Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from SLC, UT,  Jul 12, 2009

I expected that this base would be an unobtrussive option for a platform bed look. The units (I bought 2) arrived in good time, with one completely trashed on the long siderails. Packaging was very flimsy and cushioning was virtually nonexistent. I was sent a replacement which arrived after being misrouted... and then the assembly began. The fit was more force the fit than 'fit'. The ends show visible seams with gapping where the rails abut each other. Looks 'tinny' rather than like aluminum. Skip this one, is my recommendation, and find something with storage drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed review
 from philly, PA,  Jul 8, 2009

This product is cheap which is the main reason why I bought it and I got what I bought. it looks cheap, arrived slightly bent, and the paint was chipped on it. It was pretty easy to put together and it does the job (so far), and remains pretty much hidden under my long sheets.So if you want something classy and refined- this isnt it. if you just want something cheap to hold your bed up off the floor, this is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To be fair
 from chapel hill, nc,  Aug 1, 2010

You get what you pay for, indeed. I'm surprised by all the positive reviews (which fooled me in the first place). So I will try to be fair in here. The installation process should be easy, but it is not. Not because the instructions are complicated; it is because all the parts are poorly manufactured and carelessly designed. What should have been a breeze turns out to be sweat. PARTS DON"T CLICK. The boards don't line up right which makes everything else harder. I do not get the existence of the corner clamps, but it is not like I can put them on anyway. The manual tells me not to use any tools; well, then make it easier for us please. The only thing are free of trouble is the bracing bars, which I personally think should be more than 3 to produce more support. (Basically without the bars, the boards will just fall to their respective sides.) It seems like they rush through the manufacturing process and produce random parts that they hope we can figure out how to put them together. Conventional furnitures should be easier to assemble with traditional screws and bolts that connect each part, even when the parts are a bit off. As for this frame, you can't, it is not designed that way. Think about it before you buy. Price can be a temptation, but value does not only lie in the price. Save yourself from troubles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Frame
 from South Jordan, Utah,  Jul 31, 2009

Arrived in good condition, was easy to assemble, and is giving us way more support than our broken down, standard frame did. It's worth the price over buying a similarly priced standard frame, for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Pedestal
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 19, 2009

I think this bed frame is exactly what I needed for a more contemporary bedroom. It was not hard to assemble at all like some of the previous reviews have claimed. I'm a small woman who lives alone and is not mechanically inclined at all, but I was able to carry it upstairs and put it together on my own in less than an hour. Looks very nice with my new memory foam mattress and puts it at the perfect height. I also like that no corners stick out to bang your shins or run your feet into. I chose this frame because I have a small bedroom and don't have the space for a headboard or footboard. This frame can look nice on its own but also has the attachment for a headboard if I ever move. Would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i was hoping for!
 from Texas,  Dec 5, 2012

The quality of the frame is extremely poor & very cheap. The frame was bent and had to be bent back into place before putting the frame together and did not piece together as it should have! The rubber stoppers had to be forced into place and still did not fit when attaching the other pieces of the frame together. It will defiantly take 2 people to put it together and even then it was difficult. Things really need to be forced to fit. There were pieces missing but luckily we had extra screws and nuts in the house. I would not recommend this product to anyone. You will defiantly need box-springs because the mattress sages due to only 3 support bars. Over all I was very disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the bed frame is aluminum and the color is what you would expect and as shown in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is extremely poor. The frame was bent and did not piece together as it should have!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product was as described...the quality was poor, at best.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Georgia,  May 27, 2009

I thought this bed would have been a bit higher. but it is not...assembly howerver was not bad- except that the end rods were difficult to insert. In hind sight, I should have purchased a regular bed fram and save $$$.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good and not so good
 from Battle Creek, MI,  Mar 5, 2009

Several of the plastic caps that cover the support rod ends were received broken. They don't show much, so it's not a big loss. The seams on the corners of the metal frame did not fit very tightly together, as it shows in the picture. The assembly instructions may not be very clear for people, but it didn't take us long to figure it out. Overall, the shipping was very fast, and the bed frame looks decent enough. Not a very heavy frame, so it's easy enough to move. Made in the USA!! That boosts it up a notch for us! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a wonderful platform for a bed
 May 11, 2016

It keeps dust and other stuff from getting under the bed. I love it. It is clean and polished looking in the room. You can add a headboard and make it a finished looking bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Apr 30, 2016

This is great for my 13 year old boy. I bought him 2 and put them right next to one another, against his wall length wise. Now it gives off the appearance that he has a huge wall to wall couch in his room. He loves it. He can sleep on either side, has room for friends, just chills. It looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful bed pedestal
 Mar 14, 2016

We bought this pedestal to solve a specific problem and it did help resolve the difficulty. It is sturdy and fairly easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Mar 12, 2016

This is relatively easy to assemble, and a nice alternative to the very basic bed frames. One of the best things about it is that you will not stub your toes on this ever because it is recessed under the mattress. I've had it for several years now and holding up well. A word of advice--screw your box springs into the frame to keep it more stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melody Britt
 Mar 9, 2016

Made very good, easy to put together. Would not have any other kind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 Mar 6, 2016

I've had this for 7 years now & I still use it. It's awesome! I wanted a simple modem room & this does the trick for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A++ product and delivery
 Mar 6, 2016

Awesome, sturdy, easy to assemble, no more dust bunnies, no more dropped items lost under the bed. Love it. Love that it is made in the USA. I bought the same item on Wayfair for twice as much. Never again, overstock is where its at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping well
 Feb 4, 2016

My husband and i together in bed are 400 lbs of weight This is great its steady & very strong and reliable very dependable purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total piece of JUNK!
 Jan 20, 2016

Words cannot describe,how displeased i was with this,poorly made piece of tin,trying to pass itself off as a Bed Frame

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel frame
 Jan 16, 2016

Love the frame but there were a couple of assemble issues - one side refused to meet at the 90angle required, so the support bars don't actually fit all the way into the slots. I figure over time, the weight of the bed and it's occupant will drop them into the slots. Otherwise. solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Dec 24, 2015

I have had this bed frame for about 6 years and it is just as sturdy as when I bought it. Great buy - Great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble,
 Nov 28, 2015

held up well after a year's use,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought