Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It definitely comes with blemishes, lots of them
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 7, 2015

It took me a long time to finally pull the trigger on this bookshelf due to reviews of them coming with blemishes. I gave in and decided I'll overlook them, or that maybe I'd get lucky and my order won't have blemishes. Wishful thinking. Bookshelf came with decent packaging that was somewhat falling apart, but inside was adequately cushioned. I pulled out the long vertical pieces first and immediately saw multiple scratches and blemishes. The actual shelf pieces weren't as bad though. Putting this together was easy enough. I was able to do it on my own in about an hour. Size works great for my home office and I'm happy with it, but I would never ever bring home a piece of furniture with this many blemishes from a store without some sort of discount. The way this bookshelf was packed wouldn't cause those blemishes. Therefore, I want to conclude that they happened at manufacturer's site due to carelessness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it.
 from Portage, MI,  Nov 29, 2014

I really liked the look and color of the product, but returned it. The price seemed high for what it was and more hassle than it was worth. The first order came in damaged in transit. Overstock was great about getting another one right out. The second came perfectly packaged but all of the main sides still had dings and scuffs in the finish, I'm guessing from the manufacturer. The thought of trying to pack another one of these back in the box to ship back was more than I could handle, it's as frustrating a job as it gets. So canceled the order instead of having them ship out another. Wouldn't recommend the product but Overstock customer service was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from California,  Sep 25, 2014

I absolutely LOVE this bookshelf. It was easy to assemble and took no time at all. It is a beautiful brown/gray with beautiful black iron. It goes well with my new floors and I have now ordered other parts of this line. I would highly recommend this product. You can't find anything of this quality for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 15, 2014

I purchased this bookshelf, it arrived with around 75% of the pieces damaged with dings and scratches. Customer service was very helpful and sent a return label and for the shelf and promptly sent a replacement. The replacement arrived with the same dings and scratches. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ameadowlark
 Mar 7, 2015

Too much work to put It together! And the wood was all dinged and scratched up. I touched it up with furniture polish and it's ok but over all I was disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't say enough about this book case divider. It is modern yet rustic and I have gotten so many complements on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have ordered this part didn't read the reviews. When the package came it looked neatly packed but the long side walls have multiple scratches. Overstock customer service was great they replaced the item and the new shipment arrived in 2 days, but unfortunately that product was damaged as well. I had to cancel my order and got a full refund for the purchase. Not worth to keep going back and forth, supplier have to improve the packing of this product from inside. Very happy with overstock customer service, but equally disappointed by getting damaged product twice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!
 from Dalls, TX,  Nov 4, 2014

This was exactly what we were looking for! It is actually smaller than it appears, which is what we were needing. The color is pretty true to the picture, maybe just slightly lighter in person. My husband put it together, but he didn't seem to have any complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rustic frame bookcase
 from Niagara Falls, Canada,  Aug 27, 2014

a nice compliment to the rustic style desk I purchased. It came with one shelf partially damaged. I had to nail it back together and even then it wasn't 100 percent. But very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Florida,  Aug 26, 2014

My product came in perfect shape, no dings or missing anything. I would suggest measuring out the dimensions because I feel as if the picture is misleading. The book shelf is pretty small. It is a pain to put together but overall I am pleased with the product and would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Piece
 from Buckeye, AZ,  May 10, 2014

Overall very satisfied. Assembly was not super easy. Some holes did not line up. A few dings and chips from shipping, but not noticeable to anyone except the assembler. The style is excellent. Once together, it feel generally sturdy and stable. Still, overall I was very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought