Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Chardon, OH,  Jul 19, 2013

Bench comes with instructions that are incredibly easy to follow - not just pictures but actual written instructions! I actually put it together myself without my husband having to explain them a single time. We've used for less than a week but so far quality appears decent for the price. There was one small scratch/dent when it arrived but it is underneath so you can't see it. Cushion appears to be wipeable with a damp cloth and almost appears to be vinyl. I'll probably make a cover for it to add some pizazz to the entryway nice the cushion is just a neutral tan color. Bench can carry loads up to 240 pounds which is nice and works for our household but it'd be nice if that feature was described online too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of bench is as appears on screen/described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've used for less than a week but so far quality appears decent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Entry/ Storage Bench
 from Germantown, MD,  Sep 17, 2013

I own a townhouse that doesn't have a foyer, so this was purchased to have some place to put boots and shoes while not clogging up the entry door. It certainly fits the bill. I'm a DIY person and assembled it myself in less than an hour. It seems sturdy even to handle the traffic in my household.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just want I needed. perfect
 from Princeton, Massachusetts,  Jul 17, 2013

This is perfect for my child to use .. It is not to high and not to big. It was easy to put together. The color was more black at least that is what it looks like to me.. I was very happy with it and all the pieces came to put it together with ..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from MD,  Dec 25, 2013

This bench was just the right size for the space I have. Wanted to try to start the habit of removing shoes and putting on slippers when entering the house. This was easy to put together, did it by myself in 2 hrs. We now have a place to sit right by the door and the shoes/slippers are neatly stored almost out of sight.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Little Thing
 from Cheboygan, Michigan,  Feb 13, 2014

This is a very nice little bench with storage cubicles under the seat, however it is small. Make sure to read the dimensions before purchasing because you may be disappointed with the size. I bought it for something to sit on in the bedroom while putting on socks, etc., and it's even a tad small for me @ 5'3". My husband @ 6'4" finds it difficult to bend down to use and would rather stand. The cushion is very hard, and a little like the material of a shower curtain, which is nice if you are going to use it for a child's room. I ended up putting it in my granddaughter's room and it fits perfectly there. It's a great window seat, she loves putting her shoes in the cubicles and we are overall pleased. There is also a Velcro strap for the cushion so it doesn't slip off. I find that to be a nice feature so the little ones aren't able to fall off the cushion.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from San Francisco,  Feb 19, 2014

The box went through a beating in the shipment which is the primary reason for the low number of stars. It looks exactly as it appears in the photo. It's nothing spectacular. There were dents in the partial board upon receiving it but nothing major. I didn't want to wait to return it. Assembly is simple, the cushion is ok, but can always be changed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench for changing shoes.
 from Southern WV,  Nov 19, 2013

Put this bench by the garage door. A perfect place to change shoes. Not the easiest thing to put together but not impossible. I'm 70 and it took me about 2 hours by myself. Sturdy when it's all tightened up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take a seat!
 from Chicago,  Sep 27, 2013

Can't beat this value. It is the perfect size bench for an entry...just the place to have a cushioned seat, remove your street shoes or boots, and store them in the cubbies below. (I placed some carpet remnants in the bottom of the cubbies to absorb any dirt or moisture from shoes. I may eventually cover the seat cushion with a coordinating fabric). I heartily recommend this well-designed storage bench...a terrific value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from Iowa,  Sep 1, 2013

This bench is nice and sturdy. Works perfect in the space I intended it for. The first bench I received got damaged in shipping (was not packaged securely). After notifying Overstock, they sent a replacement bench that I received in just a few days...no hassle. The second bench was packaged a lot better. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i love the looks of it, the cushion is not comfortable, but its not like we really sit there except to put shoes on. the 3 cubbies are just a hair too small to fit the average size storage boxes. so we have small ones in there.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for...
 from NY, NY,  Feb 27, 2014

I wanted something on the smaller side to put my shoes in for my NY apt and I found it. It's a miracle that I was able to put this bench together, not that it was too difficult, simply because I would of given this task to someone else in the past. Quality is ok, and it serves it's purpose. Looks good by my front door, I sit and put my dirty snow boots on and get to hide them in the cubbies when I'm done. Very good, for the price.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra Storage Bench
 from Hanover, Pennsylvania,  Feb 20, 2014

I found this exactly as described. The pieces were in bags separately to help with assembly. Did not take long; under an hour with two people. The cushion is of a material that can be wiped clean fairly easily. The height of the shelves would allow for boots or you could separate them with a mini shelf and make two compartments as I did on one side to allow for two layers of shoes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
afraid to sit on it
 from phoenix,  Feb 18, 2014

This product is very difficult to assemble, the instructions are confusing. The particle board is hollow wood, not even pressboard, and while the item appears sturdy I would be nervous if anyone over 200lbs sat on it. It looks nice and the cushion is ok. Would not buy it again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altar Storage Bech
 from Ca,  Feb 17, 2014

Looks great. Practical with ample storage. Would highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 19, 2013

My husband put the bench together very quickly. It is sturdy and looks great in our back entry way. Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very Nice..!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 4, 2013

Went by reviews and rating on this, and when it arrived, took some good time to assemble, but once it was done, Loved it. This is the only one that we could find, the one we wanted to buy ! Worth the price...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra Storage Bench wiyh Cushion
 from washington,  Nov 18, 2013

I had one broken piece which when I called overstock the vendor right away sent out the replacement piece. it is a cute bench easy to assemble my 13 year old daughter actually put it together for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this piece, put baskets in it.
 from Des Moines, Ia,  Oct 15, 2014

This is a wonderful piece if you have kids. I purchased baskets for them to store winter stuff and summer stuff in. The only thing I did not like is the seat cushion is really cheap--thin and the fabric is something that doesn't come clean so I am going to have someone cover it for me. Otherwise great piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench. Sturdy construction.
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 5, 2014

I ordered two of these benches to make a window seat. Though they arrive flat packed like ***, they are much sturdier and heavier. Took a bit to put together, but totally worth it. The cushion is a cleanable fabric and attaches with velcro so it doesn't slide off. I'm very pleased with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Aplenty
 from Philadelphia PA,  Oct 3, 2014

The bench is really simple and quite elegant looking. it makes my entryway look so neat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Entryway Storage Bench
Today $134.99
Dark Russet Cherry Storage Bench
Today $91.99
Compare $144.59
Save 36%
(2)
Back to top