Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish!
 May 1, 2015

The Altra Storage Unit -5 drawer was easy to assemble.The color is very versatile, warm. The style is contemporary. The price was right. It adds a flair to my family room decor. I use the light weight drawers for cds, utility stuff like scotch tape, pens, scissors & hole punchers. Be creative!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Apr 21, 2015

Not to hard to put together Nice color for the wood but the baskets look more green colored. Perfect storage for the application I needed it for. Good looking storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Pretty once together but flimsy construction and very small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ninny1946us
 Apr 12, 2015

I use this as my night stand and I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for storage
 Apr 11, 2015

They were easy to build but the wicker baskets assemble poorly. They look OK but are not great. Good for a basement/garage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joyce T
 Mar 27, 2015

Cheap. Cheap. Cheap. Not happy - looks nothing like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good storage unit
 Mar 25, 2015

This unit is a little more flimsy than I had expected but it does the job and I am happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received my item very timely. It assembled very easily and real a nice little piece for the money. The problem is the color is brown not even close to what is shown nd what I picked. I will have to paint it this summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lnickelson
 Feb 3, 2015

Purchased this for myself. Beautiful and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Served its purpose
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jan 19, 2015

The only reason I rate this as good and not excellent is because when you pull out the drawers and then push them back in they get caught and don't fully go back in. I needed this unit for a catch all in the dining room and it works perfect. There is plenty of space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra Storage unit
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 17, 2014

I bought this tower to store my make up, perfumes, hair products because I don't have a lot of storage options in my bathroom and I set up in my walk in closet to create more space for my husband. It is very cute and keeps the area clutter free. The drawers are big enough to hold my hot rollers, hair dryer, straightening iron, brushes. I am very pleased with how sturdy it is. It would work also if someone wanted to store wash cloths, hand towels, and full towels if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What???
 from Northern Califonia,  Oct 29, 2014

This is a green hue, not grey!!! I was shocked by the quality. I did assemble, it was not that difficult, and it did seem a bit more sturdy. The baskets are really poor quality, and I hope this storage unit holds up as well as it looks. It would look even better if the color was grey!! I would not spend the money I did on balsa wood!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The baskets are cheaply made and the bottoms do not stay inside the frame of the basket. The frame is nice and sturdy, but the basket design needs to be changed. After all, you buy baskets to hold items, not retrieve them out of the drawer in the next level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for what we are using it for.
 from Greenville NC,  Feb 13, 2014

was disapointed that the product was received without instrucitons on how to put it together and the hardware need in order to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from dunmore, pa.,  Jan 28, 2014

I have to say that I was excited to find the storage unit as I have been looking for months and the price was great but I was very unhappy with the unit it was missing parts so we couldn't put it together and the baskets were already pulling apart so I ended up returning the storage unit. I have to say that overstock.com has some of the best customer service people I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from ny,  Jan 26, 2014

Very cheaply made sorry I purchased this and it even more sorry we put it together or I would of returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very inferior product
 from Bountiful utah,  Jan 26, 2014

Product arrived poorly packed with broken pieces. Upon assembly the shape of the drawers was off and very difficult to insert frame. The weaving of the drawers was poorly done and several of the drawer fronts look awful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from South Carolina,  Nov 5, 2013

Not at all as nice as picture! Made very cheaply. Had to repaint!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage unit with 5 baskets
 from Brookneal Va,  Oct 23, 2013

The picture shown appear larger than actual product. Also, the wood is not the best quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but came w/Missing parts
 from Lancaster, Calif [No. of Los Angeles Calif.].,  Jul 8, 2013

It looks OK but seems kind of flimsy and was missing a key part that keeps the shelves from falling down once they are inside the chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK but missing a shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought