Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As expected. Fits my need exactly.
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  May 5, 2013

This was easy to put together. I am a 61 year old female and it took me about 3 hours. Electric screw driver was helpful when putting all the little screws in the back. For a compact bathroom this was perfect with the sliding doors. They don't have to open up and take up more space. It holds a lot of towels. To answer former questions, the inisde shelfs are about 9.5" inside. Top is about 13 inches deep and and rest is about 12 inches on the outside.Very good space saver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected. All wood except back as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Peasy!
 from NJ,  Jul 27, 2013

I wanted this for my kitchen, and it fit PERFECTLY! I put this together myself and I'm 8 months pregnant, so needless to say it was SUPER easy. Directions were very clear, almost everything was predrilled. Thin enough for my tiny kitchen, but deep enough to hold boxes of cereal and such. They give you anchors to attach it to the wall, but it sits on the floor so solid, I didn't feel the need for them. Exactly as seen in the photo. I'm loving it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doors Defected
 from Maryland,  Feb 5, 2014

I received this product on 02/04/2014. The instructions are easy. We assembled the product in less than 2 hours. According to the instructions the doors are mounted on last. When my husband and I attempted to mount the doors on the hinges they would not align perpendicular along neither the right nor left side of the book case. We used a level, removed the ball legs, ensure everything was balanced and leveled. The doors were defected. I would have rated the product good if it were not for the doors. I would only recommend this product if one knew how to alter the doors if defected without reconstructing the entire bookcase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Edmonds, WA,  Dec 3, 2013

I used the dimensions provided to determine if it would fit in the needed space and it was a perfect fit. Assembly a bit like an IKEA project - no words just pictures. Went together well looks really nice not like a home assembled product. The doors move smoothly It is a a nice piece and provided the missing storage in our guest bath.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Indiana,  Oct 15, 2014

I actually ended up buying two of these. I put them together by myself Pretty easily. My only complaint the second one I waited on for quite a while and the holes were misdrilled and the manufacturer put some kind of covers over the holes and if I had not liked the product so much and I had see these mistakes right off the bat I would have sent it back for a new one but the truth is no one can see it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great and stylish
 from fl,  Jul 12, 2014

love this piece. perfect for storing beautiful things

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, not the greatest quality
 from New Jersey,  Jun 8, 2014

I love the look of this cabinet. It was just the right size. It was easy to put together. As far a the quality, not so good. Both doors were scratched (badly) I happen to have filler sticks and color pens, so I didn't return it. It is being used in a spare room, so it won't get much use. It doesn't appear To be very solidly built. The price was good. I guess I got what I paid for.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like it
 from Upsate NY,  Jun 7, 2014

I'm using this in my newly remodeled bath to hold towels and decorative items. It was simple to assemble and serves the my purpose. The doors glide easily and it's a great was to display accent towels and bath items

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Buford, Georgia,  Jun 4, 2014

Perfect for small bonus room. I keep beach themed items and also DVDs in this little bookcase. The doors don't close perfectly, but I am very pleased with the product overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item for the price
 from CT,  May 19, 2014

I was searching for a bookcase exactly like this for my 9 year old daughters bedroom, she is a bookworm and has more chapter books, school pottery and trophies than we can keep track of. It took me (a 35 yr old female) about 45 minutes to put it together by myself. The directions were easy, everything is labeled and easy to follow along to. The doors went on smoothly and it works perfectly. I think for the price the quality is exactly what I was expecting, its not high end but it isn't junk either.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it.
 from minnesota,  May 7, 2014

The box arrived "beat up". There were a few dings on the bookcase, but not where they could be seen. We like it very much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Bellingham WA,  Apr 17, 2014

This Bookcase is great for the price! I would recommend it to anyone on a budget. Perfect for storing books and other household items. It is easy to setup and shipped quickly

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOOKCASE
 from south louisiana,  Apr 8, 2014

this book case fits right into my country home.It is great

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design, not so great quality but does the job
 from Gainesville, FL,  Mar 26, 2014

I bought two of those and I do really like the style with the sliding doors. It is very easy to put together, less than 15min literally. However I cannot say that it is of very good quality. There were scratches in both units and it would probably not last long if it was used a lot. For us it's mostly for decoration so I think it will work. And the price is pretty good too. So it you don't expect. More for your buck, then it may be fine for you.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but not a quality product
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 19, 2014

This is an OK looking product, but it's definitely not a quality product. I received mine all nicked up with missing pieces. And, the sliding doors are not aligned properly, which means they don't close tight and flushed against the frame, ie, gaps at the bottom of both doors but the tops are flushed against the frame. Unsightly! I didn't return this because it was too big to repackage, and after spending the time to put it together, I didn't want to take it all apart and repackage it into the huge box to return this to Overstock. Disappointing purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great display case
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Mar 19, 2014

Very nice, sturdy cabinet. The glass doors provide perfect windows into whatever treasures or books you want to put in it and overall it is a solid case that was easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would be great for a bathroom for storage
 from Tennessee,  Feb 27, 2014

I think the product is cute - it seems pretty sturdy, it was easy to assemble, but .... it is completely made of particle board. It says wood in the description, but it would be respectful to a buyer to list that it is particle board. The doors are on little wheels and seem pretty sturdy, but the set I have the wheels are not perfectly balanced (they arrive already assembled with the wheel system) and so the doors do not sit perfectly flush. They also slide a little too easily - when you close one side, even pretty lightly, the other door may slide open. Its best to close them very softly. Overall the product is cute, but does look inexpensive. I think it's better valued at $XXX, certainly not at the $XXX+ range that was listed as its regular price, when I purchased mine (why does it fluctuate?). I purchased mine for my office for storage, and it works fine for that purpose, but it does appear much nicer in the image online than in person.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the altra white sliding glass bookcase
 from ithaca new york,  Feb 24, 2014

this item came in a timely fashion and was easily put together. no complaints. looks very good in my bathroom. my daughter loves it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An inexpensive bookcase
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Jan 17, 2014

I was disapointed that the product arrived damaged but when I talked to the manufacturer they were easy to deal with and stated they would ship the replacement piece ASAP. I may have missed this key item in everything I read but I was not aware I would have to put the bookshelf together. However, it did not take long and I had the necessary tools to complete the job. I feel I was misled regarding the unit being constructed of wood. In reality it was made of some type of wood composite. Overall I am satisfied with the unit and feel I got what I paid for - an inexpensive bookshelf for use in my home office.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White cabinet
 from PA,  Jan 2, 2014

The cabinet is as expected for the money. It is being used as storage in our bathroom.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Windowpane Media Cabinet with Sliding Glass Doors
Sale $139.98
Was $155.53
Compare $432.99
Save 68%
(7)
'Windowpane' Espresso Media Cabinet
Sale $194.44
Was $216.05
Compare $309.00
Save 37%
(21)
Reese Park Storage Cabinets
Sale $98.09
Was $108.99
(1)
Back to top