Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ameriwood Wooden Side Table
 from Florida,  Jul 23, 2013

I'm not sure this will ever get listed but, here goes .... this is the CHEESIEST piece of furniture I have in my townhouse. I bought 2 of these side tables because they are narrow and have storage space and fit perfectly on each side of my red couch. They arrived when I wasn't at home and my darling hubby surprised me by having them all assembled when I got home. BIG MISTAKE! I would have sent them back the second I opened the box, had I been here. They are made of PRESSED WOOD, not REAL wood; some of the pieces (maybe ALL) are covered with PAPER that sticks against the "wood" and is already peeling at the slide out shelf; the corners are pointed and sharp; the color is described as cherry ~ NOT EVEN CLOSE, more like an oak/walnut mix; the "wood" is shiny like a plastic finish. We are stuck with them, since NO WAY would I even ASK hubby to disassemble , repack and send back to O/S. I will say, on a more positive note, that the tables LOOK decent enough, but knowing what they are MADE of, I would NEVER have bought them. There was a review made from another buyer who gave these tables a 5 ... uh uh, no 5 here. I'm sticking with my 2-3.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The materials listed in the description are accurate. MDF is medium density fiberboard; not solid wood.
 
 
Rating
beautiful table.
 from Collyer, KS,  Aug 6, 2013

The table is very solid and pretty. I love the finish, and the color and style blend with the furniture I already have. I had a problem putting the table together. The instructions are for someone who is talented in assembling the table. I have to reassemble the table as I put it together wrong. I wish they were more explicit with their instructions. Too much trial and error for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The table is great.
 from IB, CA,  Jul 9, 2013

I needed a sturdy magazine/table for my husband by his rocker and when I found this one I knew it would do the job. I am so pleased with it and he loves it; it holds all of his magazines on the shelves inside and I put the new ones in the rack in the back of table. I put it together myself (so I could surprise him with it) and it went together beautifully. It's a very sturdy table so it won't topple over on the carpeted floor it's on, that's a plus for me. I highly recommend this table if you are looking for something sturdy and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, sturdy product. Value?.....decent.
 from FL,  Dec 21, 2013

Unique size, shape, and utility. Perfect for my needs in an office / den space. Assembly tough......poor instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side table
 May 1, 2015

Very disappointed! Holes were not drilled where they were suppose to be. Did not get all the hardware. I tried calling to get missing knob but never able to reach anyone. Just gave up!:Would not order this unless already This is the first thing I have ordered from Overstock I can't recommend! I would only order if already assembled!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Owner
 Dec 28, 2015

Excellent, sturdy, heavy fits narrow space available

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lori
 Oct 8, 2015

I LOVE THEM!!!! Easy to put together, plenty of storage, good looking!!!!!! For a side table that does not take up much room it holds a lot of stuff!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My recliners best friend.
 Oct 2, 2015

This is one excellent side table. It can hold a great deal of items, but the shelf slides out and extends the top surface. I use it daily and it meets all my needs for a side table. The size is great, multiple use is excellent and the side table has a very nice finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just me
 Sep 23, 2015

Work perfect in the spot I needed them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this item!
 Sep 3, 2015

The side table fit perfectly in the location I selected. Delivery was timely. The only issue is that the instructions were not as clear as they should have been. I had to put together a couple of times to make it fit properly and yes I did go by written instructions and diagrams. I am usually very good at putting together furniture pieces, but the instructions were a bit confusing. Over all - very good product. Sturdy wood construction. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Aug 23, 2015

I really like this side table. It is a nice height for someone having a drink on the couch, and yet slim enough so as to not take up too much room. Though it is made press board laminate and not real wood, it is still a heavy piece of furniture. My only complaint is that there were scratches on the sides of the top pieces (I purchased two) and there was no touch-up paint included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side Table
 Aug 20, 2015

I have had many compliments on this little table and already have a cousin that wants it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought it!
 Aug 14, 2015

This space-saving side table is a great place to set my coffee cup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 Aug 10, 2015

purchased for my wife and meets all requirements of hers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good product Made in America
 Jul 21, 2015

Pretty easy to put together and good quality. We are very happy with our purchase of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 Jul 14, 2015

We purchased two of these nifty economical little tables. They fit perfectly on either side of a loveseat on a small wall. Love the storage in addition to the pull out top tray. The only complaint I have and it is minor is that there was a bit of a scuff mark on each of the side of the table tops. A little brown shoe polish and it disappeared! Perfect for a play room and great for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tables
 May 24, 2015

They are very nice, but very difficult to put together. Some of the screw holes are not lined up. Some of the screws are missing. But once you get passed that and get them put together they are very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairside table
 May 19, 2015

the only good thing about this table were the instuctions.I thew it away. the screws were not long enough and the other fastners did not line up with the holes they were supposed to fit into.a complete waste of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brenda F.
 Apr 28, 2015

This storage side table works well with my décor and doubles as a magazine rack. It's a great "all in one" addition to any décor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value but narrow.
 Apr 21, 2015

Took about 2 hours to assemble this side table, a couple of the pieces didn't line up exactly but my son managed to get it together. The color is exactly like the picture and it's a reasonably sturdy piece. It is narrow so the storage is limited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought