Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
junky storage bin
 from Millville, MA,  Jun 4, 2014

looks much better in the pic it was pretty much a piece of junk I had to re-order one of the baskets cause it was lop sided. looks bigger in the pic, kept it anyways but not worth the hassle or the price

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad for the money
 from MD,  May 6, 2014

I have to say this unit is not too bad for the money, I got it for about 55 bucks which is not an excellent vaule considering the product is not excellent quality. This unit is a reasonable size and it really was not hard to put together but it is missing the holes on the front bottom panel. I bought two and both were missing the same holes. just need to have someone drill tiny holes to attach the panel. I haven't managed to get my someone to do that yet but the unit functions fine without them. It is not something I would put a heavy item on top of or even some that I cared if it got knocked over and broken. Would not recommend to people with children as I think they would pull it over trying to open the drawers. It is a weird gray not gray and not green may a camouflaged green would describe it best.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Rustic; Color not gray
 from South,  Mar 31, 2014

The wood is quite rough and more stained gray than painted. The baskets are not very tall and are pale gray as pictured but a grey sage green. I think that I can sand and paint the wood to coordinate better with the baskets.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The looks are somewhat better than the quality.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 29, 2014

These were the look that I wanted and they do provide some storage space I needed. The quality was less than I was expecting. I ordered 3 of these. In trying to assemble the first one, most of the pre-drilled holes did not line up very well making it difficult to assemble. The second on had some damage to the top piece of the unit. The third one was OK.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from South Carolina,  Nov 5, 2013

Tops were chipped. Poor quality wood. Baskets won't stay together. Very dissatisfied.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Posted
 from Ft. Washington, Maryland,  Sep 23, 2013

I received my product much sooner than anticipated. It was exactly what I ordered and what was posted. I was surprised at how easy it was to assemble. Perfect for what I ordered it for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay, quality could be better
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 17, 2013

My husband thinks this was a waste of money. That said, it does what I wanted it to do - holds paperback books neatly against a small wall in my computer office. It was a real pain to put together, even though it only involved Allen screws. The Allen wrench was not long enough, I had to use my own. Then I had to have my husband do it, the holes were not lined up on every piece. The baskets were better than I expected. The overall color of the frame is a darker grey than shown. The green baskets look nice with it. The frame does not have a polycoating on it at all, you may want to spray one on yourself to make it look more finished, the wood is very "raw" looking.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Riverdale, NJ,  Mar 12, 2013

The frame is very cheap and very hard to fasten the bolts

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage for the office
 from Ventura County, California.,  Dec 10, 2012

I ordered this piece along with the 5 drawer version as well and now my office is clean and organized. The furniture went together very easy and fits with the other furniture I ordered to match this piece from overstock. The storage drawer bottoms take a bit of time to settle flat and it helps if you put a book on the drawer bottom for some time when you have finished assembling everything. This is light-weight but very solid as the frame is made from solid wood. This was a nice bonus!! Holds a ton of stuff and makes my office a lot less cluttered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top