Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great desk, looks more expensive than it is!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Apr 18, 2014

The photos of this desk do not do it justice. It was really easy to put together and looks fabulous! Considering ordering the matching bookshelf!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk and workmanship!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 13, 2014

Just like its picture the color is gorgeous and the weight of the wood is substantial not flimsy at all. For the price this item is well worth it. It is also very very easy to assemble. I was afraid it would be hard and I don't have anyone to help me but it all turned out perfect. May buy the other pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Value
 from Maineville, OH,  Jul 24, 2014

The package arrived much quicker than I expected. The product details tab on this website state "Made In USA" in red, white, and blue. The first thing I saw when I pulled it out of the box was a sticker that said Made In China. This was also on the box. This would not have changed my decision, but I expect Overstock to advertise properly. The box had a hole in the side and the metal in one of the legs was bent. I can't be sure if it left the manufacturer this way or if UPS is to blame. It is not enough of a concern for a basement office. There was also a small dent in the top. The dimensions were accurate, assembly was very easy, and overall the product looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Buckeye, AZ,  Jun 14, 2014

What won me over is the style. It's very nice. The quality is good, but not excellent. The bar on the front was a little bent. As I tightened one of the bolts, the insert in the leg started to pull out. Two scratches were not cool, but it added to the rustic charm. If you like the industrial, rustic, or steampunk look, this is the one for you. I wish they would make it a little bit taller. Maybe just 2 inches. It was true to measurements, but most of my chairs and stools were a bit to tall to sit on while using the desk. I would recommend this for a home office, just make sure you theme everything else to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice desk. Mine came slightly damaged but not worth the hassle of returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
denise
 Apr 15, 2015

Very sleek and modern. Sturdy construction - very attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't be beat!
 Apr 14, 2015

I've been asked two times if my desk is from an upper end catalog, I won't mention the name... however this desk is well made, beautiful and a great addition to any room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish knock-off
 Mar 31, 2015

This desk is very sturdy and easy to assemble however the back piece of wood to the drawer was broken when I received it so I bought some wood glue and rigged it. Everyone compliments how nice the desk looks in my home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desks
 Mar 18, 2015

Completely marred and knicked up in several areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 Mar 11, 2015

Well designed, easy to put together, and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend
 Mar 11, 2015

My husband loves his new desk. It looks just like this in person. My only thing is the top part came with scratches already on it, but I wouldn't return it over that. Looks great in our office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Mar 11, 2015

This desk looks a lot more expensive than its price. It is super easy to assemble and is very sturdy. Plus it looks great! Make sure you check the measurements as it isn't a large desk. Length is great but the depth is a bit narrow if you need a lot of working space. I stage model homes and this was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 Mar 8, 2015

We absolutely love this desk. Pretty easy to put together and looks rustic, just the way we wanted it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!Love!Love!
 Feb 27, 2015

Absolutely adore this desk... super easy to put together and it looks glorious in my office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came Damaged
 Feb 21, 2015

Easy to assemble, nice desk , would be nicer if it didn't have the damage in the back and also on the part for the drawer there were huge chunks of wood missing... too large to send back so i kept it. Over all it's a gorgeous desk but it did come damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered this desk for my home office! Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Drawer was broken, but called and they are shipping out replacement. Great looking piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I hoped for
 Feb 20, 2015

This was the perfect desk for the style I was looking for. I needed something that could sit in the middle of my room but still look appealing form all sides. It is identical in person as it is in the picture and it was quick and easy to assemble. My drawer was damaged in shipping so I called the company and they replaced it immediately with no problems. I'd definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received quickly
 Feb 20, 2015

Desk arrived quickly. We have not assembled yet as our remodel is not complete. Look forward to setting up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 Feb 10, 2015

My hubbie put it together quickly and it looks great. Nice value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money.
 Jan 30, 2015

Unfortunately, this desk looks much better online. I was very disappointed in its construction and poor quality of materials after being assembled. It looks cheap and it should be all around better than it is at this price point. In my opinion this desk should sell for no more than about $***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought