Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handy appliance
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Oct 15, 2010

I have this appliance, but without the steaming capabilities. I am very satisfied. Have had it for several months and have baked many items in it, also done some broiling. Today I used the rotisserie for the first time, cooked a 4 lb. chicken and it took just 1 hour and 20 minutes, was delicious. The directions for using the rotisserie are a little confusing in the owners manual. It is best to "play" around with the mechanism while the oven is cool to get the hang of it. As others have stated, tie up your meat tightly so that it turns evenly on the spit. I have quit using my gas oven, heating up and using this appliance is so much more convenient, and less energy wasted as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Cali,  Jul 12, 2011

Wanted this toaster oven for the roasting feature and toast in one. The one that I received did not even have a toasting function. There was no way you could make toast easily. It HEATED THE KITCHEN UP MORE THAN THE OVEN!!! So why bother? Waste of time and money. Fortunately, this was easy to return and customer service was great, not to mention that my UPS guy is on the street everyday. However, the Big-O tried to tack on a "fee" to return it and I called them on it as it was not as described. This has taken over a month to resolve. This was the first of a two order which both got returned. One was not as described and the other was a wrong color item and super cheaply made. Very disapointed as surgery is looming and I have yet to find the perfect "easy bake oven" that won't heat up the house like the built in gas oven. I even had to haggle to get my Overstock points back! The Big-O is turing into the Big-Uh-O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hot and flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!
 from GEORGIA,  Dec 29, 2009

I bought this item because I wanted a Rotesseri, but I really had no room for another appliance. This Rotesseri replaced my toaster oven. I have had it a couple weeks now and have made a pork loin, a turkey breast, and two beef roast. Then for Christmas dinner I did another turkey breast that came out so juicy it would melt in your mouth. I love the steamer on top. I put a steamer basket , a little water in it and cook my potatoes or veg as I cook my meat. It says you can cook a 5 lb. chicken. Well my turkeys were alittle over 5 lbs. All you have to do is tye them up tite. Ican't wait to try something else. And I have another turkey breast in the freezer. Oh my daughter is ordering hers today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chef's best friend!!!
 from Maryland,  Nov 27, 2008

I love to bake cake , cookies and grill chicken sometimes. I did my homework, researched and checked out pictures, details and read all reviews from couple web-sites. I went to circuit city and best buy to check out all the toaster oven they have. Most of them are more expensive with less function and couldn't compare with this one at all. I just received the oven today and all I can tell is I made the right choice and I am so happy with this oven. I cooked the chicken and it was perfect . I can't wait to bake cookies, cake or pie. Just think about the perfect, healthy meals you can cook with this oven. The rotisserie chicken cost about $14.00 a piece at the Spanish restaurant or about $7.00 at grocery store but now you can cook them at home with this oven. It's healthy and great for party. I love this oven and would recommend to people who likes to cook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multifunction Oven
 from Western Oregon,  Aug 29, 2008

A very nice appearing appliance with lots of uses in the kitchen. Saves heating up the kitchen with the standard stove/oven and handles large jobs as well as small "warm ups". Takes up a minimum of counter space and is very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice oven, but you have no idea the temp.....
 from Shingletown, CA,  Mar 10, 2012

I was in the market for a smaller oven to make the speciality breads that I make and this onw looked wonderful. I bought it, tons of features, a little cheeky when turning the dials, they will go first, I can tell. But the oven does not have a temperature notification. It sat for 30 minutes whilst I waited to hit the magic 420 degrees. The burner in the oven red hot as a branding iron I swear, so it was hard to know when it got to the 425. I bought an oven thermometer and now am MUCH more better off. As for the top portion of the oven, it is not good to use to grill the bacon, but it holds it nicely after being cooked and left in the top of the oven for a warming tray, as well as pancakes or sausages. If the choice came back up to select one, this one would not make the cut, I would demand a temp guide. I also hate to say, I would not suggest this to family or close friends.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I am not sure if it stated that it would 'ding' once it was at the desired temperature.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissappointed
 from florida,  Sep 1, 2008

This is specifically stating that it steams, however the paperwork provided is an additional amount of money to pay to get the rack to steam vegetables, this is a grill on top, not a steamer, that would require the rack not provided and sold seperately. The item is very useful as a rotiserre, however to make toast you will have to stand there as there is no automatic light, medium or dark function, and you will have no idea how long to keep it on, that is very inconvienent. I would recommend this for baking and grilling only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for my son
 from Illinois,  Jan 11, 2014

My son just cooked a large ham in this and said it was wonderful. He has been wanting one for a long time so I bought early and put it away for Christmas. With sale prices, club O rewards and free ship I could not find anything to compare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lemon?!
 from AZ,  May 27, 2011

Started out great, then fell apart. First the timer, then the cooking controls. Had to use the warrenty and now have to wait for a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toaster Oven Broiler
 from Rural area near Pinehurst, NC,  Feb 4, 2009

I am extremely satisfied with this product. I've only had it a short while but I've used it for toasting, baking and rotisserie cooking as well as warming. It has proven to be excellent in every respect. I especially like the ability to control the use of the upper and lower heating coils independently -- especially for the rotisserie. This is an extra control that I appreciate. I have not tried steaming in the grill and griddle tray but I believe this will also prove to be one of my favorites. I was pleasantly supprised to learn that the griddle tray was removable for cleaning. This should be pointed out in the description since I almost didn't buy this unit because I thought that this tray wasn't removable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oven
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 18, 2008

Before I purchased, I read all the reviews. The quality is nice. It would have been better if it is made of stainless steel. But white is a nice color too. It seems to be quite powerful. It cooks fast and cleaning is easy. The oven performs nicely overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the money cant beat it
 from tampa,  Apr 4, 2013

the first one came out and the timer was messed up ,they sent a new one and it works super for the money its a good unit baking time is off but its just getting used to it all and all its a good unit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aluminum Multifunction Oven
 from Cass Lake, MN,  Jun 20, 2012

Oven and rotisserie worked great. The food warmer on top was not good, tho. It got too hot and dried out or scorched the food. Overall good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
who needs an oven anymore?
 from Oakridge, Oregon,  Mar 21, 2012

I love using this most of the time for myself because I cook for 1 and it's just way more convenient, never dries out the chicken, even biscuits bake well. And uses less power. It'll roast a small turkey!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mini oven
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 3, 2012

Awesome little mini oven works great! I have used it from baked potatoes to chk parmasean def recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for everyday use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is my second such oven that I have purchase.
 from Okeechobee, Florida,  Dec 21, 2011

I purchase my first oven some six years ago and now it has been semiretired to the work shop Where I use it for a multitude of different things. I recommend this little oven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, functional, utilitarian: Even a dummy like me can use it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the nose!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good unit for the money
 from WA.,  Aug 31, 2011

Good unit for what it costs. Looks good in kitchen , the rack seems to tip a bit when pulling it out with a pan on it. Have baken brownies and meat loaf in it and they came out fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. venso far seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product picture was as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
50/50
 from OERGON/NEVADA/CALIF,  Mar 26, 2011

IT IS JUST A APPLIANCE THAT DOES WHAT IT IS SUPPOSED BUT NOT THE BEST AT ANYTHING .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Charleston,  Mar 18, 2011

Makes some of the best chicken. All you have to do is set it and then forget it. Does a lot of other stuff also. You will love this product. Did a Jamaican jerk the first time and it came out juicy and hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the little oven sees to fill the need I had for it .... needed just a bit more oven when doing a big meal ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought