Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very cheap looking
 from waltham mass,  Jan 20, 2013

i would not buy this product again and not recomend to anyone to purchase it very expensive for this item .very cheap looking and does not look like the basket will hold up .they already have holes in some of the baskets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? vey poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i am not happy with the baskets not what it apears on the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good it looks much bigger then it is .and the baskets looks like basket not plastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skinny Baskets
 from Lexington, Kentucky,  Jan 25, 2013

This little piece I bought two of, thinking I'd use them for bathroom storage. Problem is the units are too narrow to hold much, and the wood feels like it's quite fragile, being extremely light weight. One of the wooden frames cracked on assembly, so I set it aside and never opened the second one. I'm thinking of returning them, but the first box was accidently thrown out. Originally I had checked the button that I'd recommend this unit, only because it could be handy for extra storage, but the quality of materials is just too lacking. It's made relatively well, I just wish they had used better quality wood for the frame. The wood feels way too light and flimsy, as if it's too dry and will snap easily. (it cracked on me)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It seemed much more green than gray to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rather cheaply made materials went into the construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from South Carolina,  Nov 5, 2013

Not at all as nice as picture! Made very cheaply. Had to repaint!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra Storage Unit
 from Virginia,  Apr 26, 2013

1. It arrived yesterday in a box that was wide open. I just picked up the lid, which was also slit down both side. I had a hard time getting the box into my house without dumping the contents all over the patio. I don't know what kept the parts in the box. It must have been VERY careful handling by a series of UPS personnel. (Maybe the parts are not all in there. I'll need to check, come to think of it!) 2. It is made out of balsa or some equally fragile wood. The instructions even tell you to assemble it right where you're going to use it, as moving it can cause problems. Oh, boy! I need something to hold miscellaneous craft tools, and some of them are heavy. I'm not sure this is the right purchase for that. 3. The finish is rough and dry. Keeping it clean and dusted will not be possible. I'll need to drape it with something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth about $25. Structure made out of Balsa or similar wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but came w/Missing parts
 from Lancaster, Calif [No. of Los Angeles Calif.].,  Jul 8, 2013

It looks OK but seems kind of flimsy and was missing a key part that keeps the shelves from falling down once they are inside the chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK but missing a shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from CO,  Mar 2, 2013

I had high hopes for this small chest, even after reading many soso reviews. The frame is made of extremely light wood, balsa wood I think. It went together easily, all of the parts were in the box. Nothing was damaged in shipping and none of the pieces cracked when we screwed them together. The chest is fairly sturdy when all of the screws are tight, it doesn't wobble. The baskets are a little disappointing, I had read the other reviews about holes in them and thought they would be just usual wicker holes. The other reviewers were right, the holes are due to shoddy weaving, over all they look kind of shabby. I read the dimensions prior to ordering and the size is exactly what I was looking for. The baskets are small (top ones size of a shoe box) but they are functional and the size I thought they would be. I didn't expect the baskets to slide extremely smooth, but you actually have to use both hands to lift, slide and straighten them each time they are closed. I like it overall but don't love it. It is functional for what I need and grey, the color I was looking for. I don't think it is worth more than $** even though when ordering I felt I got a deal at $** because on other sites this chest is $90!!! I feel a bit ripped off at even paying $**, don't expect high quality with this chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gray but baskets are greenish gray, not what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok, the reviews are more accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Storage piece!
 from Ventura County, California.,  Dec 7, 2012

This was fairly easy to put together and light weight where I could handle the assembly myself. It helped us with much needed storage space for arts & craft supplies & our grandson's knick-knacks & toys. I ordered the whole set and am very happy with this product. It looks nice, rustic, and fits great in our den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is good quality for the money spent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable storage
 Apr 10, 2016

Use them every day. I like how portable they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Materials
 from Albany, NY,  Jun 9, 2013

Very cheap quality. Do not waste time or money! The wwod is not even finished. It needs to be sanded but not sure it would hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very flimsy and unfinished wood. The photo looks as if it is glossy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay, but the baskets were an off color and they didn't sit right in the slots.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it
 from Oakdale, ct,  May 21, 2013

I needed extra storage in my bathroom, and bought this. I love it. Everything fits great....hair dryer, make up, brushes, etc... It was easy to set up. Took me about 25 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think it's fairly accurate. Depends on screen resolution
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a piece of junk- would never buy this item
 from north dakota,  Apr 7, 2013

a piece of junk. would not recommend to anyone. color poor, quality bad, ended up throwing it in the garbage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. would not carry this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is on point
 from Detroit Metropolitan Area,  Apr 1, 2013

Easy to assembly no complaint. Very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no complaint
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for what I wanted
 from Virginia,  Mar 29, 2013

High quality it is not, but for my bathroom storage needs, it fits the bill. The quality is good enough for the price. Some had commented that the pieces did not fit together correctly. Mine went together quite well. It looks good to me, however, I am not a designer by any means!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too bad, but again, for my storage problems this is just dandy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLAH!
 from Boise, ID,  Dec 13, 2012

This came in the mail and is so dinky and cheap. There were no screws so we had to go buy them. It also appear much larger than it is. I do like the color but it just seems super cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap item!
 from NY,  Dec 4, 2012

I could not wait to receive this in the mail. But then I got it.... It is nice colors but that is it. baskets are super small, read the storage unit measurement before ordering. It took over 1 hour to put together since the screw holes were not all the way drilled out. The baskets need to be put together and the bottoms do not stay in. I should have gone down to the local thrift shop and bought a dresser instead, would have been 1/3 of the price and real wood. This is made with plastic like wood, it is cheap material and flimsy and I expected more for the one hundred dollars I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is nice, brownish with dark green baskets
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is horrible, fake cheap thin light "wood" product. screw holes not drilled all the way out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sizes were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True
 Jul 11, 2016

Would not purchase this item again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evelyn Woods
 Mar 26, 2016

Same review I posted for 4 basket storage units

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure why I purchased this
 Mar 17, 2016

cannot put loose small items in the baskets or they will fall through filled with phone books and other stuff that was cluttering the kitchen island

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit for small space
 Mar 16, 2016

This was ideal size for my space next to my bedside. I put my radio and my small humidifier on top. Great storage for personal items at hand reach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
came poorly packed no hardware or instuctions
 Feb 28, 2016

Was way to much money for the quality. The ad said it was gray it was green. Came in damaged box. Looks like it was last one, It had no instructions or hardware to put it together. I E mail and did get hardware and instructions but did not look like the picture. Very cheap looking. Will think long and hard before I buy from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought