Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As expected. Fits my need exactly.
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  May 5, 2013

This was easy to put together. I am a 61 year old female and it took me about 3 hours. Electric screw driver was helpful when putting all the little screws in the back. For a compact bathroom this was perfect with the sliding doors. They don't have to open up and take up more space. It holds a lot of towels. To answer former questions, the inisde shelfs are about 9.5" inside. Top is about 13 inches deep and and rest is about 12 inches on the outside.Very good space saver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected. All wood except back as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Peasy!
 from NJ,  Jul 27, 2013

I wanted this for my kitchen, and it fit PERFECTLY! I put this together myself and I'm 8 months pregnant, so needless to say it was SUPER easy. Directions were very clear, almost everything was predrilled. Thin enough for my tiny kitchen, but deep enough to hold boxes of cereal and such. They give you anchors to attach it to the wall, but it sits on the floor so solid, I didn't feel the need for them. Exactly as seen in the photo. I'm loving it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Edmonds, WA,  Dec 3, 2013

I used the dimensions provided to determine if it would fit in the needed space and it was a perfect fit. Assembly a bit like an IKEA project - no words just pictures. Went together well looks really nice not like a home assembled product. The doors move smoothly It is a a nice piece and provided the missing storage in our guest bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doors Defected
 from Maryland,  Feb 5, 2014

I received this product on 02/04/2014. The instructions are easy. We assembled the product in less than 2 hours. According to the instructions the doors are mounted on last. When my husband and I attempted to mount the doors on the hinges they would not align perpendicular along neither the right nor left side of the book case. We used a level, removed the ball legs, ensure everything was balanced and leveled. The doors were defected. I would have rated the product good if it were not for the doors. I would only recommend this product if one knew how to alter the doors if defected without reconstructing the entire bookcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra White Sliding Glass Doors Bookcase
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Nov 18, 2014

I actually purchased this piece to use as a curio cabinet, and not a bookshelf. One of the huge selling points, besides the price was that it is not as deep as some of the units out there. This opens up a lot more places for me to place this piece. It was easy to assemble, and looks great w/ my souvenirs shining through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bookshelf!
 from Washington state,  Nov 16, 2014

Super easy to assemble, looks amazing, very sturdy! Doors slide easily, exactly what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The back of the case started to fall apart shortly after we put items in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very cheap, low quality. Doors don't stay shut because the entire case is warped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a cute addition to a bathroom or bedroom to store pictures, books, etc. One of the sliders is a little off, so will have to try and adjust but overall a nice piece of furniture for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bevs
 May 12, 2015

I have had this cabinet for awhile now and I love it! I have a very miniscule kitchen and I am using this cabinet as a pantry in the dining area. It took some time to put together but it was not hard even for one person. An excellent purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hayestrent
 May 5, 2015

This is perfect storage for my crafts, sewing, etc. Easy to assemble. Only negative was the bad odor that took months to remove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Good
 Apr 24, 2015

Not bad for the price. Unfortunately, the sliding doors do not close completed on either bookcase (bought 2), which created a problem since I bought them to keep my puppy from destroying more items. I got creative and inserted blocks to keep close.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for matching cabinets, that looked nice, to store my DVD collection. These look great, I did not use the ball feet since it was not the look I wanted when put together. I only have an issue with on door and I believe it is due to the frame not being square when I attached the back cover. It is not a huge deal so I have not tried to fix. This is perfect if you plan to set up and not move on a later date. I do not believe these will hold up under multiple moves. I also have them sitting on a hard wood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed
 Apr 23, 2015

This piece was difficult to assemble. The finished piece is flimsy and shaky. Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
janetmamiurski
 Apr 23, 2015

I love my bookcase so much. I can not imagine not having it. So much detail such as the round feet and the glass doors Even the handles and the top are so fine. Because it is small makes it stand out even more. It is just so cute. It really holds alot and I love the covered shelf underneath

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shari in Texas
 Apr 21, 2015

Nice looking piece. I'm using it in my breakfast nook. Napkins are in the "hidden" part below the class: brass pots, and other things I want to display are behind the glass. Very satisfied with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Inexpensive. Sturdy enough! All I want is it to last the rest of my life. Doors don't align well; it's good enough though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the second bookcase that I've bought. I like it because of the sliding glass door so you can see my china through it and with the bottom closed doors I can put my linens in it. Really sturdy and nice addition to my furniture set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a tight, L shaped bathroom and this bookcase has become my new hall closet. I can fit so much into a very tight space, including extra hair product, styling supplies and at least a dozen oversized towels. It fits perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My only criticisms are 1.after putting it together, the doors don't close all the way at the top. 2.the shelves should have plate grooves or rails so you can stand plates up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought