pedestal for any bed. Easy to assemble, looks great, very sturdy, saves work (no dust bunnies under bed), versatile (use with or without a headboard ~ parts are included for both) and no stubbing your toes on annoying wheels. Frame move easily on gliders which are part of the frame. Price was as quoted and delivery was exceptionally prompt. I would highly recommend this product as well as this site to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aluminum-finish Steel Bed Pedestal
 from Florida,  Jul 14, 2013

Item received quickly, put together 'by hand' (no power tools used) easily, allows much more square footage in bedroom after removing old headboard & foot board + frame. Hesitated for quite a while purchasing this item because of the negative reviews. Decided to go with the description and the positive reviews and very glad I did. Note: SOMETIME...because it is on a tiled floor and we're not 'small' people there is some small metal adjusting sound or "noise" when getting in and/or out of bed. (Sounds kinda like a "crinkle"). Doesn't bother us, not really noticeable ... doesn't faze our 3 cats when they're chasing visiting "Martians" across same. ; )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described & promised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is our second purchase of this bedframe. We now use two of them for our kids queen size beds. It is easy to assemble, easy to move, easy to vacuum around, and easy on the knees! We love it. The downside is that it has three crossbars to hold the boxspring in place. If you need more support for your mattress, then a heavier bedframe with more slats is for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed pedestal
 from Round Rock, TX,  Feb 26, 2013

Love this bed frame. It was just what I was wanting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was fine with me. Doesn't really see the base anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from newhavenCT,  Nov 26, 2012

real low if u like sittin low will not njur u lite squeak mind u i didnt use a box spring just extra pole and my joint sit firm gogreen! whoop whoop! will not lose any items under it so no hiding junk its a cool way to keep clean.... now all i need is a cool back board for it with lil table to the side so i can roll jurts..and a place to hold lighters drinks exsetra.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? cool
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no noise while dooing the bootydance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was cool
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but...
 from Kansas City, Mo,  Nov 6, 2012

I had such a hard time to get the holes to align. I eventually forced them and the bed is sturdy but I dread moving it as the bottom legs did not snap to the guides like it was supposed to. None the less, i am happy that my bed will not roll around like my last one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic way to keep dogs from under bed
 from Dallas,  Sep 13, 2012

This was the exact solution we needed when we discovered that our Dachshund had torn a hole in our box springs and was using it to stash things she lifted from guests' handbags (in addition to her other treasures). We literally had signs all over the house warning guests to keep their car keys, mobile phones and handbags in places that could not be reached by our "clepto" Doxie. No one followed our warnings and after numerous lost car keys and other items (including two mobile phones) we finally discovered her stash place during spring cleaning. Our first thought (other than hysterical laughter) was to put plywood under the box springs, but then the box springs would not fit on the base. I found this on Overstock and thought "YES". It solved the problem and is a really great addition to our bedroom decor. No more problems with guests being outraged with missing items!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from San Antonio,Texas,  May 10, 2012

I LOVE IT! EXACTLY THE UNDERSTATED BED I NEED FOR MY ROOM! THANK YOU AND I PUT IT TOGETHER ALL BY MYSELF NO HELP NEEDED AND VERY VERY STURDY AND SUPPORTIVE FRAME.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bed frame
 from Murfreesboro, Tn,  May 5, 2012

The bed frame was easy to assemble and it looks great in my daughter's room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great bed frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought