Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Skinny Baskets
 from Lexington, Kentucky,  Jan 25, 2013

This little piece I bought two of, thinking I'd use them for bathroom storage. Problem is the units are too narrow to hold much, and the wood feels like it's quite fragile, being extremely light weight. One of the wooden frames cracked on assembly, so I set it aside and never opened the second one. I'm thinking of returning them, but the first box was accidently thrown out. Originally I had checked the button that I'd recommend this unit, only because it could be handy for extra storage, but the quality of materials is just too lacking. It's made relatively well, I just wish they had used better quality wood for the frame. The wood feels way too light and flimsy, as if it's too dry and will snap easily. (it cracked on me)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It seemed much more green than gray to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rather cheaply made materials went into the construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cheap looking
 from waltham mass,  Jan 20, 2013

i would not buy this product again and not recomend to anyone to purchase it very expensive for this item .very cheap looking and does not look like the basket will hold up .they already have holes in some of the baskets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? vey poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i am not happy with the baskets not what it apears on the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good it looks much bigger then it is .and the baskets looks like basket not plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from South Carolina,  Nov 5, 2013

Not at all as nice as picture! Made very cheaply. Had to repaint!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra Storage Unit
 from Virginia,  Apr 26, 2013

1. It arrived yesterday in a box that was wide open. I just picked up the lid, which was also slit down both side. I had a hard time getting the box into my house without dumping the contents all over the patio. I don't know what kept the parts in the box. It must have been VERY careful handling by a series of UPS personnel. (Maybe the parts are not all in there. I'll need to check, come to think of it!) 2. It is made out of balsa or some equally fragile wood. The instructions even tell you to assemble it right where you're going to use it, as moving it can cause problems. Oh, boy! I need something to hold miscellaneous craft tools, and some of them are heavy. I'm not sure this is the right purchase for that. 3. The finish is rough and dry. Keeping it clean and dusted will not be possible. I'll need to drape it with something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth about $25. Structure made out of Balsa or similar wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but came w/Missing parts
 from Lancaster, Calif [No. of Los Angeles Calif.].,  Jul 8, 2013

It looks OK but seems kind of flimsy and was missing a key part that keeps the shelves from falling down once they are inside the chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK but missing a shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Materials
 from Albany, NY,  Jun 9, 2013

Very cheap quality. Do not waste time or money! The wwod is not even finished. It needs to be sanded but not sure it would hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very flimsy and unfinished wood. The photo looks as if it is glossy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay, but the baskets were an off color and they didn't sit right in the slots.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it
 from Oakdale, ct,  May 21, 2013

I needed extra storage in my bathroom, and bought this. I love it. Everything fits great....hair dryer, make up, brushes, etc... It was easy to set up. Took me about 25 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think it's fairly accurate. Depends on screen resolution
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a piece of junk- would never buy this item
 from north dakota,  Apr 7, 2013

a piece of junk. would not recommend to anyone. color poor, quality bad, ended up throwing it in the garbage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. would not carry this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is on point
 from Detroit Metropolitan Area,  Apr 1, 2013

Easy to assembly no complaint. Very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no complaint
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for what I wanted
 from Virginia,  Mar 29, 2013

High quality it is not, but for my bathroom storage needs, it fits the bill. The quality is good enough for the price. Some had commented that the pieces did not fit together correctly. Mine went together quite well. It looks good to me, however, I am not a designer by any means!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too bad, but again, for my storage problems this is just dandy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from CO,  Mar 2, 2013

I had high hopes for this small chest, even after reading many soso reviews. The frame is made of extremely light wood, balsa wood I think. It went together easily, all of the parts were in the box. Nothing was damaged in shipping and none of the pieces cracked when we screwed them together. The chest is fairly sturdy when all of the screws are tight, it doesn't wobble. The baskets are a little disappointing, I had read the other reviews about holes in them and thought they would be just usual wicker holes. The other reviewers were right, the holes are due to shoddy weaving, over all they look kind of shabby. I read the dimensions prior to ordering and the size is exactly what I was looking for. The baskets are small (top ones size of a shoe box) but they are functional and the size I thought they would be. I didn't expect the baskets to slide extremely smooth, but you actually have to use both hands to lift, slide and straighten them each time they are closed. I like it overall but don't love it. It is functional for what I need and grey, the color I was looking for. I don't think it is worth more than $** even though when ordering I felt I got a deal at $** because on other sites this chest is $90!!! I feel a bit ripped off at even paying $**, don't expect high quality with this chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gray but baskets are greenish gray, not what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok, the reviews are more accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLAH!
 from Boise, ID,  Dec 13, 2012

This came in the mail and is so dinky and cheap. There were no screws so we had to go buy them. It also appear much larger than it is. I do like the color but it just seems super cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Storage piece!
 from Ventura County, California.,  Dec 7, 2012

This was fairly easy to put together and light weight where I could handle the assembly myself. It helped us with much needed storage space for arts & craft supplies & our grandson's knick-knacks & toys. I ordered the whole set and am very happy with this product. It looks nice, rustic, and fits great in our den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is good quality for the money spent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap item!
 from NY,  Dec 4, 2012

I could not wait to receive this in the mail. But then I got it.... It is nice colors but that is it. baskets are super small, read the storage unit measurement before ordering. It took over 1 hour to put together since the screw holes were not all the way drilled out. The baskets need to be put together and the bottoms do not stay in. I should have gone down to the local thrift shop and bought a dresser instead, would have been 1/3 of the price and real wood. This is made with plastic like wood, it is cheap material and flimsy and I expected more for the one hundred dollars I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is nice, brownish with dark green baskets
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is horrible, fake cheap thin light "wood" product. screw holes not drilled all the way out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sizes were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The baskets are cheaply made and the bottoms do not stay inside the frame of the basket. The frame is nice and sturdy, but the basket design needs to be changed. After all, you buy baskets to hold items, not retrieve them out of the drawer in the next level.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for what we are using it for.
 from Greenville NC,  Feb 13, 2014

was disapointed that the product was received without instrucitons on how to put it together and the hardware need in order to put it together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from dunmore, pa.,  Jan 28, 2014

I have to say that I was excited to find the storage unit as I have been looking for months and the price was great but I was very unhappy with the unit it was missing parts so we couldn't put it together and the baskets were already pulling apart so I ended up returning the storage unit. I have to say that overstock.com has some of the best customer service people I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with thank you

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from ny,  Jan 26, 2014

Very cheaply made sorry I purchased this and it even more sorry we put it together or I would of returned it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very inferior product
 from Bountiful utah,  Jan 26, 2014

Product arrived poorly packed with broken pieces. Upon assembly the shape of the drawers was off and very difficult to insert frame. The weaving of the drawers was poorly done and several of the drawer fronts look awful

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage unit with 5 baskets
 from Brookneal Va,  Oct 23, 2013

The picture shown appear larger than actual product. Also, the wood is not the best quality

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Altra Storage Unit with 3 Baskets
Today $54.99
Compare $81.20
Save 32%
(9)
ATHome Storage Box
Today $21.99
(3)
Smile Storage Unit with Fabric Bins
Today $59.99
Compare $67.98
Save 12%
(2)
Drive Universal Knee Walker
Today $183.99
Compare $499.98
Save 63%
(1)
Back to top